Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view, beds very comfortable, good service at the bar.
Cons: Service at the restaurant coul be faster...
A special "thank you" to Charlotte at the frontdesk, she was of great help for us!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. I will be happy to share your comments with Charlotte! We appreciate your feedback on the restaurant and will continue to work with the team to improve. Many thanks, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but do not expect quality service.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
We travelled the island and surrounding Cays during our stay, the service and attention we recieved at the resort was almost non existent. I know it's on "island time", but the staff here were somewhere else entirely. Every place we went off premise well exceeded all expectations. We will not be staying at Abaco Beach Reaort again, there are to many other places that are excited to shine for their guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surroundings hotel offer relaxation

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Enjoyable experience, room rates high for offerings! Beautiful beach easily accessible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Watch you items

Posted Mar 31, 2016
My iPad and Driver's license. Reported this to the front desk and spoke to the manager. She implied that I forgot it at home because her staff is honest. I know what all I came with and am very upset with their lack of concern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

All about expectations

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms.
Cons: It would be nice to get a briefing on check-in re: property layout, hours for the restaurant and gift shop, things nearby, etc.
Location: Small beach on the property, boat rentals nearby, some restaurants and ferries to smaller islands all within walking distance.
If you've traveled to the Out Islands of the Bahamas, you know that perfection lies in the scenery and the experiences you have there - and not necessarily in the accommodations. With that perspective in mind, The Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina is a very good option at this price-point. Most notably the beds and comfortable and the rooms are clean. This isn't necessarily a destination resort, per se, where all your needs are met and endless activities are arranged by staff and executed on a perfect schedule. This is a good place to stay to dip your toes into the Out Island experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mundane in Marsh

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Ummmm....well....they did allow us to have early check in.
Cons: EVERYTHING could be improved!
We spent less than 24 hours at The Abaco Beach Resort and to be perfectly honest, couldn't wait to leave. Not sure what qualifies this property as a "resort". There is some imported sand dumped in next to the marina...complete with washed up beer cans and Dorito bags :(. We really couldn't bring ourselves to actually swim there. The entire place cries for a makeover. It's simply rundown and shabby. We went to The pool bar...$9/$10 for drinks in small Dixie cups. Apathetic staff was pleasant and somewhat accommodating but weren't especially interested in making our stay anything special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, poor restaurant.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The only real plus is the private beach. $7 for a beer that you can get for less than $2 in the liquor store a 5 minute walk away...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Vacation from hell

Posted Jul 15, 2015
From a long hot walk to the room. To being locked in and out the room for 40 minutes hot as heck out side while two of the staff men that were nice couldn't get us in.the manager not believing me stated in all his thirty years this has never happened and he will get a report in the morning no remorse.. Being compensated with a losey breakfast not being able to contact the on call manager again calling him for his wife to say he is asleep and never received a return call. Cell phone being stolen when at the bar in the pool area at the close of the evening when only staff was in sight for a Clinton to laugh in my face and Savanha to tell me I was careless... Needless to say the phone was stolen. Asking the staff to look at the security cameras for them to tell me oh they don't work they are just for show... I felt list and violated no phone and the wifi was out the entire time of my stay... I will be contacting the owner directly on the matters I wouldn't want any of these things to happen to anyone else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Good option in Marsh Harbor

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Setting, entertainment, staff.
Cons: They tell you VERY little at check in. There is a great place just left of the hotel entrance to rent bikes. Tell guests NOTHING is open on Sundays.
Location: Great music and food at Snappas. Jamie's is great restaurant for bfast or lunch, across street to right of hotel.
We were a bit disappointed. Beautiful view of Marsh Harbor but the hotel is quite worn down. Pros, the music/entertainment at the pool and the views of the marina and the beach. Cons, rooms said they were updated, but the updates are only in areas such as flooring and lighting. Bed was comfortable but SQUEAKS terribly when you sleep. The towels are not soft, and there are no elevators. We were put clear in the BACK of the resort and the resort was EMPTY. There were 20 rooms with guests at most. Food is ok and expensive for what they serve. Staff is friendly. Bathrooms by pool are so dated and need a room key every time you use pool bathroom. Very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vero beach fl

Vacation

Posted May 30, 2015
Fabulous, staff so friendly and helpful. Beautiful view. Pool bar was so much fun. Great location and easy access to restaurants and water activities