Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by fatima from dallas,tx

If you don't like a smelly room, don't go !!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
For starters, the room smelled like wet feet. The carpet was soaking wet for some odd reason hence, that's probably why it smells. However, the beds were comfortable and the continental breakfast were the only things that were positive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: Overall Room
Staff was great. Room was very old feeling and felt dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yaima from Miami

NICE HOTEL, VERY DECENT FOR THE PRICE

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: breakfast was good better than many continental breakfasts in other places
NICE HOTEL, VERY DECENT FOR THE PRICE. NICE PEOPLE, ATMOSPHERE. CLEAN HOTEL WHICH IS VERY IMPORTANT
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Big mistake!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The room was dirty, bathroom tiny and dirty. The toliet flushed on it's own every half hour. Then you have train noise, plane noise and tailgating in the parking lot at night. There are so many trucks/rigs that take up 3-4 spots you can't park near your room. Omg worst ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Leesburg, FL

Close to beach and restaurants

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Great location and a wonderful staff! They went above and beyond for us and also is a very pet friendly hotel! Even had a goodie basket for our dog!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deborah from connecticut

Very happy with my stay....

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and the heated pool!
Cons: Can't think of one thing....maybe some different beers at the bar. That's it!!
Location: Downtown old Stuart was charming and fabulous. So cute, with great shops and restaurants. Crafty keg with great beer and wine.
My husband and I are here because I have elderly parents nearby, but we wanted our privacy. What a pleasant surprise we had staying here at the Best Western! Staff was gracious, rooms very clean, breakfast very nice, and the pool is a lovely hidden gem! It was an unexpected surprise for us, and heated, too. We would most definitely stay here again with no hesitation. Totally comfortable and wonderful week.
3 out of 5
by Cathy from New Jersey

Good for two people, but cramped for four

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The heated pool and the breakfast buffet for free!
Cons: Detailed cleaning of rooms
Location: Close to local businesses and shopping and restaurants, 5 to 10 miles beaches
I think that the breakfast buffet was great and the heated pool was great but the room could use a more thorough cleaning, and the room was small for four people. My husband complained the whole trip about the room. Even though for the price including a breakfast buffet and heated pool we would most likely not stay there again due to the room complaints that we have!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Could of had friendlier check in staff . Morgan seemed bothered by our check in process and it took a long time . The housekeeping staff wAs average did not replace shampoos. Overall good experience . Would visit again but would like a room near the pool next time. Morgan was not able to provide us with a room switch not happy about this. We had friends check in and they were given a pool side room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from NJ

Convenient

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Location: Ten minute walk to downtown Stuart and concerts, farmers market, etc. Few minutes walk from several boat anchorages.
Older, well maintained hotel in an industrial area of Stuart, on US 1. The outside stairs and external corridor resulted in more noise than I liked. People speaking on phones, shouting to people down in the parking lot, etc. Breakfast was included, with eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, fruit, oatmeal, cereals, etc. Clean, frequently refreshed, etc. For the relatively low price, this hotel was more than adequate. I'm sure a room facing the inner pool courtyard would have been much quieter. Staff was friendly, and the room was very clean, if a little cramped with two queen beds. Wi-Fi worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!! Great Breakfast!! Poor Gym Equipment

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Cons: The gym equipment, i.e. treadmills do not work.
Great hotel. The breakfast was a buffet style and it was hot. Nice, clean room.