Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliet

Best and most beautiful boutique hotel in Vancouve

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No pool.
Location: All of Vancouver and beyond.
Been here several times over the last five years, and it's been excellent every time. Convenient location at the heart of downtown, quiet, serene, exquisitely designed and decorated rooms (very 21st-century West Coast), chic, stylish. It says something for the solidity and care in Loden's design, the quality and craftsmanship, that fittings and fixtures are the same, have needed little renovation and maintenance, and are as solid and stylish as ever. The same goes for the format and everything else about the place: reliable and sturdy... whilst being chic. Nice attentive but not intrusive staff. Recommend their Tableau Bistro for brunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Great location, welcoming service and nice decor. Overall very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Their tv's are hopeless . Worst I have ever experienced in any hotel . The sound system needed a rocket scientist and there were no directions. Their remotes were useless and jumped channels for no reason . I had to get the staff on at least 3 occasions and the front desk were not helpful. I suspect they were sick of having to deal with the problem It is a good hotel but the whole electrical lighting system was also a nightmare It needs a complete overhaul immediately. When they ave done do please let me know so I can recommend it to friends. In it's current state I could not even though the rooms and staff are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My best trip to Vancouver yet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved Coal Harbour, and the Loden hotel is right in the middle of it. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the hotel staff was very helpful. I absolutely LOVED the soaking tub! I did think it was a little strange that the bathroom area opens right up into the bedroom; there's a sliding door that closes, but the bath and shower area didn't feel completely private. (At least the toilet has a solid door!) However, overall the hotel is great, and this bathroom thing is more an issue of personal preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent stay in Vancouver

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Loved the bathroom, bed, linens, the turn down service and chocolates. The fitness centre was excellent and very close to Caffe Artigiano.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very unhelpful when friends who were trying to meet to bring to the airport approached the front desk. As I had checked out I was no longer technically a guest... and in their minds no longer existed. My kind and gentle friends were treated rudely. The hotel's physical condition while obviously once lovely is showing significant wear and tear in the rooms... the immediate neigbhourhood is woefully sterile and devoid of life. The large construction site across the way began noisily at 7 a.m. Not a bad place, just not as glowing as the reviews led me to believe. Staff could try harder to be more genuinely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T. PLZN from New York

Sophisticated and Quaint

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed by this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The decor seems like a mixture of sleek contemporary and art deco glam. It's beautiful and classy. Also, I left some things in my hotel room and the house keeping department was super helpful in sending back my stuff. I had a great experience here and highly recommend the Loden! I'll definitely stay here again.