Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom greensville, ontario, canada

great location

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: location. continental breakfast was more than acceptable..
Cons: wifi connection was spotty.
Location: mentioned already...
I had no serious complaints but the wifi connection was inconsistent. one of the staff wasn't very helpful when I mentioned. she seemed to be the oldest and perhaps didn't know anything about computers. the other two people I dealt with were very good. location was great since, I assume, many people come to see palais des papes which is about a three minute walk away. it was right opposite the hotel de ville (city hall). I walked to the Avignon centre station and it was a straight line to the hotel. took less than 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location with clean, quiet rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It has good rates in an excellent location: at the north end of the Place de l'Horloge, near the Papal Palace.
Cons: The queen-size bed was too large for our small room.
Location: You can walk easily to all the main squares from here, and it's a straight shot down the Rue de la République to reach the train and bus stations.
We stayed for four nights in a fifth-floor room in the back. It was cramped with a queen-size bed--you had to sit on the bed to use the desk--but the room was clean and generally quiet. The free WiFi signal was weak in our room, but it worked well enough except for my iPhone 5 (which is notoriously finicky with some routers). Our room had a large TV, a fridge with no freezer, and a large shower but no tub. The elevator, not surprisingly, was tiny. One tip if you do stay here: avoid the restaurants in the Place de l'Horloge, since you can find better quality and prices in the other squares. However, do try the ice cream at the southeast corner of this square. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Great Location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Right in the middle of town, our room had two big windows, which overlooked Place de l'Horloge. We were able to walk to all the major sights in Avignon. The room was tiny, but comfortable. Breakfast worth the extra 8 euros. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by carlos

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent emplacement, service impeccable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K.

Great location to explore Avignon!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Cannot fault hotel on it's central location near Palais des Papes & Place de l'Horoge. Restaurants and main sites all in easy walking distance. Room small but spotlessly clean. Helpful staff accommodated our request to change to a twin after originally allocated a double room. Tea/coffee facilities in room a bonus. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jay Mfrom USA

Center of it all - and easy parking!

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a great location - not just for visiting Avignon, but for day trips out in the countryside. The hotel has a deal with the parking lot at palais du papes, which is easy to get into from the ring road. The pedestrian exit of the parking lot puts you right in front of the palais, which is only 100 meters or so from the hotel. The only challenge is if you have a lot of heavy luggage, as with most of the hotels, you can't just pull up in front. The hotel can get your car into the temporary area, behind the bollard, so you are closer for unloading. We would definitely stay at the Kyriad again. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington VA

Center of Avignon at the Palace

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The staff helped enormously with a difficult printing problem.
Location: Palace of Popes is adjacent. A vibrant city.
Great location, and surprisingly quiet in light of its location on a main blvd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice hotel with excellent location and good price

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Relatively speaking the staffs were nice when compared to people from Avignon. Its location is ideal and overall the hotel was clean.
Location: Don't eat at the open air restaurants. Also, don't eat their ice cream unless you want have food poisoning. Hygiene is surprisingly lacking in Avignon
Over all, I was more impressed by the hotel than I was expected. It was clean with an excellent location. The room was a little small but that was expected, so there were no surprises. The price was reasonable for the central location near to the main places to see in Avignon. One of the restaurants outside the hotel has a lot to be desired. I had lunch at restaurant "Le Venaissin" and that was a big mistake. The wait for someone to take the order was at least half-hour, and wait another half-hour before the food was ready. When placing the order, I requested that they replace the french fries with rice and at the time of the order they said they would do. When the order came, they rudely said that they only had fries and that was it. I didn't get what I ordered and the staffs didn't care a bit. They didn't have any soup, coffee or any other hot drinks. While I was having lunch, the staffs were criticizing a group of Chinese diners who according to them didn't give enough tips, yet they tried to lure Chinese to eat at their restaurant. Overall, I should have given them 2 cents as tips because they didn't deserve a penny more. Of all the places I visited in S. of France, Avignon was the worst. People were rude (except the staffs at the Kyriad hotel), and service was next to non existent. Also, beware of food poisoning. Hygiene seemed to be lacking in Avignon. Visit Avignon at your own risk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com