Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Firm Mattress, Unique Pillows, Colorful Neighbors

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Microwave, Mini Fridge, Free Wifi, Hairdryer, New TV, No Bed Bugs
Cons: Larger pillows, more pillows, new mattresses, better coffee
Location: Location was good- not great- but if you are trying to book a hotel at 7PM on the Friday night of Pride weekend in SF for under $200, it will do fine.
This hotel is exactly what you would expect for the area and the rating. The location was convenient enough to enjoy some nightlife and the room was clean and secure, though I cannot say it was comfortable. It was fine for the 1 night we were there, but only because we were looking for location and budget, not comfort or amenities. The mattress was antiquated, the pillows were tiny and lumpy and the walls were thin. Around 2:30AM we heard some incredible racket that seemed to shake our whole room- maybe it was construction, maybe it was an earthquake, or maybe it was someone out of their mind in the room above us trying to tear the railings off to get to the pool (my theory). Regardless of what it was, I was thankful for the copious amount of rum in my system that eventually allowed me to mostly sleep through the festivities going on upstairs. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre overall, but great location for bars.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Breakfast.
It's just ok, location is the best part. Breakfast is minimal at best. As far as the room, bed was comfy and liked the roomy walk-in shower. SOMA neighborhood is rough, but great bars, coffee joints, and eateries nearby. Walking east there's Whole Foods, and Trader Joe's to the south if you want to stock up on snacks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Pretty good for a hotel for $90

Posted May 27, 2015
We stayed for a night and had no problems. It was good for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MK, UK

Budget end of town

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It was clean with a usual breakfast. Could be a bit lively at night.
Cons: Security - a room safe.
Location: There are a few bars and a number of affordable restaurants..
As long as you can cope with the homeless on the surrounding streets this motel is fine. They don't beg and they are polite. This a reasonable place to stop over for a couple of nights. Our guess it that this area will become popular. It is well placed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nv

Good value. Good location overall.

Posted May 19, 2015
Was pleased overall. Clean for sure. Comfy bed. TV issues, coverage spotty but internet ok. Parking only $19/day. Big room and good value. Pretty close to everything I needed. Did not feel unsafe and I was traveling alone. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bodensee

Für ein paar Tage ok

Posted May 18, 2015
Location: Der Weg zur Marketstreet ist gut zu erreichen, zum Hotel raus und links hoch immer gerade aus, ca. 13 Minuten.
Das erste Zimmer war eine Katastrophe, eher ein dunkles Loch, es hat gestunken, W- LAN ging nicht. Haben es dann am nächsten Tag gewechselt. Das andere Zimmer war dann ok für die Tage die wir dort waren. Parken kostet seit einem Jahr 10$ plus TAX. Frühstück wird in Form von Kaffee und Toastbrot angeboten, amerikanisch ist ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Civic Center Motor Inn - Nein danke

Posted May 12, 2015
Für ein Wochenende haben wir mit vier Personen ein Zimmer in diesem Motel gebucht. Als wir das Zimmer das erstemal betreten haben kam uns direkt ein müffiger Geruch entgegen. Wir haben versucht zu lüften doch der Geruch ging leider nicht weg. Wir konnten nicht ausfindig machen woher der Geruch kam aber es roch unangenehm und wir wollten keine Minute zu viel in unserem Zimmer verbringen. Nachts konnten wir nicht sonderlich gut schlafen, da die Matratze mit einer Folie umhüllt war und bei jeder Bewegung laut geknatscht hat. Das Frühstück würde ich nicht als Frühstück beschreiben. Es gab Toast und Marmelade oder süße Cornflakes. Da die Milch leider nicht aufgefüllt worden ist konnte man Cornflakes nur ohne Milch essen. Für diejenigen, die kein süß zum Frühstück essen möchten oder können also genau das falsche Angebot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very good price, and good location!!!

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Very clean and need! They do clean the room every day and change blankets and everything, had a microwave, coffee maker, AC and a refrigerator
Cons: Maybe the TV, it was a small very old tv and perhaps they could add another vending machine with extra bottles of water.
Location: Although the location looked a little sketchy, we had everything within walking distance. Very closed to downtown San Francisco
Rooms were kept super clean, the only minor thing was the fact that the bathtub was separated from the hands sink. So you have to go shower and finish on the other side to either brush you teeth or shave and stuff like that. They offered free Continental Breakfast but we didn't try so I can't make a comment on that. The front desk girl was nice, the check in was very simple and super fast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Overpaid for the hotel thru expedia. Doesn't deserve that price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy agradable

Posted May 2, 2015
la habitación muy acogedora, todo muy limpio, baño excelente