Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Alberta

Recommend the Loden

Posted May 24, 2015
Excellent smaller hotel in a central downtown location. Enjoyed a nice corner room with floor to ceiling windows to enhance the view. Renovated and in great condition. Exceptional staff! Used the courtesy hotel taxi service for some fun trips. Great way to enjoy Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KS

Beautiful, comfortable boutique hotel!

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: This is a beautiful, comfortable boutique hotel conveniently located in downtown, within walking distance to Coal Harbor and fine dining, and shopping
Cons: No recommendations for improvement.
Location: Close to fine dining, beautiful parks, marina and shopping
This is a beautiful, comfortable boutique hotel conveniently located in downtown, within walking distance to Coal Harbor and fine dining, and shopping options! The walk along the shore was beautifully landscaped with a wide variety of flowers, bushes and trees! The hotel was very accommodating, provided free wifi, had a delightful front desk and porter staff! A wonderful experience over all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Lovely hotel, excellent location and helpful staff

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The location, the helpful and welcoming staff and the rooms/amenities.
Location: There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Take a leisurely walk along the harbor front, there is lots to see down there.
We arrived far too early for the usual check-in time but our room was ready and the staff were only too happy for us to check-in early, which was great because we were exhausted after our journey. The rooms are very modern and clean with everything you need including bath robe and slippers! It was our wedding anniversary during our stay and the hotel staff surprised us with a bottle of bubbly in our room! It is an easy journey from the airport to downtown on the train and the hotel is just a short walk from the train station (approx. 10-15 mins). It is an even shorter walk to the harbor - great location! We didn't eat in the restaurant attached to the hotel, but it was always full, so I assumed the food was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Not bad....

Posted May 18, 2015
Hi lights: free bike rental, close to waterfront, free hotel taxi within downtown. Disappointments: room was very musty and front desk clerks not great at making recommendations for places to eat, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina, Saskatchwan

Best boutique in coal harbour

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: No spa, no pool, no kids. But near Canada Place, pier and harbour Like their branding says "Quiet. Central. Beautiful."
Exeptional staff - polite, pleasant, efficient, responsive - and well designed room of wood, bronze and earthy fabrics with bits of beautiful colour. The Loden car service was a London cab that was bookable for nearby excursions. The Tableau Bistro restaurant on street level is an award winning French bistro. Intimate space, great food. Full Business centre on 2nd floor but didn't use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Nice, contemporary hotel in Downtown.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Contemporary finish.
Cons: GParking near impossible in front of the hotel to check in. Free hotel "taxi" not available after 8pm...even a few blocks.
Location: Located in the financial area downtown. Had to walk a few blocks to restaurants and nightlife.
The room we had was large, with a king bed. The unique feature was the large barn-door wall separating the bathroom from the bedroom. Opening it up made the entire space seem enormous. Comfortable bed and great bedding. Huge soaking tub and separate shower with rainhead. Sink area was like an island with wall opened up. Big flatscreen TV and in ceiling speakers in room...a nice touch. However, no connection for an iPhone to listen to personal music. Staff at front desk were pleasant, but did not go out of their way. No one available at 8pm to take us to the restaurant 5 blocks away in hotel's taxi (when the hotel proclaims as an amenity). We chose the hotel in part for this perk and did not get to use it. Bartending staff was excellent. Great local drink options. Knowledgeable about the city and when/when to visit areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Steinbach, MB

Perfect

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location. Friendly staff. Loden bikes. Loden taxi.
Location: Excellent restaurants. Walks along the seawall. Close to Stanley Park. Close to shopping. Close to SkyTrain.
Perfect location. Walking distance from EVERYTHING in downtown Vancouver. Super friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are great. Bed linens are superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Vancouver

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: location, decor, staff
Location: Restaurtants, Stanley Park, waterfront. All the amenities of downtown Vancouver within easy reach.
First class in every way. Convenient location near underground station. Easy walk to Stanley Park, waterfront and Gastown. Very quiet at night. Wonderful staff. Rooms are elegant and clean. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Seattle

A perfect little hotel in downtown Vancouver

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Spotless, comfortable, roomy, with a peek-a-boo view of the marina. Service was superb -- attentive and helpful without hovering. Wonderful, chic restaurant and bar next door. The location is quiet and relaxed, yet within walking distance of everything downtown. A perfect place to spend a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels