Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Wonderful hotel!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everything! Staff, location, room comfort, cleanliness....the list just goes on!
Cons: The restaurant attached to the hotel. Staff was not friendly.
Location: Museum, afternoon tea at the Empress, shopping, tours and shuttles, Chinatown, great restaurants and lots of walking around the beautiful harbor.
From the moment we entered the hotel, we were treated like royalty. Brandon at the front desk consistently provided superb service. He always asked what we were up to and if he could make suggestions or reservations. Our room was very nicely furnished, the bed exquisite, and bathroom with a soaker tub and shower! We had upgraded to a corner room which gave the s more windows for the beautiful sun. We would recommend being on a high floor for a good view. The hotel was conveniently located to everything. The restaurant connected to the hotel seemed nice but the staff was a bit standoffish which is the complete opposite of the hotel staff. We had a glass of wine on two occasions at the restaurant bar and neither time were they friendly. Maybe the hotel management could offer there expertise to the restaurant ownership. Don't let this deter you though! Brandon will give you great suggestions for eating establish that truly value the tourist population and were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Palm Beach, FL

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Victoria

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Our room was perfect and the staff was perfect. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Close to all attractions. Car stayed in parkade most of the time
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Close to harbour, shops, legislature, walks and hiking trails. Almost limitless variety of restaurants, coffee shops and bistros in walking distance.
Close to harbour but on quiet street. Close to all shops and attractions. Staff just want to serve you and make you feel important. Never heard the word no as they wanted to make our stay an extreme pleasure. The room was exquisite with little extras that make your stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: We loved the location and also the staff being open to questions and knowledgable about the area and amenities
Cons: The room was very loud. The maids closet was close to our room and the noise started before 7 in the morning.
Location: We went to several great restaurants and were able to walk to everything we planned to do or see.
We enjoyed our stay at the Magnolia last weekend. The location was perfect! We were close to the inner harbour with so many great restaurants and things to do close by. The room was lovely, clean and modern but a little on the small size. This was the first time we we have booked through Expedia and were happy with the rate. I would book through them again and recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: High end but not stuffy
Hotel is very convenient to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. Staff is always very helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great staff

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We turned up early for check in as our ferry arrived at 2:30. Marian(?) at the front desk was so helpful, checked us in early, upgraded us to a corner room and then called the room as soon as we had arrived to ensure everything was ok with the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Bill Lewis, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Thanks for the kind feedback, I am so pleased that Mariah was able to accommodate an early check in and provide an upgrade to make your stay even better! Best Wishes Bill Lewis General Manager The Magnolia Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Luxury a block from everything

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The hotel is set on a quiet street and from the outside looks quite bland however from stepping over the threshold it is lovely. Id also recommend the attached restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Perfect for Victoria

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Met all expectations. Hotel was superb, staff even better. Knew local sights and directed us to the best. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Great location and a cozy hotel! We will definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Very disappointed after expecting so much. It's just a very average hotel with very average furniture and style and a poor restaurant with terrible service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit. We take such great pride in our little boutique hotel, and are truly disappointed that you didn't share a similar experience to so many other reviewers and guests. I do hope you had a nice time in Victoria, Best Wishes,