Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Book a Hotel that Completes a Venetian Experience

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to major attractions, knowledgeable staff and great coffee. Did I mention free wifi?
Cons: The chairs in the room could be more firm.
Ca Adele Maria will welcome you with a glass of bubbly champagne. The hotel is located in an area that is within walking distance to all the major sites including the Rialto Bridge, Santa Maria della Salute, San Marco Square and shopping. The warm, personable staff will take care of you and tell you everything you need to know to explore the magical streets and canals of Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CWfrom Manchester

Fantastic location, accommodation and service.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Avery high standard of accommodation and service in an excellent location. Beautiful boutique hotel at its best! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ENGLAND

total luxury

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: they treated everyone the same couldn't do enough for us always smiling and so polite.
Cons: the TV had so many channels (about 400 to 500?) could do with a program guide for when your stuck indoors when it rains hard to find English channels
Location: beautiful churches , museums , gondola trips , glass factory ,restaurant's, and some nice bars
I thought the cost of the private transfer was expensive until we were met at the airport straight onto a private taxi straight to the private water taxi onto the hotel where we were met by a couple of the staff to take our luggage given drinks whilst our bags were taken up to our room, where a ice bucket with a bottle of proscceco for our anniversary was in our luxurious room in the annex. breakfast was amazing besides our room we had a downstairs lounge and rooftop terrace and the staff was just the best we also met one of the owners who introduced himself and sent up 2 drinks and snacks up to the terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Location and staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Welcome was amazing. Staff have friendly recommendations for dinner. Room was very comfortable and would have loved to stay and extra day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paulfrom uk

Great location fantastic hotel and staff

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Easy to find, first class hotel and service better than expected from reading other reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danfrom Australia

Could not fault it.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you can cope with the cost then this hotel should definitely be on your go to list. Excellent service and lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrafrom Hampshire England

Wonderful romantic hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Very romantic, small and personal.
Cons: The only thing I can think of, is, I would have liked a magnifier mirror in the bathroom!
Location: The location was perfect for us, as we love to walk and explore! There was plenty of sites & restaurants very close by.
We stayed at this hotel for my 50th birthday. It was so lovely, very romantic, by a bridge and a minute from the Salute water taxi stop. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. They booked Lineadombra Restaurant on the Grand canal for my special birthday meal. Just 2 min walk away! It was a perfect setting, watching the boats & ships pass by! Don't go if your on a budget, it was very expensive, but well worth it, for a special occasion. Fantastic food and atmosphere. The hotel also booked a private Gondola ride with a bottle of Prosecco which picked us up, right out side the hotel door, I felt so special. It was the most romantic thing we've ever done! Amazing. We booked a shared water taxi transfer to and from the airport to our hotel, which is a must, a wonderful way to arrive. We had a fantastic time in Venice, although it was very hot for June, but the Cathedral & churches were great for cooling off in! Also the island tour to Murano, Burano & Torcello was fantastic, well worth it. Not a lot a time on each island, but as it was very hot, we found it long enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sublime!

Posted May 26, 2014
Un petit hôtel de charme, ou tout est parfait. La déco, très italienne , très chic. Le personnel hyper professionnel , disponible , efficace, discret. Bref un merveilleux séjour ! Rien à envier à certain 5 étoiles de la ville...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalie Alersfrom Ireland

Romantic getaway

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to Venice for our 22 year wedding anniversary. We are so happy we chose this fabulous new hotel. The service and facilities were beyond expectation. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying there again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helenfrom London

A Beautiful Peaceful Haven

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Our room was very nice with a view of the Grand Canal. The furnishings very lavish and unusual. Lovely bathrooms. Small and intimate.
Cons: You have to choose your Breakfast the night before. You need to be careful in ordering everything you want, we had no butter or Jam with our breads
Location: It was very quiet and out of the way, on a small canal. A very pretty area to wander around.
We were taken direct to the hotel by boat to their landing.Which is a lovely way to arrive.The staff were all very polite and friendly, we were made to feel very welcome. We were very early and they seated us in the lovely lounge area and given Prosecco and biscuits.Breakfast was between 8.00 and 12.00. So a very relaxing time.There was no check out time on the day we left. As we were not leaving until the evening, we just packed our bags and they removed them from our room and stored them for us. Their facilities were available to us until we left that evening. They had a very nice bathroom with a shower for you to freshen up before your journey home. This all meant a lot. It was St Mark's day on the Friday and Venice was very busy that weekend. This was a beautiful place to retreat too.