Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Terrible hotel..

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Don't waste your money. Stuff in the hotel was not helpful, food is awful, beach was not clean. Full disappointment. Nothing else to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Alberta Canada

Nice resort

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We were booked at the colonial but upon arrival we were upgraded to the riveria side to a junior suite to building 68. Path to beach and salt water pool was right outside our building! Staff and service was excellent! Hotel is older but clean and grounds were very well kept. Riveria side much quieter than the colonial side which was great because we were traveling with no kids. Buffets and a la cartes very good as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bien cena y shows limitado en servicios

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Los shows, la cena de fin de año
Cons: más camastros y servicio a huespedes
Excelente cena y evento de fin de año así como los shows, limitado en camastros si sales tarde no encuentras lugar ni toalla tienes que salir demasiado temprano, las reservaciones en los restaurantes no las pudimos hacer aunque eramos los primeros en la fila
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Alberni British Columbia Canada

Paradise

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great people great pools great food bed was not very comfortable and a strange odor in our room that I constantly tried to air out. We had a wonderful time all in all and will go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Beautiful hotel , hotel staff wonderful.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Took my wife and 3 kids from ages 10 -15 , hotel had a lot off activities for them to do. Hotel grounds are very nice and kept up. Would recommend to friends and family . Only thing that would need to update is the mattresses in rooms .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops

Good Resort for young family

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: We liked the waterpark, kids club, sports area and our boys loved taking the train/boat/golf cart/taxis among the different lobbies.
Cons: The buffets. In my opinion they need to focus on less diversity at a sitting and more diversity day by day.
Location: We went to Playa Del Carmen, Akumal, Tulum, Xel-Ha & Xcaret. Xel-Ha was awesome and we will definitely go back when our kids are older.
We spent 2 weeks here in November & December 2014. Grandpa, Mom, Dad, 3 year old and 1 year old. Our suite was in the Colonial section and it was close to the pool, kids waterpark, kids club and beach, which was great with our kids. Our kids loved looking at the fish in the ocean and spending time in at the waterpark. Our oldest really enjoyed the night shows as well, which at our resort were mostly very kid focused, but they have a more adult focused shows at the Rivera Lobby later on. The a la carte restaurants were all good. Our favourites were the Brazillian, the Japanese and the Ribs & More, but did not have a bad meal at any. The buffets were just okay. The food was the same over and over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Great place for families and large groups!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Lots to do and the POP! People of Palladium!!
Cons: Reservation process for Japanese and seafood should be reformatted so people do not need to waste there mornings standing in line to maybe get in!
Location: Love Akumal bay, Edventures tours extreme Tulum, Selva Maya zip lines, and Segway fun tours Riviera Maya is all awesome to do!
Tons to do for all types and ages! Find the POP people of palladium and they will always keep you involved and let you know what's always going on. There are 2 el carte restaurants you need to make reservations for which is difficult as very limited avaibility and you can only book the day prior. They also fill up right away so be early if you want Japanese or seafood reservations. The rest of the restaurants is great as no reservation is needed. The beach is ok, some sand some a little rocky. Snorkeling is available and good right off the resort but fish seem to be limited. Large resort use the car shuttles for sure to other lobbies. Very nice place will be going back again! I would recommend this to friends and family! Overall great time and happy with the trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NE Pennsylvania

A place for all seasons

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The resort is consistant.
Cons: The mattress in our room had a plastic sheet under the regular one. It was uncomfortable. The beds could use an upgrade.
Location: The resort is approx.: 11/2 hours from the airport. 30 minutes to Playa Del Carmen. Great diving in the area. We are certified divers.
My wife and I have stayed at the resort 5 times at 3 different times of the year...early March, May and December. The weather is warmer in May and less humid in December. The place is big so you better be prepared to walk. Rooms are on three levels in many buildings and there are no elevators. I had just had knee replacement surgery. The staff at the Colonial was helpful in placing me in a first floor room. The pools and beach areas are great. The food in the restaurants is consistently good. They are not 5 star restaurants however for the price they are OK. The buffet is very good, breakfast and lunch were always fun. The staff is great, the shows are fun. If you go to the adult pool say hello to Carlos the bartender. He made our stay enjoyable. We have brought friends and family with us on different occasions, you know how risky that can be. All our friends had a great time and thanked us for steering them to the Grand Palladium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Large hotel with lots to do

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice Beach
Cons: Rodizio-meat was horrible
Location: We went to Xel-ha and absolutely would return.
Most restaurants were great. Rodizio was not very good, meat was cheaper cuts of meat. Hotel is very large so lots of walking but worth it. Rooms were clean and well air conditioned. I have stayed at other places along the Riviera Maya and Grand Palladium Colonial was one I might stay at again. I would recommend the Colonial or White Sands because they are in the middle of the resort so closer to everything. The Salt Water pool was nice for my teenagers to practice snorkeling but only used for an hour the whole trip. We ended up snorkeling along the beach instead. I loved that vendors were all over the resort for shopping. The beach was nice and we could snorkel in it seeing lots of fish. Drinks were great and staff was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Overall a nice resort to stay at

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The resort was overall pretty good. The food was nothing to write home about, but not terrible. Rooms were nice- we were in a junior suite, so it was spacious. The staff are all very nice and helpful. My only complaint, if at all, is that the resort is huge - you may not be able to walk to the lobby or some of the restaurants. There are golf carts and a small train to take you around. Also, there are no elevators so if you're traveling with a child and esp if you have a stroller, it is very difficult to manage. Make sure you get a ground floor room if that's the case.