Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Y

Clean tidy hotel close to town

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Got a twin share room off the net- great choice close to town and even closer to a great fabric shop!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great staff and a great location, the hotel is really well appointed and great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Lovely Central hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Hotel was great, we were warmly greeted and the receptionist was very helpful when we asked about transport. The room was lovely, and even though the bathrooms were shared, they were very clean and very luxurious! Hotel was very central and we were able to walk everywhere. We unfortunately missed the free breakfast so unable to comment on this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great Place and Location

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: I love the location of this hotel and it was my 2nd time here.
Cons: The Internet was a bit hard to get from my room on the 3rd floor.
The room was warm and comfortable and the staff were very friendly, responsive and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Nice Hotel close to Waterfront Station

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: I really love the style of the hotel.
Cons: Squeaky floors.
Location: 2 blocks from the waterfront station, train will take you anywhere within BC and lots of nearby restaurants and bars.
It was good hotel. Walking distance to restaurants and bars. No early check in but they will keep your bags for you if you want to walk around the city. I love the style of the hotel. Downside is the squeaky floors and rooms aren't really soundproof. You can hear guests walking up and down the stairs or walking down the hallway. Would have been nicer if the private bathroom would be en-suite as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo

very cute, cozy Hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: everything. Service very good as well.
Location: within minutes of Gastown. Great location, close to everything ( walking distance)
Very nice place, cozy room with "Victorian" flair. The bathrooms are super modern, walk-in shower, great Design. There is a computer desk with Computer and free internet in the 1.story. Hotel provides free internet and Breakfast, even had fresh French Croissants. Very good Value. Located close to everything. Can only recommend !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg,manitoba

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Arrived later in the evening and was greeted by very friendly desk staff Darcy. He walked us to our Room. Explained everything about the room and history of hotel. The room was very nicely decorated from a comfy large king size bed to the beautiful ornate furniture. Great breakfast provided. Quiet. Great location. Will definitely stay in the future. Thanks Victorian.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince George, BC

Hotel with character

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The antiques and neat appearance.
Cons: Smell and a bit more attention to detail in cleanliness.
Location: Spa, shopping, restaurants, movie theatre.
It is conveniently located downtown. It's got character and someone looking for an experience will enjoy it. It's got everything you need and is fairly clean. My only complaint would be that it smells a bit musty but I guess that goes along with an old building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: location, history of the building
Location: lots of shopping, restaurants.
Great location, hotel is full of character, good size rooms and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Quesnel, BC

Very close to Rogers Arena!! Great staff!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Get rid of the carpet running up the stairs and in halls?? not sure what could be done about the musty smell.
Location: Rogers Arena, BC Place, loads of restaurants and local specialty shops. Very nice area, and not too close to the East Hastings area.
Staff were amazing and knowledgeable about the area. Room and shared bathrooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The only thing that was bothersome was the smell that was throughout the hotel hallways on all floors-very musty/damp smelling. It seemed like the runner/rugs were the cause. Not so bothersome that I wouldn't come back. great value and super location.