Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As they say themselves, quiet, central, convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Clever room design, comfortable, silent!
Excellent hotel in a great location. Easy access to the SkyTrain stations and an easy to walk to most of the sites in downtown Vancouver. Friendly and welcoming staff, a large room with a great view from the 10th floor, very comfortable bed, and not a single noise heard the whole stay, apart from the staff knocking on the door with water, ice and chocolate. A real oasis of calm and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great boutique hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We came to Vancouver to watch a musical, and we needed a place to stay for one night. I wanted to choose a nice hotel, and one of my criteria was a nice bathroom. The bathroom was indeed very nice. It had a deep bathtub and a separate shower. The room itself felt very comfortable and spacious. Since this is considered a boutique hotel, it doesn't have all the amenities a chain hotel would have, like a pool, but it has a gym and they even have bikes to use for free, which we took advantage of. The location is great, and we were able to walk everywhere we needed to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a city break in Vancouver

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Everything really!
Cons: Breakfasts limited to a rather sparse buffet.
Had a lovely couple of days here. The rooms are lovely, the location is really handy for sightseeing and the staff are wonderfully helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Manchester, UK

Amazing hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Hotel was superb. Rooms are large,comfortable and the facilities excellent. I particularly enjoyed the sound system in the bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful and were more than happy to book restaurants and make recommendations for restaurants. A flawless hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alissa from Chilliwack, BC (formerly Vancouver, BC)

Quick Getaway

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Location and room.
Location: Fantastic shopping, great restaurants, spa.Stanley Park is in walking distance.
This was our first time at this hotel and we loved it. We were only in Vancouver for one night and it was a great location and area. We just a had a basic room but it felt very luxurious, especially the bathroom. They paid attention to the little details in the room and provided items that we have not seen in larger hotel chains.We are definitely staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Very helpful and gave us good recs. Even sent us delicious bottle of champagne for our anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Calgary

Boutique hotel, central location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Checked in early and received an upgrade to a corner room, which was a very nice start to a weekend away! Beautiful room close to shopping, ocean front, Stanley Park and great restaurants. Complimentary bicycles are a nice touch. Great little French restaurant attached to hotel that really feels like a bit of Paris. Expensive, but everywhere in downtown Vancouver seems to be. Evident quality throughout and would stay again - and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliet

Best and most beautiful boutique hotel in Vancouve

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No pool.
Location: All of Vancouver and beyond.
Been here several times over the last five years, and it's been excellent every time. Convenient location at the heart of downtown, quiet, serene, exquisitely designed and decorated rooms (very 21st-century West Coast), chic, stylish. It says something for the solidity and care in Loden's design, the quality and craftsmanship, that fittings and fixtures are the same, have needed little renovation and maintenance, and are as solid and stylish as ever. The same goes for the format and everything else about the place: reliable and sturdy... whilst being chic. Nice attentive but not intrusive staff. Recommend their Tableau Bistro for brunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Great location, welcoming service and nice decor. Overall very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014