Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

I love the animation crew (entertainers) and staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Dance Crew Beach Staff
Cons: Pools
Location: Cascada de Limon Zipline
This hotel was one of five hotels that I reserved during my two week vacation in DR. The least expensive and yet it surprised me. My wife and my teenage sons all agree, one of the most beautiful beach we seen with plenty of marine life to discover. A big plus for the entertainers, they are great dancers plus they kept the night club alive every night. We hope to see Yessi and her dance crew again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Beautiful location and a comfortable stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The entertainment was there but not obvious or disturbing. Beach is just awesome and the food very good. Staff was very friendly and tried to satisfy.
Cons: the rooms are a bit outdated but well maintained. Dive center needs new equipment.
Location: lot of movie location nearby (pirates of the carribean, barcardi and rafaelo ads). Good diving crew. But just enjoy the beach.
We had a very pleasant stay in this well maintained hotel. The room was not luxury, but clean and comfortable. The hotel staff did everything to make the stay a pleasant one. Food was excellent and the location just awesome. This is not a big block 2000 rooms hotel and it is a bit hard to get to. You won't regret this hotel if you are looking for a family friendly hotel with a easy going caribbean attitude. Perfect place for families (kids playground and day care available) with kids and younger couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from NY

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The beach and show program
Cons: Modernization is necessary and rooms need to be fixed
Location: Beaches, Las Galeras, Tours
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose from New York

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Is a decent hotel for the price, is very quite, the location is great, the beach is very calm, in fact so calm that it feels like a lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fabio from Colombia

Kids had a lot of fun

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful beach, good value for money in the premises and service. Food not so good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by morris from new york

Beautiful grounds beach is ok...

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Grounds were beautiful. Once you enter resort you feel you have entered paradise . Very sunny while I was there so that helped a who.e lot
Cons: Animation team should have more shows that entertain rather than pick you out of a crowd and make you participate. Laughing at other people isn't nice
Location: Playa rincon, playa Madame , playa fronton, I personally didn't get to go to el limon but will be back to go there.
I went to las galeras samana to enjoy the beauty of nature and boy did I enjoy it. There is nothing more beautiful than seeing a mountain backdrop to the beach you are in. This resort has a beach that is just ok , all beach around this area are ok. If you happen to venture out and go to playa rincon or fronton or Madame you will probably enjoy more. There are many people that will charge low prices for these trips so just ask around .everyone in this area is very friendly and are always willing to help. Be nice to them they will be nice to you. Remember this is a area with many poor people so if you can help do it. If you can't help with money just please smile. As far as hotel goes it was in great conditions room clean, food wasn't the best every night but there was always variety. Animation was ok not great but ok. I strongly recommend playa rincon best beach around this area .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from florida

i got a great room, close to the lobby and buffet

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: clean room, close to the lobby,close to the buffet area.beautiful beach really beautiful,
Cons: air conditioning control and an extra room key instead of one.
Location: you can purchase excursions in the hotel,ride ATV and horses and visit near beaches.the location is far but is all Worth.
it was great!!! sunny, beautiful staff and very humble people,my wife loved. i would go back and hopefully get the same room location if not oh well,is vacation anyway.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosemarie from Miami

Never coming back here, worst service ever!

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm really surprised when I see so many stars next to this hotel, after our experience there. Lets begin with their charges: Wi Fi is NOT included, they charge per hour or day, they also charge you extra to use the safe inside the room. Only one key allowed per room, they charge you if you lose it. They also charge you $15 if you don't return pool towels card - which you have to give to pool guy and then get back. They also give you the remote control for TV when you check in - and they charge you if you lose it, of course. Buffet is very limited, and the food is the least expensive one, there is also gaps between breakfast, lunch and dinner. Its cleanliness was fine, barely. Bathroom is spacious, but room and bathroom are outdated, no alarm clock, notepad nor pen either. The lack of maintenance is evident everywhere, from lobby, to room, restaurants & most of the furniture, except outdoor furniture. The service is TERRIBLE in every aspect, they don't seem to be happy working there and it shows (few exceptions here).The positive: the biggest one and the only one that made our trip worth it was the beach which is BEAUTIFUL. Coming from Hotel Catalonia in La Romana, which was a WONDERFUL experience in every aspect, this hotel is a far cry from it and more expensive per night. If you are traveling to DominicanRepublic and are wondering where to go there are many choices of All Inclusive hotels, much better and less expensive than this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Clean, but not so great!

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The room was clean!
Cons: Service!
Location: Geat beaches!
The room has no remote control, when I called they stated that they did not have any. Requested some water, they never brought it in had to walk over and pick it up. No ice. Fee for internet. $10/Hour