Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Tan from Singapore

Hotel closer to work..

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: quiet and silent
Cons: Pool is closed during winter. But if this is an indoor pool, then it should remains opened during spring.
Location: just supermart.
This hotel is situated far away from my work. I intend to book the Holiday Inn at Pudong but ended up with Pudong kangqiao. Daily travel to work and back from work is a challenge as many taxi around the hotel do not go to Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from Toronto Canada

nice hotel close to fair

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: All elements and staff
Cons: Nothing I can suggest right now
Location: Not as familiar with area as I might be so difficult to comment
Easy,,,all as expected that is what makes it great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013
The hotel is great, the room is very comfortable, and the staff are very polite.
3 out of 5
by MC from Colorado

Nice hotel pool

Posted Jun 26, 2013
The hotel room was clean and the lobby had free wireless Internet access. The third floor Chinese restaurant was good and reasonably priced. The in-room TV had English (ESPN!) and Mandarin channels. The ground floor restaurant featured both Asian and Western breakfast and dinner, buffet style, and it's quite a bit more expensive. There were a lot of business people in the hotel during our stay, and the breakfast buffet was crowded and ran out of food. I was somewhat disturbed by the staff just removing the dirty dishes from the tables and not wiping anything down before they placed another table setting. There were only a few restaurants within walking distance. It's about 40 RMB to take a taxi to the nearest subway station. Getting a taxi from the subway station back to a hotel is more of a hassle, as the location of the hotel was not well known.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Detroit

Comfortable and between Pudong Airport and City

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable Holiday Inn between Pudong Airport and downtown Shanghai. Beds were very comfortable, room was large, breakfast buffet was great with Western and Chinese foods. Staff was attentive and spoke English well. Wi-fi was fast. The Cantilever Pool with the glass bottom on the 24th floor is an experience. It has a swim up bar but the bar was not open when I was there. I must note, the picture on this site is not accurate of the glass bottom. The glass parts are 6 squares about 1 meter/ 1 yard, not the large rectangles shown. However, still worth it. If you arrive into Pudong airport late, take the short ride to this hotel, sleep comfortably for a night, then go swimming the next morning for some excitement, then journey into downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S Patel from India

Good hotel, comfy bed, helpful staff!

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed there for two nights, the hotel is evert thing one would expect a Holiday Inn to be. Well designed with nice room and bathroom, VERY CLEAN! The staff was helpful and also instantly agreed to an extended checkout time of 3 pm which normally a lot of hotels dont agree to without a long 5 min discussion on hotel policy etc. Having said that, the hotel is a bit far from the heart of the city hence if you have work around the location then stay there as otherwise a trip to say for Eg. the Bund will cost about 80 to 90 RMB one way. It happened to be my birthday on one of the days of my stay, the hotel manager was kind enough to leave a delicious Velvet Cheese Cake along with a note in the room wishing me which I thought was a very nice gesture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NEW DELHI INDIA

good

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
it good to stay there.
2 out of 5
by Graham from Brighton UK

Not Shanghai's greatest experience

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: Reception staff very enthusiastic; good concierge
Cons: Room temperature; lack of maintenance in the room; restaurant experience
Location: Make sure you have a compelling reason to stay there, it is NOT an airport hotel
You expect certain standards from a Holiday Inn franchise and at first sight this hotel looks like every other one in the Group. It is modern, clean and has a good check-in and reception area. The problem is in the room - lights were faulty, the bathroom door was stuck open, the airconditioning was set at a default of 27 degrees and could not be adjusted. It was a dreadful night's experience. The restaurant has the feel of a place where people are just eating for fuel, they have nothing to inspire them in there. The selection was awful and the staff disinterested. Don't be misled into thinking that this is an 'airport hotel'. It is a 30 minute (140RMB ) taxi ride in light traffic from Pudong Airport. If you are looking for a convenient airport stop-over try the Ramada to be really on the doorstep, or book somewhere central to have somewhere alternative to eat and stroll around and accept the longer transfer time in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane

Best swimming pool in the world!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great. Would go back in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2012
I only stayed here for one night so I suppose my review will not be applicable to those who stay there for longer durations. Regardless, I was very pleased with my overall experience during my stay. All of the staff with whom I dealt with had no problem communicating in English. I only have one complaint. The hotel had charged me a deposit fee on my credit card which I was unaware (I don't usually stay in hotels so I didn't know this is a practice) off so I decided to call them to figure out what was going on. A woman had picked up my call. After asking her what the fee was about she simply said "Deposit fee, will cancel it in one week" and hung up the phone. I guess she did answer my question but her tone was very bitter and she came off a bit rude. Don't let this sway you away from spending any night here. Besides this incident every other staff member I interacted with was extremely helpful and pleasant.