Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel in a terrible part of town.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Had a fitness center.
Cons: Ice machine was unplugged, the breakfast was kind of sad, the hotel office was cramped uninviting and gross.
Location: The location was in a terrible part of town. Nothing to do close by.
This was listed on expedia as within 4 miles of where we were going for an event. This was much further than that. Disappointed with how it was rated on expedia and for the misleading distance away...many other better hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Everything are ok except the really dirty carpet.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Breakfast is good, parking is free, near a small supermarket. But the carpet is very, very dirty.
3 out of 5
by Reo from Maryland

cheapest expensive option

Posted Jun 12, 2014
hotels in this area are so expensive, and their quality are in general not so good. the staff first gave me a room without window for a 230+ price!!!???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update the place, clean it up and make it presentable
Location: Terrible location. Traffic, loud, homeless roaming around. Don't take your children there.
The clerk was OK. The room carpet was filthy, the bathroom was dirty, the building was outdated. The parking lot was full of old furniture removed from rooms, there were no usable amenities. The combination of the disappointing outdated filthy room and stacked furniture in the parking lot gave the hotel an overall dumpy feel. I was on a business trip and found that the old addage that appearance counts is true. What a disappointment. I paid much to much money for this room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful one night stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and updated.
We stayed here to get a good nights rest after attending fathers funeral. It was a quiet clean peaceful room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special about this place

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: beds were comfortable
Cons: 2 queens implies at least 2 people in a room; would be great if there were more space at the mirror, sink, bathroom counter - maybe double sinks.
Location: It's near Stanford University which is where we went. Not sure what else there is to do there. San Francisco is about ½ hour away though.
Executive suites implied to me that they were "suites" - like more than one room. (a la Embassy Suites), but they were not. We actually saw three rooms, as the first room they sent us to had only one king bed and I had reserved a king and a sofa bed, since there were no rooms with 2 queens available when I made the reservation. We had two teens traveling with us, and our reservation stated we had four people. They then sent us to a room a king and a sofa bed. Upon arrival in the room, the front desk called and offered us a room with 2 queens. We took them up on it and it was much better for us as it had 2 queens and a sofa bed. Success finally. None of the rooms however, could be considered "suites" in my mind. Also, the door face into the parking lot, so it's more of a motel than a hotel for sure…nothing beautiful about it, nothing special, just a decent place to sleep at a decent price for the area. If I ever visit Palo Alto again, I'll stay in SAn Jose and drive the 20 minutes. It's much more reasonable in price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Craig T Doble from Sacramento, Ca.

night before chemo

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2nd time staying, will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

quiet

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice motel for the price