Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Stay Away!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
If you want to be treated like a lower class citizen this is the place to go! Service was non existent. Staff was rude and not helpful at all. Felt like they were doing us a favor by doing their job. Had to pay for everything including calling a cab to get to the airport. It was good if your room was cleaned every other day. The beach was nice but we could not swim freely due to a a resident of the island who claimed to own a piece of the ocean and charged people to swim in "his" section of the ocean. The entire experience was very uncomfortable and stressful. Will never go back and would not recommend to stay here. Horrible experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent price-quality hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is big and confortable. People are very nice. It's a litte far from Samana, but the private beach is nice and the hotel has activities to entertain you and like 4 pools. Variety of options in meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NY

I love the animation crew (entertainers) and staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Dance Crew Beach Staff
Cons: Pools
Location: Cascada de Limon Zipline
This hotel was one of five hotels that I reserved during my two week vacation in DR. The least expensive and yet it surprised me. My wife and my teenage sons all agree, one of the most beautiful beach we seen with plenty of marine life to discover. A big plus for the entertainers, they are great dancers plus they kept the night club alive every night. We hope to see Yessi and her dance crew again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bend, OR

Beautiful location and a comfortable stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The entertainment was there but not obvious or disturbing. Beach is just awesome and the food very good. Staff was very friendly and tried to satisfy.
Cons: the rooms are a bit outdated but well maintained. Dive center needs new equipment.
Location: lot of movie location nearby (pirates of the carribean, barcardi and rafaelo ads). Good diving crew. But just enjoy the beach.
We had a very pleasant stay in this well maintained hotel. The room was not luxury, but clean and comfortable. The hotel staff did everything to make the stay a pleasant one. Food was excellent and the location just awesome. This is not a big block 2000 rooms hotel and it is a bit hard to get to. You won't regret this hotel if you are looking for a family friendly hotel with a easy going caribbean attitude. Perfect place for families (kids playground and day care available) with kids and younger couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bien

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
No esta mal con relacion al precio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nada Mal

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me pareció bien.... buen ambiente, buen servicio, buena comida, de seguro volvería. Muchas gracias por el trato ofrecido.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom NY

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The beach and show program
Cons: Modernization is necessary and rooms need to be fixed
Location: Beaches, Las Galeras, Tours
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Josefrom New York

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Is a decent hotel for the price, is very quite, the location is great, the beach is very calm, in fact so calm that it feels like a lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fabiofrom Colombia

Kids had a lot of fun

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful beach, good value for money in the premises and service. Food not so good