Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not so great option for siesta key.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The construction being done and the awful smell of cigarette in the lobby was a deal breaker for us during our stay. Room was ok but that's it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with fair rate.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The room was nice. The beds were comfortable. Affordable. Close to shopping, restaurants, the beach, etc.
Cons: Be more conscientious about the front entrance appearance and make sure the ice machines work.
Location: Variety of restaurants, shopping, the beach.
I was a little concerned about people "loitering" in the parking lot during the day and into the night. The hotel was under construction, so it was hard to tell if these were guests or workers. It was also disturbing to see the trash (beer cans) overflowing at the front entrance as though there was an ongoing party right there. The ice machines were not working and when I asked about them, I was told I could go next door to the Days Inn and get ice from their machines. I really don't think this is the proper way to accommodate a guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, Fl

Very convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very convenient leaving the highway.
Cons: A more visable sign with the hotel name and better entrance to the hotel.
The experience we had there was great for a hotel where construction was not even completed. The breakfast area was very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Overall, it was okay. A little dated and not thoroughly clean but, good enough to stay at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel close to the beach. The pool was close

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: h0t water and more pillows. Internet was slow and tv channels were not so good
Location: Beach need I say more
The pool was closed when it was suppose to be open. Disappointing. My only real complaint is the lack of hot water in the shower. No matter what time I tried it it was cold. Well cool warm ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was, at best, just ok. Old. For the price, quite disappointing. Staff was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money. Good location. Good breakfast

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and price
Cons: Maybe a little paint
Location: Lots of restaurants and grocery stores is a plus and as a bonus... not far from hotel is a movie theater that has $6 movies on Tuesday
Hotel overall was in good shape. Location was ideal for beach. About 3 miles to Siesta Key. The breakfast was way better than expected. The only thing i could say that's negative is the ceiling had a little staining which looked to be from water damage but not a biggie
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Decent hotel, my room was clean and reasonably accommodated. The walls were thin and I heard my neighbors till 4am. Nothing really to do around it. It's about 6 miles from siesta key public beach. I don't think I'll stay again but I'd recommend it to anyone wanting a decent, cheap hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It's right off I-75 make it an easy commute to and from different cities of interest in the area
Cons: Hotels looks a little out dated, breakfast area very dark.
Location: Only about 10mins from great beaches like Siesta and Turtle Beach. Plenty of places to eat or grab a quick snack.
Overall pleasant stay, ok place to rest your head after seeing or experiencing the city of Sarasota.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eric H. from Gainesville, GA

Weekend Trip with kids

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Picked this hotel based on location and cost for my daughters graduation event. Liked the fact it was interior rooms as opposed to exterior entrances. I know the area, liked the location because of that as well. The hotel is pretty descent for the price as far Quality Inns go. There were ALOT of contractors staying here, but they were quiet...just took up a lot of parking. The room was pretty clean, but could use a good refreshing on some paint. There was a piece of a candy bar at the corner of the one of the beds...no big deal, just shows the maids rush and didn't really clean into corners, etc. Breakfast was a joke as far hotel breakfast goes...we got there at 6:30am and they were out of just about everything...I had some toast. there was a little bit of cereal left, 1 biscuit, some egg product, no yogurts, no bagels, no milk cartons (some skim for cereal in a pitcher), no fruit, etc. We ate out the rest of the trip. Staff was always polite and friendly!