Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Perfect for business travel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Cons: add a self-service expresso/capuccino machine
I've stayed a number of times at the St-Regis and it has always been an excellent experience. The stafff is friendly, professional. Very nice rooms, well priced, clean, offering a gym pass to a great gym across the street. It is one of the best boutique hotel that I have been to. If they could only place a self-service expresso/capuccino machine, it would equal any boutique hotel out there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent situation

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Situation and comfort.
It might not be the cheapest hotel but I thought it was worth the money. It's in a great location for getting around Vancouver, next to Granville station and only round the block from the city centre station on the Canada line which means the trip from the airport is easy. The room was large, clean, a big comfortable bed. Generally quiet at night given the city centre location, just some late night revellers on the Sunday night as it was a bank holiday Monday. Little touches like getting a chocolate each night, whereas other hotels I've been to only do that on the first night. Plus all phone calls are included. Breakfast was included which was substantial and set us up for the day. I'd stay again if going to Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything. Free breakfast and free long distance were a nice touch.
Cons: I wish we could have made substitutions on the breakfast menu.
Location: Walking distance to everything. Walk to Canada Place, Gastown, train stations, restaurants, etc.
I can't imagine staying at a better hotel in Vancouver. Perfect location, excellent staff, excellent everything. Room was extremely clean and comfortable. Best hotel bed we've ever had. I can't possibly say enough about how amazing the staff is. They are very helpful with whatever you need. Great experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

An excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: shopping, museums, restaurants, sightseeing
I do not have enough superlatives to attach to the St. Regis Hotel. The service was outstanding, the facilities were impeccable and the beds were a little slice of heaven. The location was great too; it is right in the middle of downtown and the harbor. We loved Vancouver and will visit again and will absolutely stay at the St. Regis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good basic hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Excellent location and simple, clean hotel. Well kept and modern. Very good hot breakfast included in room rate. Overall good value for a downtown hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Good, convenient hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Friendly check - in staff, nice, clean, good - sized rooms and great location- right in the middle of town and dead opposite one of Vancouver's best bars and live music venues (the Railway Club). Only downside are that they could use another lift (elevator) and that the complementary breakfast turned up cold both times I ordered the cooked option. Stock to the continental breakfast, which is nice enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful, clean room.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Especially enjoyed the made-to-order breakfast included. Great downtown location, near Vancouver City Centre Station and the Waterfront for convenient Skytrain access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs. CO

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The condition and finish of the hotel was very nice, having breakfast included was also good. Only thing is the room is on the small side.
Cons: Rooms are small, nothing can be done about that. Still nice hotel.
Location: Harbor, museum, shopping, lots of restaurants and things to do all within easy walking distance.
From start to finish the staff were all great. The location is convenient to walk to all the places downtown and along the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Excellent - great facilities and services, charming hosts, very very good location, highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Loved the hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Overall, the hotel was perfect. Couldn't have asked for better, however the one downside was that my room had a terrible smell and I also smelled the same thing elsewhere in the hotel. I just think that a hotel this nice shouldn't have that problem. No complaints other than that though, great service and very beautiful.