Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sf, ca

I always stay here!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I'm from SF & live in SF but I get rooms here often! Always quick, easy, cheap, good location, CLEAN, no problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ak

Clean, can walk or take direct bus to Moscone

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: above
Cons: Not much and maintain price.
Location: convenient can walk to moscone or take direct bus. walking at night probably not a great idea.
Ok pool and clean rooms with clean beds. Neighborhood relatively safe. But on the edge of bad neighbor hoods. walking to the moscone center at night or away not a great idea. but daytime ok. there is a direct bus route to moscone center. good complimentary breakfast made things easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

Nice, comfortable stay near city center

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Homely stay near Union square and Mascone Convention Center with only 15 minute walk. Staff was courteous and breakfast was satisfactory. Only negative thing was safety of your belongings as my I phone charger was taken away by house keeping staff and also some one disturbed my things placed in the fridge. Wi Fi was inconsistent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Good location, good breakfast Too much noise from street traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indian land, s.c.

Took a chance

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Staff help A+. Location close to all.
Cons: Parking VERY limited on property. On street appeared to be not a problem.
Location: It's in a business area. There is a truly genuine, terrific Itslian restaurant walking distance. Reasonable too. Lots if trendy eating places as well.
Needed a room in S.F. for one night. Checked prices and reviews. Wasn't sure about neighborhood or how far to tourist areas (I.e. fisherman's wharf). Well, as it turned out this was a great choice all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

San Fran

Posted Oct 27, 2014
good location , excellent price , and parking ............. ................ ................ ................ ...............
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

My Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: funny, the bed wasn't too bad.
Cons: Furnishings, not sure they can do anything about the shower; hire a good plumber. It was just me, and they could have left 1 more towel daily.
Location: It's, SF, hit or miss, not too bad. Good for my agenda.
shower & couch (worse than anything I ever had- asked for an extra sheet to throw over it before sitting on:), truly bad, the rest, not too bad. Parking was quoted as free, but they tried to charge me. Showed them my reservation, they TRIED making up a lame excuse, but finally ended up giving me the parking, but, "were doing me a favor".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Would not recommend. unpleasant odor present in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Needed a motel with car park for an overnight stay in SOMA. Civic Center fit the requirement. I have recommended to friends and will again. The place even has a bit of style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: pool, room, could order a pizza fast.
Cons: no
Location: walked around and shopped....
everything was fun, except a problem when I checked in....showing expedia charged me twice, but they didn't.