Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great place in downtown!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very friendly place in downtown of Vancouver. Free high speed Internet, free international phone call, free access to a professional health club. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from solihull

Very convenient hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the very helpful staff, the location
Cons: Nothing - you can't really stop the noise in a big city (especially when you're awake anyway due to jet lag)
Location: Location is good. Everything is walkable if you're feeling like some exercise. If not the trains are one block away.
We had a great time at this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and spotless and all the staff went out of their way to be helpful with tips for eating out, places to visit and directions when needed. The only downside was it could be noisy at night but hey we were in a city and our jet lag probably didn't help. All in all I would thoroughly recommend the St Regis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

If you like housekeeping walking in on you.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: Front Desk Customer service could be improved. House Keeping should respect the privacy of the guests.
On the day we were checking out, we asked if we could extend our check out time by half an hour. We advised the front desk before left the hotel to complete some last minute souvenir shopping. When we got back to finish packing and getting ready, the maid promptly knocks at 12pm and barges in before we could even give a response. The DO NOT DISTURB sign was displayed on our door. Lack of respect for privacy. Five minutes later, another knock on the door by a porter, and again we had to explain that we asked for a late check out. One minute later the front desk calls. Clearly the front desk did not take down the customers request for a late check out properly, when requested. The maids should also wait for a response before barging into a room that has the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Worth the price for sure

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Just a perfect experience from a great hotel. 10/10 on every level !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, U.K.

Nice hotel in good central location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast! Nice central location near Canada place, and convenient for all the shops and transport links we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Small room but clean and modern. If you just want a place to sleep in center of town it is good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Great experience in Vancouver

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Small but very comfortable, I would recommend for business or leisure.
Cons: size of the beds may be increased if families are accommodated in pairs.
Location: Near to visit all important attractions in downtown.
Location of St Regis is unique. It is very strategic in downtown center. The staff were very attentive and warm. We were satisfied with the menu of the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel. Nice, clean, updated, and quiet.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Reminded me of hotels i've stayed at in Europe.
Cons: There is a sports bar off of the lobby, but i prefer a cocktail bar in the hotels i stay in.
Ex-Vancouverite, no NYC resident. Was in Vancouver for business. Have walked by this hotel many times and always thought it looked nice, but did not know it was as nice as it actually is. It's a smaller hotel, so i guess i assumed it was more of a moderately nice place. I was surprised in staying there that the entire hotel is nicely updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Great amenities and value in a convenient location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The hotel staff went out of their way to be helpful. They met us at our car on the next street when we weren't sure where to park. The self serve parking is part of the adjacent hotel. They gave great advice on activities--The bellman Gary even looked up and copied information and brought it to our room. They greeted us by name when we came in each day. The breakfast is outstanding...generous portions from many menu selections including filled omlets, bacon, sausage, ham, eggs any style, yogurt, fruit, cereal and assorted breads, juices, coffee and tea. The location is an easy walk to shopping, to the waterfront at Canada Place, and to Gastown. Our king traditional room was a bit small but the bathroom was large with an amazing soaking tub. My only complaint was that after cleaning the staff uses an air freshener that leaves a perfumed scent in the room that really bothered me. When I asked about it they said they would be sure to have the maids eliminate it the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judith from San Francisco

Great downtown location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: great service
Location: shopping, restaurants, touring
Great location for shopping, restaurants, touring!