Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, Alberta Canada

"A room with a review of air conditioning units"

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The staff being very hospitable and breakfast was very good.
Location: Central for shopping and in our case well located for the cruise ship.
Hotel staff very welcoming. Helped us with our luggage to our room. Came into the room and explained to us how the heating and air conditioning could be changed. What time breakfast was etc; Did not enjoy the room they put us in, finding the room to be very dark, we looked out onto a roof of air conditioning and a background concrete wall. The noise from the air conditioning gave us a sleepless night. Bed seemed very small although classed as a queen size. Luckily we where only staying the one night in transit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok but not great

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Booked hotel after reading great reviews but was disappointed upon arrival. Rooms very small, ammenities poor, very noisy and terrible downtown location and long distance calls not worldwide as claimed. On a good note breakfast provided was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not the real St. Regis

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Front desk service and wait staff at the restaurant. Heated bathroom floors, blackout curtains, comfortable bed. Good price
Cons: Smart rooms are on the small side, our shower door leaked drenching the bath mat every time we showered.
Location: Good location
Don't be mistaken that this is the same level of luxury as the St. Regis (Starwood). We had mistaken that it was the same brand. The Hotel is good but not the level we expected for a St. Regis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Nice hotel, close enough to crusie terminal

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Checkin great, room lovelly. Free full breakfast is awesome. Close to cruise terminal.... About 10 minute walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Vancouver St Regis Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We had a very good experience at the St Regis Hotel. Our room was cleaned every day and the hotel staff was very kind to us. The location of this hotel is perfect and I would recommend it to anyone who plans on having a good time at Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 49ers

Awesome location in downtown!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The staff and the amenities are really awesome, free wi fi, free morning breakfast, chocolate on your pillow?!, free gym access, very clean hotel room
Cons: Parking can be a little cheaper, $25 plus 21% tax
Location: Pacific Centre Mall is across the street, granville downtown strip where the clubs are is also right around the corner, chinatown 10mins drive away
This location is in the heart of Downtown Vancouver. With starbucks downstairs, and Pacific Centre across the street, everything is super close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Great bathroom!
Very comfortable room and absolutely beautiful bathroom. The best hotel bathroom and very large shower. Loved this hotel. Location is great. Tim Hortons is right across the street too. Breakfast was very good - freshly made and way better than a buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Just Perfect!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location close to numerous small and larger restaurants and only a 4 minute walk to Canada Place and the train stations.
Very nice small hotel with a great location in downtown Vancouver. The staff were fantastic with help regarding public transport and ideas for things to see and do. Without exception, every staff member greeted us with a genuine smile and enquired as to our needs. The included breakfast had more than enough choices for everyone and good sized portions. Rooms were quiet, comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A let down

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service, cleanliness, soundproof rooms near the extraction fan or stop renting them out. More staff so that when it is busy they can cope!
Location: Location is ok.
Called the hotel the day before requesting early check in and was told our request would be registered. On arrival at 10am we were told they no chance of booking in before 2am. Returned at 1pm hopeful but no chance. Sat in the business area, listening to them allocate rooms. Went back at 2pm and our room was ready but we hadn't been called. We were told our bags would be in our room but they weren't. Then we were told they would be straight up but it took half an hour to bring them. In that half an hour we heard banging and drilling from the room next door. We had been up since 2.30am and desperate for sleep. We mentioned the noise next door with the valet who informed us that nothing would be done unless it was late. The noise became worse and we called down to the desk. They said they would send someone to investigate. We waited, no one came. I grabbed a member of staff walking through the corridor and he said work was being carried out in the room next door and sarcastically called to the workman that "you are making too much noise through the wall Dave". Once 'Dave' was quiet we realised there was a loud humming noise outside the window which was some kind of air extraction fan. It was so loud that we went down to the desk to ask to be moved. The only rooms available either were along the same corridor or not yet cleaned and we were assured it would switch off overnight. Absolute lies. The desk guy said there had been complaints about this before! Coffee machine unclean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Personal comfort

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful historic building, great location, attentive staff.
Cons: The parking is tricky. There is no parking at the curb in front of the hotel which makes check in difficult.
Location: Great downtown location, walking distance to the seawall, all major shopping, Rogers Arena, and the Granville Public Market.
We loved the small size and personal feel of this hotel. The staff not only remembered out names but remembered the activities that we had participated in the evening before and gave helpful tips for getting around the city. Thanks to their recommendations, we were able to make the most of our short 2 day visit to Vancouver. The complimentary breakfast would easily have cost $30 per person in a comparable hotel. The room was large and comfortable with a beautiful bathroom with walk in shower.