Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction work!!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Construction work around the hotel starts at 7am. We stayed last year and we had the same issue! The hotel should warn potential guests of the noise, road closure as it's not going to end any time soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in an upscale neighborhood.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Great rooms, bar,and food.
Cons: Health club is adequate but could be improved
Location: Terrific - lots of restaurants, shops, etc.
Overall outstanding hotel and experience. Terrific staff and amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Great location, but construction everywhere

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms design and amenities.
Cons: Empower the staff to deal with the real issues. They were very polite, but no one really acknowledged the sound of jackhammers in the lobby.
Location: There is fine shopping, dining, museums and galleries all within a short walk. Outdoor spaces at most of the restaurants and feels very safe.
The hotel is in a great location, the middle of shopping for Toronto and some nice restaurants nearby. I chose the small boutique style to avoid the "big" hotel challenges. The Hazleton is beautifully decorated and with so few rooms, feels very intimate. However, the hotel is in the middle of a construction zone. The main street is closed to traffic so finding the hotel and parking was very difficult. I defaulted to parking in a city lot and carrying my bags a couple of blocks. My room overlooked a dumpster on a back alley. It did have a balcony and lovely furniture, but an office was directly opposite along with the loading dock of the other building. The construction teams started at 7am. No sleeping in. The real issue, in the same block a building is being demolished. It was so loud in my room that it was impossible to even talk on the phone. I went to the very pretty spa and pool and the sound carried through into there as well. I expressed my issues at the front desk at check out and the waived the $12/day facility charge and offered an upgrade if I came back. I think the management should have offered compensation or a significant reduced rate for the days of the demolition. At the very least I would like to have been advised of the noise issues by the staff on check in. For over $1,000 for 2 nights this is not up to par. Disappointing as I am sure that the hotel can be lovely, just was not for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Location: Great restaurants near by.
There is a $12 Facility Charge that covers internet access as well as water and soft drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yorkville

Posted May 12, 2015
This is a great area HOWEVER there is massive construction going on. There is daytime jackhammer noise everywhere and they work Saturday too starting at 8 AM. Buyer be war,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Luxury/Friendly Staff/ Nice Amenties

Posted May 3, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cool gadgets in room including television in the bathroom mirror.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great experience

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: staff were great, room was beauitiful
Location: Yorkville area, lots of interesting things to see near by.
Staff was incredibly helpful, and even surprised me with a birthday cake, which was unexpected. Beautiful rooms, and great balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Apr 3, 2015
What a nice hotel! As my 10 year old says, they make you feel so welcome. Great location to shops and the ROM! The spa was small but very well appointed. From a tv impeded in bathroom mirror to electronic controls near bed to shut curtains and lights, the hotel rooms are exceptionally well appointed. Great in room nesspresso too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Brampton

24 HOUR POOL.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing, love that the pool and spa were open 24 hours.