Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, On, Canada

Nice hotel, very convenient

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location, location
Cons: restaurant, room service
Nice hotel if you want to stay near the action. the restaurant is not good but the hotel is superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tehran

You will be close to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice staff, helpful house keepers, good location, fantastic view of north Vancouver, next to seabus and sky train, 15 minutes walk to beautiful stanly park. The only thing is if you are taller than 180 cm like me you will have a problem with queen beds, it was the shortest one that i have ever seen and dosen't look like the same that i saw before. But there is no doubt to recommend this hotel for travellers to downtown of Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo,CA

Ideal accommodation

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Room, Pool, Spa, gym, restaurant
Cons: they have done a great job at making sure that it is difficult to find fault.
Location: Convention center, Stanley park, china town, art gallery, cruise terminal, restaurants and more restaurants
This hotel is perfectly located near the buzz and life of Vancouver's waterfront. The facilities are fantastic with great service from all staff in the hotel. Everything you want to see in Vancouver is within easy walking distance as well. Can't wait to get back and stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm so glad you had a chance to experience some of the amazing attractions located right outside our front doors. And I'm even more pleased that the service and amenities you received are exactly what we strive to provide each and every one of our guests. Thank you for your review! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: nothing
We booked this hotel at 6pm for that evening. When we arrived we were given an upgrade on our room. It was the nicest room I have ever stayed in. The attention to detail was well noted. I would not hesitate to go back or recommend to anyone. We had the same person check us in and out. He made a very pleasant stay even better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm thrilled to hear that your experience at The Fairmont Waterfront was so exceptional, especially the service you received at our Front Desk. I will do my best to find out who this was to ensure they receive their compliments! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Great hotel in a great location. Heat service very friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Vancouver
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Knowing what a great stay you had means so much to me and my team. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I hope we can welcome you again soon! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

city centre idea for a quick taste of vancover

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: very good
Location: nope
as a hotelier I found the hotel everything you would want from a city centre hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional stay. As a hotelier, I know we can be quite discerning and it's fantastic to hear we exceeded your expectations. I hope we can welcome you again soon! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra, Florida

Great location. Close to the harbor and downtown.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: We did appreciate the service of all the staff. The concierge desk was most helpful as were the bell boys who were most informative.
Cons: WiFi throughout the hotel should be offered at no charge. Apparently we had an upgraded room but I was surprised to see that the side of sink stained
Location: Walk round harbor, Gas Town, downtown, restaurants, cycling, boating, fishing, seaplane, etc. tour buses are nearby also the information center.
All the staff were courteous and friendly and willing to assist. However, for the price of our room which was $501 we would have expected more amenities as in free WiFi in our room, breakfast included, plush towels, slippers, etc. The view was fabulous with the mountains and harbor. However, it seemed to be a steep price to pay when I have seen rooms listed for $200 or lower. There is a big discrepancy with the prices and I felt we were paying concierge prices without the service. We would like to return but are hesitant to book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, While I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, though disappointed that there were deficiencies. I will review our pricing and offering to ensure our guests are receiving the best value for their dollar. I will also make sure we are letting our guests know upon check-in that we offer complimentary Internet access to our Fairmont President's Club guests (our free loyalty program). Sincerely, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Well located and great service. we got a newly renovated room. It was tastefully done and we loved the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and liked our recent renovations! I hope we can welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a cruise, but how about some free wifi !

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: The absence of free wifi is poor when paying over $400 per night. Also a free bottle of water would be a nice touch - charged $7.50 for a bottle.
Nice stay - great location given we just got off a cruise. Surely free wifi should be a standard and not an over priced extra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed our exceptional location in the heart of downtown Vancouver. I am sorry that you were not told that we offer complimentary Internet to our Fairmont President's Club members (a free loyalty program). I will ensure we are letting our guests know about this upon check-in. Sincerely, Indu Brar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gonzales, la.

Hotel was excellent

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Every thing fine.
Cons: Food priced too high.
Location: Excellent place to stay to connect to Alaska cruise ships.
Food prices at hotel restaurant were excessive. Nothing more to add.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very pleased to read that so much of your experience with us was exceptional. I will share your feedback concerning the menu pricing with our Executive Chef for review so we can ensure our guests are receiving the best value for their dollar. Sincerely, Indu Brar General Manager