Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

In need of major renovation.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
About the only thing good I can say about the hotel is that the staff was friendly. It was relatively "clean," but given the poor condition of my room to begin with, there is only so much the staff can do. The sink drain was faulty. The floor stained. The box spring appeared soiled. The comforter had a nice big hole in it. I guess the shower was OK, if you ignore the dilapidated state of the shower head and neck. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but there was a faint smell of tobacco smoke until you cranked up the room AC on high. That actually worked well. Basically, this place is long overdue to be renovated. Unless you are on a strict budget, there are better choices out there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Room cleanliness

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice staff. Decent breakfast. Room fairly clean, a bit dated. Not pleased we found a pair of dirty socks behind luggage rack. Icky!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room was not ready when we arrived. Although we arrived 1 hour prior to check in less than half of the rooms were occupied. The staff recommended we leave and come back to have our room ready
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Stains on the floor and walls. Hot tub was colder than the pool. Smoking rooms were across the hall from non-smoking. We only stayed one night and for the price it was what you should expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LEHIGH VALLEY

NOISY

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: SOUND DEADENING
PEOPLE IN ROOM ABOVE WERE THUMPING THE FLOOR.....KEPT US UP 'TILL 2AM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, UT

Easy Access

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Located in a good part of town. No slums or shady characters hanging around.
Cons: Would have liked a small refrigerator in the room.
Location: Toledo Arberritum; Imagination Station; Toledo Zoo; Tony Packo's restaurant; MULTIPLE golf courses; AAA baseball stadium-Mud Hens
Continental Breakfast choices were plentiful. All food was fresh. Carpet was clean and not worn. All ice machines worked. Air conditioning worked. Hotel smelled clean when we walked in. No language barrier. All English was clearly understood. Friendly staff. In-room coffee pot, blow dryer, and iron/ironing board
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room we got, when we went in there was people in it. The room had already been rented. 2nd room they gave us had a full size bed. We had paid for a queen. Third room, the a/c quit working after the first day. And the receptacle fell out of the wall. We had stayed in this hotel. Every year at this time. Was shocked of the decline in one year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Punta Gorda, FL

Sufficient enough hotel next to airport

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive and next to airport.
Cons: Update the rooms and general surroundings.
Hotel is right next to airport which is nice. Check in was easy. The folks at the desk were pretty friendly. Had to initial a $100 fee if you were caught smoking in a non smoking room. Unfortunately, the entire place smelled like cigarette smoke. The room was ok, but really needs an update. We had two TV's in room, only one worked. Not sure why the old TV was still there. The room AC/Heat worked ok, but was noisy when it turned on and off. Be careful of the hot water. It was so hot, you could see steam come out of the faucet. The shower was a delicate matter trying not scold yourself. The bed was comfortable. The complementary breakfast was ok. If you are on a low carb or gluten free diet just prepare to take care of yourself. They have WiFi but I did not use it. Also, there is a indoor pool but did not use it either.