Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, Fl

Very convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very convenient leaving the highway.
Cons: A more visable sign with the hotel name and better entrance to the hotel.
The experience we had there was great for a hotel where construction was not even completed. The breakfast area was very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Overall, it was okay. A little dated and not thoroughly clean but, good enough to stay at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel close to the beach. The pool was close

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: h0t water and more pillows. Internet was slow and tv channels were not so good
Location: Beach need I say more
The pool was closed when it was suppose to be open. Disappointing. My only real complaint is the lack of hot water in the shower. No matter what time I tried it it was cold. Well cool warm ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was, at best, just ok. Old. For the price, quite disappointing. Staff was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money. Good location. Good breakfast

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and price
Cons: Maybe a little paint
Location: Lots of restaurants and grocery stores is a plus and as a bonus... not far from hotel is a movie theater that has $6 movies on Tuesday
Hotel overall was in good shape. Location was ideal for beach. About 3 miles to Siesta Key. The breakfast was way better than expected. The only thing i could say that's negative is the ceiling had a little staining which looked to be from water damage but not a biggie
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Decent hotel, my room was clean and reasonably accommodated. The walls were thin and I heard my neighbors till 4am. Nothing really to do around it. It's about 6 miles from siesta key public beach. I don't think I'll stay again but I'd recommend it to anyone wanting a decent, cheap hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It's right off I-75 make it an easy commute to and from different cities of interest in the area
Cons: Hotels looks a little out dated, breakfast area very dark.
Location: Only about 10mins from great beaches like Siesta and Turtle Beach. Plenty of places to eat or grab a quick snack.
Overall pleasant stay, ok place to rest your head after seeing or experiencing the city of Sarasota.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucy Goodwin from Glen burnie md

Do NOT stay here

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were put in a smoking room even though we requested and non smoking room. As soon as you walk into the hotel, it smells of smoke. All the smoking rooms are on the first floor. We booked through Hotels.com and will NEVER use them again. We wery disappointed. We spent 1 of the 3 nights booked there. We simply could not stand the smell. Disgusting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessie from Orlando, FL

Great Location, Great Price, Close to all Beaches

Posted May 28, 2014
Hotel was located to everything right off of 75, room was clean, bed was comfortable, quiet, AC was very loud when on automatic, it also seemed as if the AC is set to turn off in the middle of the night, pool clean, for a small pool it goes to 6ft which was nice, grill n picnic tables was nice for the ones that want to grill. Staff honestly NONE were friendly. You have a good amount of shops and restaurants which is very convenient. Breakfast was ok it did the job, but would def recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Sarasota area!