Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Reo from Maryland

cheapest expensive option

Posted Jun 12, 2014
hotels in this area are so expensive, and their quality are in general not so good. the staff first gave me a room without window for a 230+ price!!!???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update the place, clean it up and make it presentable
Location: Terrible location. Traffic, loud, homeless roaming around. Don't take your children there.
The clerk was OK. The room carpet was filthy, the bathroom was dirty, the building was outdated. The parking lot was full of old furniture removed from rooms, there were no usable amenities. The combination of the disappointing outdated filthy room and stacked furniture in the parking lot gave the hotel an overall dumpy feel. I was on a business trip and found that the old addage that appearance counts is true. What a disappointment. I paid much to much money for this room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful one night stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and updated.
We stayed here to get a good nights rest after attending fathers funeral. It was a quiet clean peaceful room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special about this place

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: beds were comfortable
Cons: 2 queens implies at least 2 people in a room; would be great if there were more space at the mirror, sink, bathroom counter - maybe double sinks.
Location: It's near Stanford University which is where we went. Not sure what else there is to do there. San Francisco is about ½ hour away though.
Executive suites implied to me that they were "suites" - like more than one room. (a la Embassy Suites), but they were not. We actually saw three rooms, as the first room they sent us to had only one king bed and I had reserved a king and a sofa bed, since there were no rooms with 2 queens available when I made the reservation. We had two teens traveling with us, and our reservation stated we had four people. They then sent us to a room a king and a sofa bed. Upon arrival in the room, the front desk called and offered us a room with 2 queens. We took them up on it and it was much better for us as it had 2 queens and a sofa bed. Success finally. None of the rooms however, could be considered "suites" in my mind. Also, the door face into the parking lot, so it's more of a motel than a hotel for sure…nothing beautiful about it, nothing special, just a decent place to sleep at a decent price for the area. If I ever visit Palo Alto again, I'll stay in SAn Jose and drive the 20 minutes. It's much more reasonable in price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GK Soccer from Sacramento

Very satisfactory

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its a very nicely maintained hotel, very friendly and responsive staff. Breakfast quality was also good. Prices are little on higher side though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Redwood city

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was awesome. Mike the manager at the front desk helped us out when we had a problem. Very clean and room are decorated comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Chester Springs

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from California

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: The location was convenient for our purpose. The staff manning the front desk are very accommodating and courteous.
Cons: The internet router signal can barely reach our room (101).
Location: Very close to a supermarket and a gas station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Always Good

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have always been taken care if here. Friendly staff and clean rooms!