Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Staff was very friendly, but I was surprised that room was a smoking-room although I don't smoke and the booking was clear "non-smoking room", anyway, they refreshed it. Overall, good experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They took 260DM more , you and the hotel are layer

Posted Nov 15, 2014
You have to give me my many,, i fell so bad from you ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KARACHI PAKISTAN

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: I will have think twice.
Location: NO IDEA.
Pretty Nice. Foodwise, accomodationwise and servicewise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Sharjah

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Hotel is a bit tired. Staff v good. Old iron. No wifi in room. Toilet blocked on one occasion had to have fixed at 2am. Television connection cord broken had to be fixed .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

Disappointing 3 day stay in Central Sharjah

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Parking facilities. Internet in room. Availability of king size bed.
Location: I was staying at the hotel on business only and did not get involved in the local activities.
On arrival it was clear parking a car was an issue so I used the valet parking. The next morning I found that my car had been parked on rough ground at the rear of the hotel and that it was boxed in so it took 20 minutes to retrieve making me late for a business appointment. On two other nights I parked in the neighbourhood of the hotel and walked in the heat (40 deg) to the lobby. Having been used to the 4-5 star Park Rotana and Beach Rotana in Abu Dhabi, the Sharjah Hotel ranks much lower. Noise from adjacent rooms was an issue during my stay as well as noise from outside the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Rotana as a nice hotel is very bad situated.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Move the hotel from there
Location: Very very bad
Very bad situated hotel, restaurant very expensive for non eatable food. An expresso at 4 US $ which do not look like a coffee. This hotel is located in reality in Islamabad (Pakistan) and not in Sharjah (UAE).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lizolafrom Sydney

Warm and friendly, great service and comfy beds

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Myself and my daughter (7) had a stop over from Dubai International before a flight the next day, and were tired, so it was really nice to have a warm welcome on arrival. The guy who took our luggage was lovely, and the reception staff (I'm terrible at remembering names - sorry!) were welcoming and friendly, as were all the staff members we came accross just wandering through the hotel, including the fitness room attendant and room service staff, who greeted us warmly. This is an outstanding feature of this hotel, along with the fantastic beds, giving a much needed good night's sleep, prompt and curteous room service, and general spirit of generosity. We ordered a room service meal, which was delicious, and would have liked to have time to sample more of the food. I would say this is a lovely, traditional, great value hotel and would stay here again. The only downside is the slightly long journey from Dubail International, which is 20 mins as long as traffic is ok, which can be difficult to predict, apprarently. Taxi fare was 100 Dirham, but the room was extremely economically priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Sharjah Rotana, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying at the Sharjah Rotana and for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. It is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that Sharjah Rotana has met your expectations as we continuously strive to achieve the highest standards of service. We would like to thank you once again for your comments as these go a long way in motivating our entire team. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our hotel. I look forward to seeing you again at the Sharjah Rotana and assure you of our best attention and services at all times. Yours sincerely Mohamed Ali General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom Sydney

Three Star Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
This hotel would have been great in its day. Now the interior is a little jaded. The service and facilities are still very good but some new carpet, paint etc are required if the rating is to be improved. It is also not especially close to the centre of Dubai and the free bus service still requires guests to take a metro ride to reach the heart of the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted May 28, 2014
Hotel is worn out and management is the worst you can find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom London, UK

Great base to explore Sharjah from

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff and huge room.
Cons: Some new furniture and carpets would be nice.
Location: A busy crossroads near Sharjah Creek and the Museum of Islamic Civilisation. Some great Indian and Pakistani restaurants nearby.
A warm welcome - by name, without me saying it - at the front desk when I arrived from Dubai airport at 4 in the morning set the tone. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful. This felt real and not like something out of a training manual. The room, a 13th floor Classic Suite, was huge and immaculately clean, with a great view. The carpet and furniture need updating, but this is a small quibble. The electrics misbehaved but were quickly attended to. The location is great for museums, restaurants and the Creek. Highly recommended, if you can survive without alcohol, as a refreshing alternative to hotels in Dubai, equally convenient but at less than half the price.