Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Good overall stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The shower was great. The furniture was comfortable. The bed was clean.
Cons: Sweeper could be better ran, especially along the wall and in corners.
Very comfortable stay. The man at the front desk was very helpful. My husband said the shower was the best he has had in a hotel. The water stayed hot the whole time he was in it. The furniture was comfortable. Nice firm clean bed. Would stay there again. Best hotel stay we have had in a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable. good for short stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
the room is clean and comfortable. the breakfast is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

In need of major renovation.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
About the only thing good I can say about the hotel is that the staff was friendly. It was relatively "clean," but given the poor condition of my room to begin with, there is only so much the staff can do. The sink drain was faulty. The floor stained. The box spring appeared soiled. The comforter had a nice big hole in it. I guess the shower was OK, if you ignore the dilapidated state of the shower head and neck. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but there was a faint smell of tobacco smoke until you cranked up the room AC on high. That actually worked well. Basically, this place is long overdue to be renovated. Unless you are on a strict budget, there are better choices out there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Room cleanliness

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice staff. Decent breakfast. Room fairly clean, a bit dated. Not pleased we found a pair of dirty socks behind luggage rack. Icky!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room was not ready when we arrived. Although we arrived 1 hour prior to check in less than half of the rooms were occupied. The staff recommended we leave and come back to have our room ready
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Stains on the floor and walls. Hot tub was colder than the pool. Smoking rooms were across the hall from non-smoking. We only stayed one night and for the price it was what you should expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andyfrom Boston, MA

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right off the turnpike - easy on and off. It is an older facility, but in serviceable condition. The room was quiet, secure, clean and comfortable. I needed a place to lay down between Minneapolis and Boston and this worked very well for that purpose. The breakfast spread was okay - some fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, self-serve waffles. The place is understaffed - the front desk clerk has to run the guest shuttle between the hotel and the airport - but very friendly and helpful. The location is fairly isolated - the nearest commercial district - with a drug store, restaurants, grocery, etc. - is a good 5+ miles up the road and the nearest gas station is at least a mile away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LEHIGH VALLEY

NOISY

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: SOUND DEADENING
PEOPLE IN ROOM ABOVE WERE THUMPING THE FLOOR.....KEPT US UP 'TILL 2AM
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com