Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Convenient location, excellent room condition. Staff was able to help us check-in early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 石巻市

静かで観光地や繁華街へも徒歩圏内

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: 部屋の設備は申し分なく、地下駐車場が完備されており、便利。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 川に面しており、静かで観光地や繁華街へも徒歩圏内
フロントは、親切な対応に満足。特に、徒歩圏内の繁華街の案内や外食案内など丁寧に説明してくれた。 室内は、広く、満足できるもの。 部屋からは、川が流れており、環境も抜群。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

A nice escape!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Its closeness to all parts of town.
Cons: If anything, maybe some less expensive dinner options and some smaller plate options. Otherwise, nothing.
Location: Close to the river with cafes and bars nearby. Also just around the corner The Best of Switzerland Tours, and main train station.
We were visiting Zurich during recent hot spell (39* C!) and were tremendously thankful they had air conditioning! But that aside, it was a beautiful hotel in a great location...close to shopping, cafes, and points of interest. The staff members were all pleasant, and very helpful. The food in eCHo was amazing! Try cooking on the hot stone; highly recommended! Will definitely stay again!! Also loved the universal power strip on the desk....no need for adapters!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

隣の室の話し声が気になりました

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: 高級感
Cons: 非常扉がある室なら事前に教えて欲しい。
高級感溢れるホテルなんですが、自分が宿泊した室は隣との非常扉がついており、隣の室の声とか全部筒抜でした。完全にコストパフォーマンスは悪かったです。他の室は大丈夫なのかもしれませんが、室を変えてもらった方がよかったと後悔しています。チェックイン時に室のタイプについて確認された方が良いかと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The reasons the stay was over the moon.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The location of the Marriott in Zurich is excellent. We could go to the main train station, walk to all the main attractions lots of restaurants available. The item that made our stay different was the following three outstanding staff members. When we arrived Karsten of the front desk took time to make sure he gave us the correct room for our needs. He followed up to make sure we were happy with everything. He told us about lots of different things to do. He checked us out at 3 am, helped us with our very heavy bags, making sure once again we got to the airport safe and sound. Michelle of the executive lounge went above and beyond to make sure my husband got his coffee just the way he wanted it. Even I cannot get this right. She always greeted us with a gentle smile and was willing to help us. Maria of the fitness centre (gym). Maria was a gem. She was always making sure the gym was clean and all equipment was in it place. She was giving guest helpful tips about Zurich. She gave me so much help always with such kindness. Maria works M-F 7am to 11:30am go see her for one of her very useful tips. She will give you the insightful information you need for Zurich. She is the sunshine in the morning Zurich is on top of our list to keep visiting. We sure hope to see these three members of Marriott staff when we return. Until we enjoy the very best chocolate, mountains, and trains, Tammy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by M. Anhuth, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, we are happy about the great feedback we are receiving. Also, it is wonderful to hear about the attentive service you received. We will be more than happy to share your kind words with the hosts mentioned and would be delighted to welcome you back for another stay if your travels should bring you back to Zurich and the Zurich Marriott Hotel. With sunny regards M. Anhuth Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Small rooms but very comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Plenty of good restaurant. 10 minutes walk from main train station. Excellent restaurant and a very good concierge
The hotel is very well located within walking distance of the centre of the city -- and 5 minutes walk from the "restaurant district". The rooms are very quiet and this is a lovely hotel. My expectation for an hotel in Zurich were very low. Usually terrible, ugly and expensive. This hotel was very different. The rooms were small but not claustrophobic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, HI

Nice Marriott, 10 min walk from Zurich HB station

Posted Jun 23, 2015
4 star hotel. Clean, fresh and modern. Good breakfast and value considering general costs of having a Swiss vacation. Free WiFi in public areas but need to pay for room convenience. Room was what you would expect for 4 star ratings, no surprises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A most pleasant stay

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Very clean, efficient and staff were very helpful when needed.
Location: Quite near the main station - handy for excursions out of the city.
We were offered the option to upgrade our room to the refurbished main tower, for the usual charge, but the room seemed a little smaller, so we stayed with the booked north building room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

OK but very corporate and characterless

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Not much, although location is good. Close to train station and short walk from the old town
Cons: Overall service and facilities
Location: Good location. Old town and lake are within walking distance.
We had to give our passport details twice as having checked in and left our bags in the morning the staff did not have a record of the details we had already provided. Our room was in the north wing which is not ideal (we had to walk through the middle of a private party just to get to our room on the first night), it would have been better to be in the main building. The room was clean and well presented although the seal on the shower screen was totally inadequate and you had to be very careful to make sure the spray from the shower did not run down the glass screen (which resulted in flooding the bathroom floor). For the price it would not be unreasonable to expect free wifi. The £200 per room holding charge on credit card was also excessive in comparison with other similar quality hotels (although this might be standard in Switzerland) Overall a disappointing stay and will be unlikely to use Marriott again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Very good !

Posted May 11, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in 3 deferent rooms .. At the new building .. over all very good stay clean, good space ,helpful staff, nice lobby very good lounge ,good location .. And we want to come back soon