Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Well situated downtown hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cons: My only complaint is that they didn't pick up my food compost garbage daily, although they cleared recycling and regular garbage daily.
Nice basic clean hotel. Close to Burrard Bridge and Kits (walking distance). Nice staff, free wifi, decent bed. Definitely will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip little Gem in the city

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: great staff, location and interior design
Location: Across from St Paul's hospital and steps to Davie Village for dinner or drinks and far enough from the granville strip to avoid obnoxious drunks.
What a great oasis in the heart of it all. The rooms are super chic with very comfy beds, sleek bathrooms a little sitting area and flat screen tv and nesspresso coffee maker at your command. The Burrard has taken motor hotel to cool new heights with just the right amount of mid century modern inspired design and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, Canada

Very cool hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The hotel is amazing, it's totally different from the inside than it looks from the outside... In a good way. Right at downtown, walking distance from all the shopping and dining facilities. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom medicine hat

cost effective and quirky.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
A fun place to stay. So much humour evident in the signage and retro furniture. Staff friendly and obviously take a great deal of pride in their hotel. Bikes and umbrellas ready to borrow at no extra charge. Well located to the downtown core Room very clean, comfortable bed. If you are looking for luxury don't stay here, if you are looking for a character hotel this is for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Nice hotel close to all amenities. Good deal during the month of November. Room was a bit too warm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Good Value, great location, not a great front desk

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Not enough parking spaces and there are no areas to park safely and unload. Basically unload your luggage in the busy street.
Cons: Staff, not sure if everyone was like the guy I dealt with. Very impersonal and indifferent when I had an issue with parking.
Location: Nightlife was about a 4 block walk and various restaurants within a 5 minute walk.
Stayed here for one night during a work trip after missing my flight because of the weather. Great downtown location within walking distance of restaurants. Room was small but works...think of poorman's Aloft. Nice things the hotel had: nepresso machine in the room, free bottle water, dyson fan, good price. Things I didn't like: Front desk needs improvement. They ran out of parking spaces and he was just like "whatever". Just unacceptable in the customer service world, no resolution. If your room face the street, it can get loud. Windows and walls are thin and not insulated from noise and I can hear my neighbor's conversations. Bed was a little uncomfortable and hard. One night is good in a pinch, I wouldn't stay any longer than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best deal in Vancouver

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.; free wifi
Cons: No complaints or suggestions; I was satisfied with everything.
Location: Central location; easy to find transportation to anywhere in the city.
Great location, comfortable room, great value. Best price and better service than much more expensive hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Great retro vibe at this hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The Burrard was a wonderful surprise! A little gem hidden in the city, this hotel has done an amazing job making its 1950's art deco vibe into a modern oasis that is kitchy without being tacky. My room was warm and cozy when I arrived, the bed and pillows were really comfortable, and the decor was perfect. You can't beat the location, which is right at Burrard and Davie and the value for one night's stay was spot on! I will definitely stay at The Burrard next time I am in Vancouver, FOR SURE!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Harbour Grace,NL

Great location. Wonderful staff! Hotel was just ok

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff! They were the best! Very friendly, helpful. Also, the location was excellent. Walking distance to shops, cafes, restaurants.
Cons: The rooms weren't very appealing to me and, while I applaud them for being environmentally responsible, I didn't like the notes with the bullying tone
Location: Location was fantastic! There's lots of shops and restaurants and cafes nearby. You are in the heart of downtown, very near Granville Street.
I only stayed here for one night, and that would have been the most I would have wanted to stay. First of all, the front desk staff were absolutely fabulous! So friendly, nice, courteous, accommodating and helpful........no problems there. The room? Not so much. It was ok, had everything I required, which is basically what everyone requires in a hotel room, a bed and a bathroom. You leave the lobby area, and head on up the elevator to your room. When you get off the elevator, you are sort of outside, kind of like a motel vibe. There's a huge courtyard in the center, with lots of nice trees and plants, which is nice. The room had a retro decor, which I wasn't fussy on, and kind of cold, but I was only there for one night, so it was all good. Didn't like the squeeze bottle soap, shampoo, etc at all! Those things were hard to squeeze! And please, enough with the attempted shaming of guests, into being environmentally conscious! It did have a mini fridge though, good for my water bottles:) Basically, it served its purpose for what I required, but I probably won't book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great location close to everything!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location, parking, coffee bar.
Cons: Body lotion in the room, the air in Vancouver in the weather is harshly dry, we needed lotion bad.
Location: Burrard street is like the main shopping, dining and entertaining area in Vancouver.
We loved this place. What made it great was the proximity to everything great in Vancouver. Burrard street is like the main shopping, dining and entertaining area in Vancouver. The Hotel has a coffee bar connected to it, which is huge on cold Vancouver. There is a 7/11 next to the coffee shop that is convenient to have access to. A hospital is right across the street, never know when you might need that. The best amenity that they have is secure parking for about 20 cars, we were able to park there both days we were there. Hip, cool, quiet, a super value. We'll definitely go back to Vancouver in the summer to enjoy the city when it isn't so cold and we will go back to The Burrard.