Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Cons: The room was cramped and claustrophobic.
Location: First, there is nothing within walking distance. It is right at the edge of the revitalized areas but is uncomfortable after dark.
This hotel is located in a light commercial/industrial district. During the day it is full of new startups and all that it brings, so it seems pleasant. Once the evening rolls in the more colorful aspects of urban life come out. SFPD fly down the main road at least half a dozen times a night, sirens blazing, and the hotel is so old you can hear people sneeze when they walk by the hotel from the street. If you are one of those people who like the door to your room facing the wandering public, then this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

In town for business

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The staff was great checking into and out of the Hotel. I originally only booked one night but stayed an extra night. The staff was accommodating and the room it's self was nothing fancy but it was clean. The hotel could definitely use a facelift but for the price I can't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Great buy for your buck

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean Room, clean bathroom, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, quiet, cheap parking $10, good water pressure, nice little room
Cons: Tiny pillows could be bigger
Easy and fast check in and out. Our room was kinda small but we though it was pretty clean. Room comes with mini fridge, Microwave, coffee maker, AC, 2 chairs and a table, and a fully functional bathroom. We didn't think it was noisy at all, our room was right up front by the road and we honestly had no issues. The pillows are tiny so you might want to ask for extra or like us bring your own. One thing no one mentioned, they will put a $100 hold on your account for your room until a few days after you check out, Assuming in case you break something. Otherwise we will totally be coming back to this hotel for any future trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hayward, Ca

Decent hotel in the SoMa

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Decent room at a decent price. In the SoMa right around the corner from a few bars. Be careful at night. Cars do tend to be broken in so don't keep a thing valuable in clear sight. Clean rooms and semi comfy bed. Nice smelling toiletries in the bathroom. Lastly, I would recommend either they include a few extra pillows for the guests or just be sure to bring your own. Overall I give them 3 stars and I would stay again. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Good - 1 staff member really went out of his way to help me.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I booked for 2 double beds, 3 rooms stayed for 2 nights. After we checked in around 3PM, one of the room only have 1 bed and we have 2 kids, could not stayed overnight like that, so we told to the front end, she said it was very full and there was no more room left, so we got a sofa instead. We accepted it since we want all families stayed together. But before we went to bed, the sofa was damaged and could not sleep on it, so we talked to the front end again and ask for Money back because we need to look for another hotel, that was very night, around 11 pm. Since we were very upset, the front end called the manager, then they offer another bigger room for us to solve the problem. ( before they said fully room, no more room left :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not terrible, not the best.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
It was clean and in an ok area. Just like all the other reviews say- it is what it is. It's a little motel, nothing fancy but it gets the job done. I don't know if I would stay there again but we stayed for one night and it was perfectly fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and metro transportation

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We had a very nice stay used the pool it was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised it was good

Posted Mar 27, 2015
OK location, clean room, comfortable bed, good rate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No rollover bed

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Terrible, Bad service, smelly, never again No rollover bed