Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Disappointing 3 day stay in Central Sharjah

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Parking facilities. Internet in room. Availability of king size bed.
Location: I was staying at the hotel on business only and did not get involved in the local activities.
On arrival it was clear parking a car was an issue so I used the valet parking. The next morning I found that my car had been parked on rough ground at the rear of the hotel and that it was boxed in so it took 20 minutes to retrieve making me late for a business appointment. On two other nights I parked in the neighbourhood of the hotel and walked in the heat (40 deg) to the lobby. Having been used to the 4-5 star Park Rotana and Beach Rotana in Abu Dhabi, the Sharjah Hotel ranks much lower. Noise from adjacent rooms was an issue during my stay as well as noise from outside the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Rotana as a nice hotel is very bad situated.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Move the hotel from there
Location: Very very bad
Very bad situated hotel, restaurant very expensive for non eatable food. An expresso at 4 US $ which do not look like a coffee. This hotel is located in reality in Islamabad (Pakistan) and not in Sharjah (UAE).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Sydney

Three Star Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
This hotel would have been great in its day. Now the interior is a little jaded. The service and facilities are still very good but some new carpet, paint etc are required if the rating is to be improved. It is also not especially close to the centre of Dubai and the free bus service still requires guests to take a metro ride to reach the heart of the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted May 28, 2014
Hotel is worn out and management is the worst you can find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London, UK

Great base to explore Sharjah from

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff and huge room.
Cons: Some new furniture and carpets would be nice.
Location: A busy crossroads near Sharjah Creek and the Museum of Islamic Civilisation. Some great Indian and Pakistani restaurants nearby.
A warm welcome - by name, without me saying it - at the front desk when I arrived from Dubai airport at 4 in the morning set the tone. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful. This felt real and not like something out of a training manual. The room, a 13th floor Classic Suite, was huge and immaculately clean, with a great view. The carpet and furniture need updating, but this is a small quibble. The electrics misbehaved but were quickly attended to. The location is great for museums, restaurants and the Creek. Highly recommended, if you can survive without alcohol, as a refreshing alternative to hotels in Dubai, equally convenient but at less than half the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sammy from Kenya

Good inexpensive hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and the hotel beds were averagely sizeable. A nice place for short stay with close proximity to City mall and the airport.
2 out of 5
by Han

A bit far from Dubai

Posted Feb 7, 2014
I stayed at this hotel because there was a special discount. Overall it's not bad, but the facilities are older than I thought, and location is actually in Sharjah, which is another Emirate, and the traffic between Sharjah and Dubai is just terrible. I took a taxi from the Atlantis area to the hotel for around 120+ Dubai currency, which is around 30-40 USD, and the trip took almost an hour. The upside is that Sharjah gives a taste of real life in the Emirates, away from the sometimes artificial commercial glittering in downtown Dubai, the big shopping theme park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cool...

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler from USA

Friendly Staff. Slightly old hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly Staff. Slightly old hotel. Several stays at this hotel, consistently strong smell in rooms, aggravates my allergies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler from USA

3-star. Not in Dubai

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs some furniture up-haul. 3-star at best