Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, BUT.....

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The Ritz Carlton hotel is beautiful, no doubt about that BUT the young women at the front desk and in reservations were not friendly nor kind. Actually border line rude. Refered to Expedia as if, beneath them. I am not sure why they would care where or how I booked my stay there. I was very sad to see this as I have always loved the Ritz Carlton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Everything was really nice! I will definitely go back some day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Nice classic hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The hotel was great but I had problems with housekeeping and the bell men gave us wrong suitcases when we checked out and we had to ship the stranger's suitcases to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

It's an average Ritz Carlton

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The hotel is kind of old the doorknob for my bathroom broke also some other minor issues like the dated flatscreen TV that I couldn't hook up my Roku was a disappointment. however whatever this hotel lacked in facility they made it up and excellent service. In addition the location of the hotel was excellent near Chinatown and a short walk from the Union Square however the view from the hotel was mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nice hotel. Good location and good staff. Only complaints are the hallways - could use a refresh. Nice view out the side window from the 6th (2nd lowest) floor of the bay and Transamerica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Outstanding club level service food and staff

Posted Nov 14, 2014
We were especially impressed with club level(8th fl) staff and service. Rivals best hotels in world I have been to! Bravo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Nov 6, 2014
We had a suite on the 6th floor. It was huge! Everything was perfect. The furniture in the living room is starting to show signs of wear but nothing bad. Overall a wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Very nice hotel BUT I booked several rooms with 2 beds and on arrival they only had one king. Extra people had to sleep in rollaway beds. They said the reservation for 2 beds was just a request ... not guaranteed. Why not?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Resurge gala

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Always love staying at this particular ritz. Always makes you feel like royalty! Such great service at a time when service isn't emphasized enough! Left coat at hotel. Returned quickly. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ hotel. Much recommended. And location is right in the center of the city