Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Leslie from Ontario Canada

So-so hotel in a so-so area

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful. The bathrooms were small but nicely updated, well lit and clean.
Cons: New beds, and sofa beds and better windows and sound proofing.
Location: The location was only 4 blocks from Market Street and the Civic Centre and public transportation. However, 9th Ave is not one of the better areas.
We booked this hotel because it offered free parking and breakfast. The first night we were in a room on the secnond floor near a busy street. The bed was very uncomfortable. Between the noisy and the uncomfortable bed we got very little sleep. When we asked to be moved the next day, the staff were very helpful and moved us to a bottom floor room behind the pool. Although we could hear foot steps overhead, there was much less traffic noise and the bed was much better. However, the pull out coach was not even comfortable to sit on. In future I would spend more money to stay in a better hotel in a better area of the city, OR I would stay south of the city in a better, less expensive hotel and take BART into the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rose from MA

Very clean and excellent staff

Posted Apr 10, 2014
We stayed comfortable without any problem. Location of the hotel is very good. Complimentary breakfast and parking area!
2 out of 5
by Bob from London

You get what you pay for.. well you pay too much

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: The staff.
Location: See above
The location was good, albeit a bit, 'grungy,' to coin a local phrase which I take to mean; slightly run down and a bit more dangerous than usual, (there are LOADS of homeless and/or crack heads on the streets of San Fran, not that I have anything against the homeless or drug users per-se, but it does make one feel a bit uneasy.) The room was very clean and as always, I assume it's pretty standard in the U.S, equipped with ice box and air con system. The shower was powerful and hot, and the bathroom as well as the bedroom was spacious and easy to like. Annoyingly the TV remote was absolute cack. A small thing, but it makes for such a big problem, when all you want to do is lie back and channel surf and you are forced to a millimetres distance from the TV every time you wish to change the channel. However, all this is but a minor glance at the a few small issues when considering the main issue with our stay was the nice but incompetent receptionist. It's such a shame to complain about someone so innocent and friendly, but I would be remiss if I neglected to mention his complete lack of professionalism, (surprising given his simple job role.) His failure to represent the Hotel with an air of pride made for some embarrasing customer service. He was trying to hard to be a pal, that he forgot himself as the hotel's concierge. Furthermore, his inability to book a Taxi, as well as frustrating and time consuming, put me out of pocket. I hope he doesn't reflect all the staff there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My #1 place to stay when I visit sf

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I like this place because it's always clean, free parking and wifi, and centrally located to all my favorite places in sf.
2 out of 5
by Keep it real from San Francisco

Nothing Special

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Need new mattress on bed suck in very uncomfortable. Hear all loud noise above could not sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free parking!

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Kept seeing reviews about the "terrible" area. That's how big cities are. Homeless are everywhere. The area was fine to me. We walked to the concert venue. Didn't feel afraid. Slept well. Great price and free parking. Not a fancy hotel but we were only there to sleep. I just wanted clean and comfortable. $100 bucks with free parking and walking distance to the concert venue!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from Redwood City

Great Motel

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here several times while hanging out in San Fran. Secure parking, clean and spacious rooms, breakfast buffet. South of Market and convenient location for most SF attractions. Great deals on Hotels.com. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

That smell

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: The smell
The room says non-smoking. But the minute you open the door (and every time you open it) that smell of cover-it-up is excruciating. Whatever that is - antiseptic or just straight air freshener - is terrible. Don't do it. And people who smoke: if you get a non smoking room - don't smoke in it! Anywhere. Including the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bertil Roos from Stockholm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com