Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doug

earthbox

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: full amenities in updated motel
Location: four blocks up main drag away from harbor, across street from bowling lane and liquor store - big grocer 1 blk down has grt wine artmnt, incl local
location convenient, at end of main drag away from harbor, but next to auto parts store and wrecker, which detracts a little from the magic of Friday Harbor. Most expensive joint, but at least not just a romantic couples get-away - good choice for my kid and me. Staff was constantly cleaning everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Island trip

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: close to town, could walk everywhere, almost
Cons: the fan on the air/heater was so noisy, when it came on you couldn't hear the TV
only a minute from the ferry to the motel. That's nice after a long trip from Ca., and the weather cooperated, too! It's good they had rooms for dogs as our dog-sitter back home couldn't watch our dog at the last minute and we had to bring him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Good reception on arrival with lots of details provided, eg where to eat, etc. Room was clean and spacious. Perphaps the room was a bit to expensive though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible to everything

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Right in town but without the traffic noise If you have smaller kids who need to sleep earlier then get a top floor room so you don't hear everyone coming in at night time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dana from Texas

Lots of character!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Location and charm!!
Cons: the bed could have been a little softer.
Location: Right there in Friday Harbor!! Walked to shopping and dinner.
They have done a fantastic job updating the hotel. Has the layout of a motel but everything is updated and super charming!! The staff could not have been nicer. The location was excellent!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Miserable without Air Conditioning

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location, laundry and coffee!
Cons: Air condition all units.
Location: Close to everything in Friday Harbour.
The hotel is delightful, in a great location and well kept. However, our room was tiny for four people and had no air conditioning! I would not have chose that room had I known. I believe they have some AC rentals - choose those and you will be happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Very clean and close to the main business district. We enjoyed the pool area.
Cons: Could use air conditioning.
Location: As mentioned, close to business district, food establishments, and harbour/tourist businesses.
Retro 60's. A bit outdated. The staff was wonderful and provided a great guide book in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amanda

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Size of sun place rooms.
Cons: Needs a fan or vent in bathrooms.
Location: See above
This was my second stay at the Earthbox inn. It is conveniently located about two blocks from ferry landing. The rooms are comfortable & well decorated & roomy. The pool is great for the kids. And there are plenty of bikes for complementary use. The lobby is cozy & has lists & menues of where to go eat etc. will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clara from Selmer, TN

Nice location, relaxing spa effect.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Quiet, peaceful, loved the lavendar items provided and the overall amenities. The landscape created a nice private getaway. A wonderful experience!