Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Hotel ideally located, close to town and medina and a beach. The rooms were comfortable, but the lighting was quite poor and there were certain areas that could have been cleaner such as around the bath. Nice pool and despite limited number of sun beds we always found two free - hotel didn't seem to be that busy. Excellent breakfast and choice of food but buffet dinner disappointing choice and quality for the price. The staff were friendly but seemed to lack knowledge of the area - for example we tried to ask about Hercules' Cave but they didn't know what we were talking about. I'd recommend looking up place names in French before going to communicate with taxi drivers etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by naaz from uk

Location is lovely

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We were family of four.booked 2 rooms.very nice rooms even though we had pool view room we get lovely sunshine.staff were very helpful..first floor is beautiful with lovely sofas and decorated with beautiful moroccan tiles.after all day walking we used to come on first floor relax for while there listen to lovely live piano and have moroccan tea and then go to our room.best part i like of the hotel is breakfast i really enjoyed the breakfast..we used to go on 6th floor where the gym and spa there..we used to enjoy beautiful view from there..well over all it was a lovely experience we dont mind going back there again..yes i recommend any time...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J.T. from Bronx, NY

Great Location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We found the hotel to be extremely convenient for walking to some of the main attractions such as The Medina, American Legion, and some other items. The team was very friendly and helpful. I believe that Manager helping from the other Atlas sent us an amenity of water and fruit which was a pleasant surprise. At night we went to the club across the street which was convenient. The lobby, public space, and rooms are a bit dated. I would recommend for anyone looking to be safely in walking distance to things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Najib from Californai

Nice hotel. Close to Beach and Port

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Inside resturants and the hoka bar
Had a wonderful time. The hotel is close to the port and beach with nice view on the oceanside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vitor from Lisbon, Portugal

Fair bet

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Good location and cleanliness
Cons: Poor breakfast
Location: Good location
Price-quality ratio can be improved but the hotel has an excellent location and is quite clean. Certainly there are best options in town but for a short stay serves well your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great location!

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean, great service and very good breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

pleased

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
There had been a mix-up with the booking at the local level, nonetheless the staff at the hotel assured us that we would have our room while they worked out the details. After about ten minutes all was resolved and we received the room we booked. Great location and price. Pleasant and helpful staff. Note that the hotel marquis on the street simple says "Rif Hotel and Spa" (no "Atlas")...there is another hotel with Atlas in its title about 4 blocks east on the beach/port which we were mistakenly taken to first.....again - we were pleased with our stay once settled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob

great stay

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel. The rooms look like they were recently renovated, with fresh paint, clean linens, and a modern decor. The hotel stay was very helpful with arranging taxis and make sure I got a fair price from the cabbies. The only down sides are the lobby looks like it hasn't been renovated yet and the location is right across the street from the discos. Which means the street side rooms can be noisy at night but it also means your close to the nightlife. The best part of the hotel was that the maid did my laundry for free every day. When I left I. Morning my laundry was dirty but by the time I got back the evening it was clean and folded sitting on my bed.AWESOME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Derek

Enjoyable 1st stay in Tangier

Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Spacious, comfortable room. Friendly, multilingual staff. Very nice bar/pool area. Easy to find for a 1st time visitor being a 10 minute walk along main road from ferry port. There are quite a few hustlers/touts hanging around the area near the beach but they're harmless enough and if you head up the hill from the hotel further into Tangier you will find less of this anyway. The hotel restaurant was a little expensive by local standards but both meals I had were excellent and far better than the meal I had in a nearby restaurant. There was a problem with my booking (probably because I had only booked it from an internet cafe 5 mins before arriving at the hotel) but the staff let me use a PC in the back office to access my email and print the booking confirmation and it was resolved easily enough. Can't fault any aspect of my stay and would definitely visit the Atlas Rif again when I return to Tangier.