Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A Couple of Swellsfrom Nottingham, England

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Island is a quiet and peaceful location, yet only a short boat ride away from the sights and sounds of Venice. The B & B was clean and comfortable and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Free use of bicycles are available to explore the island. The restaurant served excellent meals of local cuisine. A different way to see Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pisa

Bellissima posizione

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Bellissima posizione tranquilla, nel verde; spazio per bambini, grande giardino, bella terrazza, ci si sente liberi.
Cons: Letti un po' stretti e materassi un po' molli.
Ottimo per chi viaggia leggero e ama passeggiare nel verde dell'isola di sant'Erasmo. Noleggio biciclette gratuito. Colazione ok, non fantastica come qualità ma ci si può servire liberamente quanto si vuole. Letti un po' stretti e materassi un po' molli, ma nella norma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

Quite place to stay very near venice

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Room for 4, relaxed atmosphere,
Cons: Slightly more food available for breakfast,
Location: Borrowed bikes to cycle round the island and spent the day on the beach, enjoyed seeing all the market gardens and vegitable growing
Having stayed for 5 days in central Venice this was the perfect end to our trip, a different view of the lagoon. The hotel is quite basic, but has rooms which sleep 4 which is what we wanted. Not cheap but great location if you want a bit of peace and quiet (although you can hear other guests in the rooms). Evening meal very good, breakfast quite basic. Borrowed bikes to cycle round the island and spent the day on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chickenchaaatfrom UK

restful retreat

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A restful retreat from all the noise and excitement from sightseeing .Easy to get to and from using the waterbus .A lovely inclusion was the bikes to use around the island for as long as required.All staff were welcoming and the room was ideal. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Part of the venetian islands adventure

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Lovely grounds
Cons: more personal service and transport available whatever the arrival time.
For the price, was a nice hotel and added to our venice experience. Lovely views, and position but took a while to get there on the waterbus and arrived after 7pm when the taxi service finishes so if you have lots of bags, or any disability, it is quite a walk from the boat. However, it is a very flat and quiet route which helped. Room was nice, but a little tired in places, and breakfast was a little basic, but for a hotel in the venice area, was good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pouyafrom roma

Bella esperienza

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Un piccolo paradiso , un luogo perfetto t per rilassarsi , personale del hotel sono gentilissimi 100% consigliabile ;)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Calme et isolé

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Personnel accueillant (mail d'informations avant notre arrivée, mini-van selon disponibilité), sur l'île Sant'Erasmo au calme. Cependant, peu de vaporetto pour y accéder (1 par heure, lignes 13 ou N). Attention aux horaires s'il vous faut prendre tôt l'avion ! Chambre simple, serviettes à disposition mais pas le nécessaire de toilette (savon de bain, shampoing). Propriété charmante qui pourrait être améliorée...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michaelfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

great well worth the effort of the short commute

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: fredrico , gohlam, tony and julie the staff
Location: desolate away from the city
wonderful hotel for low season in venice sant erasmos is very accessable via vapporeeta water bus for the money at this time of the year i believe it to be absolutely unbeatable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DougA

Nice B&B - farther away from Venice than expected

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
I wanted to find a B&B that was not as pricey as most in Venice and we booked here. It was further away by waterbus than the maps lead you to think. It's a good 40 min. by waterbus and walk. If the weather is bad, it can be a rough ride. Hotel was clean, about a 10 min easy walk from the waterbus stop. The room was nice with a view of the surrounding farm area. Yes, this is in the middle of farm land. Not a lot to see nearby but great for walks or bicycles (free to borrow). If you want to have dinner, make sure you pre-arrange that. We arrived back from Venice late, but prior to dining room closing time, the dining room was all shut down. It would have been disaster if we hadn't eaten a snack while waiting for the waterbus. If we go to Venice again, I'd pay more and stay in the city.