Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Annual visit to Toronto

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: We like its location. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within a reasonably short drive. Traffic, however, can make even a short drive seem long.
Cons: The exercise room should be expanded. There is no HD television in guest rooms. Large rooms, but small bathrooms fit only for one person at a time.
Location: Don Mills Centre has very good shopping and restaurants. Fairview Mall is also close by. Short drive to multiple subway stops.
We visit Toronto and my wife's family for 6 or 7 days annually. We always stay at the Westin because of its proximity to where they live. Overall, the hotel is modern with an upscale look.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay for wireless!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: step into the 21st century and match what any MacDonalds, Tim Hortons or other Hotel provides...ie...free wireless
In a connected world, it is increasingly more difficult to find a hotel that does not provide free wireless access in the room. The Westin Prince in Toronto is however still one of them Given the prices of the room...one would think that this would be a perk offered to the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Good out of town hotel, with ample parking spaces.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and housemaid services. Also as a tourist, its location.
Cons: Parking charges for hotel guests should be abolished and food costs, particularly breakfast should be reduced.
Location: Situated about 12Km from downtown Toronto and very close to all major highways, gives the hotel a good location for touring.
Our stay was for 7 nights during April, and we were quite pleased with the overall features and facilities. Understandably the outdoor pool was closed but the sports centre is well equipped. The Housemaid attendance is excellent meaning our room was always spotless. The hotel is about 12Km to the northern side of Downtown Toronto and close to all major highways and links so staying here would suit a car-hire user. As perhaps always, there are some downsides: Why charge residents for car parking in the grounds? It might be a "Brit" thing but I hate hot food on cold plates! Food costs can mount up significantly so watch you budget. One of the three elevators seemed to be always out of order or reserved maybe for penthouse users? The other two can mean really extensive waits during "rush hour", and stairwells are not well signed. In conclusion, I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 20 or so years and it was better managed as a "PRINCE" house as opposed to a "WESTIN PRINCE" establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
It started off bad. they gave me a room which was on 4th floor in spite of requesting top floor. toilet was not working but they switched to a room on 17th floor which was nice. I went to attend a seminar and parking was covered for one day but they said it was only for daytime and I still had to pay for that day. Location is really good with lot of restaurants to choose from. I loved popeye. there is also a grocery market so very handy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Don't stay on the 2nd floor

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The staff is always top notch.
Cons: Te Internet access is sketchy and needs improvement.
Location: Uptown Toronto is perfect if you don't have to be downtown.
Excessive noise in the hall outside the room was only a little less irritating than the kitchen noises traveling through the walls untill 12:00 midnight. However the staff was apologetic and professional in handling the complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The Elevators were quite loud so I would recommend asking for a room away from them. There was a large stain on my carpet near my bed. The bathroom floor also looked unclean however it was hard to tell as it could have been just cosmetic. Most hotel staff seemed quite friendly. When compared to other hotels in the same category this hotel seemed very over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: very close to many restaurants and malls
Cons: indoor parking and indoor pool
overall, it was a great experience. clean rooms, friendly and attentive staff. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susanfrom toronto

conference stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and well maintained.
Cons: Install indoor pool and include parking in price.
Location: Grocery store across the bridge. Place to eat across the street.
Stayed at this hotel for a dance convention for my two girls. Hotel was clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.