Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heredia, Costa Rica

Great place, great people

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Hospitality, food, location, environment, eco-friendly.
Cons: nothing comes to mind.
Location: Location is very close to Guayabo National Monument, Volcan Irazu, Sanatorio Duran, but you definitely want a car to move round.
We were there for one night, but the hospitality was very good, we were received with free juice and coffee, the view was wonderful and the diversity of plants and flowers was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recomendados

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
El hotel es muy tranquilo pero muy bonito lo tienen muy bien cuidado , y la atención excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niamhfrom Calgary

Very disappointing guayabo lodge

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointing stay. Hotel was freezing cold, as was water - could not shower as the water was so cold. Wifi did not work in the bedroom. The bed was so uncomfortable it was difficult to sleep and left me with bruises as the springs dug into me. In addition we could hear everything in the hotel - when people were moving around or going up and down the stairs, it was very loud. So we had 2 uncomfortable, sleepless nights. And the food was not good - with no other choice in the area it is necessary to travels some distance to get decent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauriefrom San Antonio de Belen

enjoyed Guayabo Lodge

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A gorgeous spot, helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne-Sophiefrom Langres

Bon sejour

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une nuit passée dans ce lodge. Nous avons été bien accueillis, le repas était simple mais bon. Chambre correct. Nous avons eu un peu froid et la chambre était humide pendant la nuit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wuppertal, NRW

Nettes lodge in den Bergen

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Alles in Ordnung Gegend interessant, kostenlose Wasserspender überall und wunderschöner Garten. Auch Das Personal war sehr zuvor kommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabrinafrom Bermuda

Beautiful view!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The drive to Guayabo Lodge is a little scary, but once you get there, you'll see that it's worth it!! The view is breathtaking, with so many clouds. The rooms were excellent, and the hot shower was a very welcome feature, after having lukewarm/cold showers for days - especially considering how cool it is up in the mountains! I would absolutely recommend Guayabo Lodge to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay overnight while driving through CR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry

Mountain vistas from the foot of Turrialba

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was tranquil and in a beautiful location. It has very nice grounds flowers and landscaping.
Cons: We found the chairs in the lounge and restaurant to be a bit uncomfortable
Location: The hotel booked a white water raft trip on the Pacuare river for us. We also traveled up the slopes of Turrialba to the Albergue and also Guayabo NP
The Guayabo Lodge provides a quite clean stop in the mountains of central Costa Rica. At approximately 4000 feet above sea level near the town of Santa Cruz on the slopes of Turrialba sets the Guayabo Lodge. The air is fresh and there are sweeping views of the green valleys below. The meals provided were good and the rooms comfortable. We found it a little difficult to locate the lodge. We approached the lodge from Santa Cruz and almost the sign immediately on the curve a we topped the hill. The sigh is more visible if you are coming form the other direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kennethfrom lafayette, Louisiana USA

Sleeping in the clouds!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
I am from south Louisiana so I know good food & beautiful landscapes, the Guayabo Lodge was an awesome experience. The gardens surrounding the lodge were exquisite and tha vow from my room was fantastic, overlooking the valley of Turrialba. The breakfast every morning was done by two experienced native ladies so it was a real Costa Rican experience of scrambled eggs, pinto(the native beans & rice) fresh pico de gallo, local cheese & ham along with fresh local fruits. The evening choices were very good and the Chillean vino Rona was rica! Pedro, the owner , who spoke excellent English attended to every need and worked his magic smoothly and without notice. He was also very helpful in finding events & adventures for the guest