Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Excellent Experience

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Each and every hotel staff person we encountered during our stay was extremely polite, helpful and very professional.
Cons: We did not see anything that I would note as needing to be improved during our stay.
Location: The location was incredibly convenient and within walking distance to many popular things in Vancouver.
This Fairmont property fully met our expectations for a first class hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm thrilled that your experience was exactly what we do our utmost to provide each and every one of our guests. Thank you so much for your review. I look forward to sharing your compliments with my team! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel good harbour views

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Staff very friendly and accommodating, lovely rooms with great views!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm so pleased to read that the service you received was exceptional. While we are thrilled to offer amazing views and newly renovated guest rooms, we think it is the service we offer that truly sets us apart. Thank you very much for your review. I hope we can welcome you again soon! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Beautiful Hotel by the water.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: location, people, views.
Hotel was very nice, I wish I had the family with me. First time staying in this part of downtown, enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you and your family soon! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
excellent hotel in very convenient location. Room is comfortable but air conditioning cannot be manually adjusted
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, though I was disappointed to read that your experienced some difficulty when attempting to adjust the room temperature. All of our thermostats should be completely adjustable - I will share your feedback with our Chief Engineer to ensure everything is in proper working order. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sincerely, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke, MA

Beautiful wonderful hotel across from the ocean.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The service and the people.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Across from the cruise terminal and convention center. Beautiful views. Many restaurants and shops around. Free shuttle bus to tourist attraction.
This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in and there have been many. The views were spectacular. The service was wonderful. The staff was extremely helpful and so professional. The people in Vancouver are terrific. The bartender offered us great Canadian wine and the locally sourced chips were to die for. They evenn allowed us to stay in the bar with another guest to finish our drinks after they left. After we came back from our cruise to Alaska, the offered to let us store our bags at the hotel until the flight that evening. This allowed us to visit Vancouver for the day and not worry about what to do with our bags. Breakfast was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm so pleased that your stay at The Fairmont Waterfront was so exceptional. I'm also very glad that your experiences in ARC, our recently renovated restaurant, was exactly what we strive to provide. Thank you very much for your review. I hope we can welcome you again! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

really awesome

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Location: The walking route towards stanley park is simply relaxing. Location wise , it is situated at a really good area where excellent food such as mike are
The hotel was really clean , facilities were really good , staff were really friendly and there was no disturbance to my sleep at all , I would definitely recommend people to come and stay at fair mount waterfront. To sum it all up , my hotel experience was marvellous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm thrilled your experience was of spectacular service and amenities. Thank you so much for your review. I hope we can welcome you again soon! Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great urban experience

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, modern and every service person was most friendly and upbeat.
An overnight stay that didn't challenge the hotel but gave us everything that we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you again. Warm regards, Indu Brar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy Housekeeping

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: We like the location and the fact that it's clean and has great staff!
Cons: I think that the problem with the doors should be easy to solve. ie. doorstops, or holding it while it closes instead of just letting go.
We were very pleased with the hotel and amenities, beautiful and clean. We loved our room and the bed was so comfortable and luxurious! The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. Downside - We have four children and do not get away without them very often. We were so excited to get away and SLEEP IN! But the housekeeping staff started cleaning on our level at 7:30 am which in itself shouldn't be an issue. But the doors are very heavy and make a loud "click" and "bang" when they close. The noise of the doors was quite persistent, starting at 7:30 am and banging every few minutes, sometimes every few seconds. I'm not sure if it was the same door or different ones throughout the hall but it was very loud and needless to say kept us awake and laying there until we gave up at 8:30am and just got up. The hotel gave us a brunch as a sorry but in reality we were exhausted so it really didn't go far in making us feel better. We have stayed at this hotel before (with our children) and didn't notice this before but we also get up early if they're there so it would be hard to tell if this was a one time problem,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I'm so glad that many parts of your stay were exceptional. I am sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed. We are working on projects to ensure are guest rooms are as quiet as possible. I am pleased to let you know that this is almost complete. Please let me know when you return. Sincerely, Indu Brar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

weekend stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Lounge is great and great views of the Harbor! great location
Cons: check in is a bit slow and they are a little rude
Location: stanley park, robson st, granville island, gastown
wanted to get to Vancouver for the weekend and enjoy the great weather, hotel was nice and staff very accommodating. had a blast and would do it again tomorrow...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I'm so pleased the weather cooperated with your trip and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you again! Sincerely, Indu Brar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with great view. .

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Traveling with elderly parent was made much easier thanks the the helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by FairmontWaterfront, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It's wonderful to read that the service you received during your stay with us made such an impact on your experience. Thank you for your review and I hope we can be your host the next time your travels bring you to Vancouver! Sincerely, Indu Brar General Manager