Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, OR

Great getaway!!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: All of the above, and the location is perfect. Very short walk to shops and harbor.
Cons: My one complaint would be the mattress was to firm.
Location: Perfect location. Coffee shops, restaurants all close enough to walk to.
We were very happy with our room. It looked to be recently updated and really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

whale watching in Friday Harbor

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location and atmosphere
Pleasant motel. Swimming pool and clean rooms, friendly staff, ideally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

Nice, but could be more comfortable.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location, looks, pool and jacuzzi (though we did not use them), and bicycles for use.
Cons: One more nice chair like the one in the room would have made it a much more comfortable place to stay.
Location: Earthbox Inn is centrally located in Friday Harbor, within walking distance of the ferry slip, shopping and restaurants, and an inviting church.
We stayed 3 nights and found our room adequate for our needs. It was disappointing, though, that there was only one comfortable chair to sit in. We find it uncomfortable to sit on the bed to watch TV, and that was the only place both of us could sit to see it. Even the bar stools at the tiny counter were hard and uninviting. Aesthetically, Earthbox Inn is inviting, and the fact that they have bikes for loan is very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Great location in town. Close enough to walk to all town amenities, but slightly out of the congestion.
Cons: Walls are very thin and noise travels from room to room.
Stayed 2 nights at the Earthbox Inn in Friday Harbor over the 4th of July weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Make the Earthbox Inn your last resort...

Posted Jul 7, 2014
...when searching for a place to stay in Friday Harbor. You pay solely for the location. The room we had was barely adequate and not even close to worth what it cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Earthbox

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean. Lots of lamps to make the room bright in the evening.
Very nice room that was thoughtfully remodeled. The plumbing was loud as we could hear the neighbors flush and shower. The bed was hard for me but they had 6 pillows on the Queen sized bed which I used to turn the bed into a pillow top bed. I would come back. Earth box is 4 blocks from the waterfront and the ferry terminal, easily in walking distance to everything in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from Pa.

Beautiful rooms in an old style motel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Short walk to the Ferry and the harbor, near all restaurants and the cute shops!
Our room was so cute , a spa like atmosphere in a motel setting. Close walk through Friday Harbor, located near all restaurants. very lovely pool and hot tub. I wish we had a chance to use the free beach cruisers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The decor was cute and happy to see the floors were hard wood.
Cons: None
Location: Walking distance from the ferry and downtown.
We came home during a Memorial weekend and enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. The manager was very nice and recommended several places to eat and visit. We even saw him while we were walking around town and he greeted us with a smile and friendly chat. He made us feel the small warm town feeling. Also loved the location. We were able to walk to downtown and it is close to the ferry. I was also happy to see the floors were hard wood and not carpet, which made the place feel cleaner. We used all the services Earthbox offered. My sister enjoyed a relaxing massage, my husband enjoyed the complementary bikes, and our kids were happy to go swimming both nights we stayed. The minor but acceptable draw backs were, older looking exterior, the beds were not the most comfortable, and could easily hear the other rooms. Thankfully our neighbors were our friends so not a big deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great Hotels but too loud!

Posted May 27, 2014
Great staff, nice Hotel BUT our 2nd night was extremely loud. Your night's rest depends on the courtesy of your fellow hotel guests and if they don't care, you won't get any sleep. I think the fact that we found earplugs next to our soap was not a good sign! The walls are too thin and the hardwood floors are not helping... too bad, otherwise would have been a great place...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great staff

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was exhalent!
Cons: The bathroom could use an exhaust fan, it got the room rather steamy after showering.
Location: A short walk to the shops, restaurants and water front.
An older hotel that has been nicely updated. The staff was exhalent! Very helpful with restaurant suggestions including the Backdoor Kitchen, a rather odd, out of the way place that no one would ever find without being told about it and it was wonderful. We will stay here again and have already recommended it to a friend that will be staying soon.