Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying too hard to be hip

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The location is good and the room was spacious (we had a two-bedroom suite for family of four.)
Cons: Service, service, service. The staff across the board was not attentive and several downright surly. We didn't ask for anything special.
I had really expected more from the description. The staff was very inattentive and surly when we checked in, even worse when we returned from dinner, and checking out the next morning. The room was nice -- uber hip with mirrors all over and not that high quality furniture, but spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was good though difficult to get anyone to serve us coffee. Door attendant when we came back in the evening was so sour, it was almost like he was acting. We were told earlier that the hotel parking was full but to check when we returned from dinner, and when we did the staff seemed very reluctant to be of any help. We also were not told that there was an extra parking charge, which appeared on our bill the next morning, even though the website says "no hidden charges"! Upon checking out in the morning, there was a group of girls in miniskirts totally drunk in the lobby having a loud argument with their male friend -- again, so bad it was almost like a scene from a bad movie. Then we were told we were undercharged and had to pay more (we booked with Expedia for four persons, but the hotel said the reservation they received was for two. We chose the hotel in large part for the cost -- a two-bedroom was less expensive, we thought, than two rooms elsewhere or so we thought.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian

Favorite hotel in Tel Aviv

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Location: The best sushi restaurant in Tel Aviv (in my opinion) is 4 blocks away: Fu Sushi.
I have stayed in Tel Aviv several times and at several hotels, and this one is my favorite. Great location: next to the beach, close to the port within a few blocks of several excellent restaurants. Great infrastructure: spacious suites with kitchenette facilities; fabulous fitness center; top-floor restaurant with excellent views. And just a bit hip -- but not so much that I feel out of place. The staff are almost uniformly pleasant and willing to go the extra mile. Looking forward to my next stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real Boutiqe Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2014
We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights only. during the time we were there they had some remodeling being done but otherwise it was a very pleasant stay, breakfast was nothing special but good enought to start the day with, the room was very modern and unique, the staff was kind and willing to help with any question we had. The best part of this Hotel is the location 2 minute walk to the beach, and 5 minutes walk to the new/old port of Tel Aviv With many shops and restaurants a great place to visit and walk around. I would stay there again and recomand it to others ,a real Gem..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GOS from Dublin

Excellent location. Manager very helpful

Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
2 out of 5
by World Traveller from UK

Good beach location but terrible staff attitude

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Beach side location
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: Near to beach
The hotel was undergoing extensive renovation work to the lobby and to some of the other areas of the building. We were not informed prior to booking or even prior to arrival. The reception persistently smelt of burning metal and on more than one occasion it was necessary to walk past a shower of sparks from a metal welder in order to get in and out of the hotel. The lifts were often dirty from workmen coming in and out and sometimes smelt quite heavily of solvent. Noisy banging work would commence very early in the morning. On one occasion the housekeeping staff left our bedroom door open all day. We were obviously concerned that someone had broken into our room, They offered no apology. The staff were unhelpful and their attitude was appalling. Overall the hotel looks nice and is in a convenient location for the beach but the level of customer care was the worst I have ever experienced in a hotel. Stay elsewhere....there are plenty of other nice hotels in Tel Aviv.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vlad from Moscow

good hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Breakfast veranda is excellent
Cons: Lobby staff reaction
Location: in short Tel Aviv is very excited particular in October .
I arrive to Tel Aviv fora 10 days both for business and vacation, had opportunity to visit Haifa Jerusalem and Netania.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by disgruntled from liverpool

not bad location for beach and new port

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: cleanliness proximity to beaches and new port area breakfast and bar staff
Cons: customer relations and consideration for clients discomforts consequential to works disruptions, facilities for late travel- this is not a cheap hotel
Location: short walk to beach, port, shops and restaurants room views from the hotel are not good, looking at/onto adjacent buildings/roofs or derelict site
not previously advised were works to the property which commenced at 8 am consisting of drilling and stone masonry hammering with no redress despite several representations from various guests all of whom had taken up to a weeks holiday break to attend a local wedding the staff were not particularly sympathetic citing the benefits that the works would offer [if ever we were to return to the hotel ??!] and offering no compensatory gestures whatsoever ! there was no comfortable seating area as the only [lobby] lounge was adjacent to some of the building works and the noise and dust and sparks /smoke from the welding made use of this untenable despite the fact that several guests return journey was not until 6pm we all,including a family with a young baby, had to vacate our rooms by 12noon and had nowhere to change or shower prior to our 8 hour plus journeys - this was most unhelpful as well as inconvenient for all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Los Angeles

Really wonderful!

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Loved just about everything. The bathrooms were incredible.
Cons: The lobby and hallways were very cold. Too much air conditioning.
Location: Just steps away from an amazing beach.
An exceptional hotel. Very clean room, excellent bed and pullout sofa was super comfortable. Loved the hotel breakfast also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadav from Sunnyvale, CA

Best hotel in Tel Aviv

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: breakfast buffer, modern decoration, location
Location: Just next to the sea, walking distance from shops and restaurants.
Loved the hotel, the decor and the suite. Generous breakfast buffet.