Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Spiro Angelatos from Belleville, ON

Top-Shelf Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spectacular. Stunning. Five-Star, all the way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Los Angeles

located near best shops in town

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
You are walking distance from all the best shops in town! My room was clean and spacious for a one king bedroom. The view wasn't the best (parking lot) but the comfort of the room made up for that. The fitness center is clean. Overall, my stay at Hazelton was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great shopping nearby.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Fredericton, NB

The Best!

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The huge tub, fine soaps & shower gel, the light, airy feel of the room thanks to French doors and, above all, location - close to everything.
Cons: This is nitpicking but a larger selection of alcohol would have been nice.
Location: Walking distance to the ROM (250 metres), shops, boutiques, Whole Foods - everything is right there.
I've had the privilege of staying in some fine 5 star hotels in Banff, Toronto, Montreal and Ottawa. This one was the absolute best, bar none. The staff - genuinely friendly and could not do enough for you and in such a gracious manner. Fine linens, huge towels, comfy chair/couch, free water, soda, fancy teas & coffee; drapes and lights at the touch of a button, complimentary shoe shine daily, super fast and delicious room service (complete with an orchid) - all in such luxury within walking distance of everything. Bonus - as a woman traveling alone I felt utterly safe and that meant a lot to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by N from New York, NY

Great location, but room was noisy

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, great looking room, but too much noise coming in from the outside! And I'm used to noise being from NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Summit, NNJ

#Bieberfever!

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Our stay was notable for the presence of Justin Bieber in the hotel for nearly the length of our stay. That meant the entrance was swarmed with young girls, camera crews and the Bieb's security. The staff could have done more to make it easy to come and go, but otherwise it was an amusing diversion. It's a beautiful hotel, as advertised. One Restaurant is entrancing; eat outside if you can. Only complaint: it rained one night and morning. Our room was supposed to have umbrellas. It didn't. The staff promised to provide but never did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudia from Los Angeles

nice neighborhood of boutiques and restaurants

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet rooms, wonderful location midst many great restaurants and boutiques as well as a nice residential neighborhood good for taking walks. Attentive staff, very good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2013
A great overall experience! Absolutely wonderful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by d.

Great Hotel!!!

Posted May 12, 2013
The Hazelton was a gem - exceptional service, spacious and quiet rooms, located perfectly for exploring either by car or on foot.