Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Owen Sound

Nicest hotel during our entire holiday

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect location to downtown, to the wharf etc.
This was the most beautiful hotel - so clean and we were upgraded for some reason in our room and it was the amazing. Very clean and the service was excellent. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great location, great service great value...

Posted May 23, 2015
We particularly liked that The Magnolia was close to most everything--tour buses to Butchart Gardens, The Empress for high tea, the harbor, The Royal BC Museum, the Parliament building, shopping and restaurants. The room was nice, the bed comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely gets an excellent recommendation from us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Bill Lewis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thanks for the lovely feedback on your stay! I am so pleased you enjoyed the location, and that our rooms and services were enjoyed during your visit, Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Calif

Great location and services

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Perfect location to almost everywhere. The staff was very personable. Great spa and breakfast. Housekeeping took very good care of us!
Location: Great location, enjoyed high tea at The Empress Hotel, The Museum, Parliament Building, harbor cruise, walking on the wharf enjoying fish and chips.
Our stay at the Magnolia was very relaxing. We enjoyed seven days of enjoyment. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We walked to almost everywhere we wanted to experience and were able to enjoy a nice glass of wine at the end of our day at the catalano lounge downstairs or 10 Acres across the street. Overall they provided a great customer experience and we would return and stay at the Magnolia Spa....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Bill Lewis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the lovely review of this recent stay. I'm so pleased that you had a relaxing visit with us and enjoyed the close proximity to local restaurants. I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon, Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinoi8

Posted May 20, 2015
The room was beautiful with a view of the water. Staff was extremely friendly. Excellent place to stay. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to base yourself in Victoria

Posted May 19, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff, personal attention, central location, well priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 19, 2015
Great hotel for location, service, cleanliness, etc. my first stay was on an upper floor with a wonderful view. This time we were on the second floor with an outside balcony with a view of 4 concrete walls. It felt dungeon-like despite the nice room. Next time I'll request an upper floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Victoria

Posted May 16, 2015
Very nice hotel, room updated, one block from Empress Hotel, 150 meters from water in the middle of the main attractions of the Harbour, steps to restaurants, bars, shopping mall, stores, main street. The hotel Staff is excellent, courteous. Parking one block from hotel, other convenient locations as well. Free apples, free wifi, free coffee, free water, little chocolates at night, very well welcome. Comfortable bed and pillows. Fridge with some space for own food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Perfect Hotel! Perfect Location!

Posted May 11, 2015
Hotel was easy to find from airport. It was very comfortable and perfectly located for easy walking to restaurants, shopping, tours, and the Empress for High Tea! Staff was exceptional and we thought the world of both the morning and afternoon valets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer

Nice hotel close to the water

Posted May 10, 2015
2 blocks from the dock, everything is nearby as far as resturants and shops. Easy walk to the dock with access to everything there. Hotel staff were very courteous and very attentative to all our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Great location and I would definitely stay here again.