Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect location for Amalfi Coast

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We had a lovely stay at the Aurora. Highly recommend enjoying the breakfast buffet on the terrace with stunning views of the port. Room was clean with a daily refresh and staff were very friendly and helpful. Tip: parking during high season an issue with shortage of availability- contact the hotel in advance to confirm your place. We had no choice but to go with a private parking contractor (all arranged by hotel) who fetches and returns the car for you. The car is parked at an unknown location >2km away. Other than that we very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location was great, right on the water. Hotel is a bit dated, with small rooms & terrible water pressure for the shower. Having said that, location location location...can't beat that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location but no view

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This little apartment is affiliated with the aurora hotel but when you actually need to have any sort of service from staff, they are no where to be found.!hey will say it's very busy at the hotel today. So basically if you need clean towels to shower you will have to wait 48 hours or get 2 washed at a time in the smallest washing machine ever, then wait 9 hours for them to dry in an ancient drier! If you want your apartment cleaned, she comes at night when you actually want privacy. So 9 days and no cleaning! Ever! And the best is, 10 days after we return home, an email claiming the cleaning lady found dirty dishes in the sink... A 50 euro charge! And another false claim that the cleaning lady said we damaged the shower head, a 40 euro charge! 10 days after we checked out they send us this false money grab email! Don't book the Autora! Service is poor and they are dishonest!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Limited facilities, great staff and decent access

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel is close to the city center, the beach and has good connectivity to ferries and buses. Staff is excellent. However, the private coast line is very small and has pebbles. Breakfast is below average and hotel needs improved facilities all around. Still on split ACs, delipitated rooms, and not even a basic kitchen. Hotel rating system in Italy is a farce and needs to be carefully looked at the Tourism Ministry
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Clean hotel, shame a bit dated, location is very good.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo from São Paulo

Localização perfeita - Café da manhã pago

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel localizado bem no final de Amalfi, bem de frente ao mar. O estacionamento( acho que €25 por dia) e o café da manhã (10€ por pessoa) são cobrados, mas acredito que todos os outros hotéis fazem o mesmo, pois para parar o carro é bem complicado. O hotel é um pouco antigo, mas a limpeza e conservação dele é ótima. O atendimento foi também muito bom. De todas as opções da região acho que acertamos no hotel. Quando reservarem um hotel em Amalfi fiquem atentos em relação a locomoção e estacionamento de veículos, muito complicada na região. Do hotel conseguimos nos locomover a pé pelos vários restaurantes do local , além de pegar um barco até Capri no porto perto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Whilst the hotel was perfectly clean and the staff friendly, it's very misleading to call it a 4* hotel. The room is small and very dated without all the amenities you would expect of a 4* hotel. Perhaps this is typical of Amalfi hotels, being more traditional, but having come from a 4* hotel in Naples, I can't say I was very impressed. Breakfast was very average but the setting is beautiful on the terrace with great views. I would say it is good value for Amalfi given that a lot of the hotels are very expensive but if I had booked further in advance I would have preferred to spend a little more for a bit more luxuries. No fault of the hotel or staff but the hotel could do with some updating especially the lobby and furniture in the bar/seating area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Wonderful find in Almalfi, will be back !

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Everything ! But if you like plastic, cold, shiny corporate hotels then this is not the one for you. It is personal, friendly, authentic italian !
Cons: VERY difficult to come up with anything to fault ! But being really picky, I'd say bring your own travel hairdryer (if hair is important to you).
Location: The hotel is situated in the best position ever with stunning views of Almalfi ! Close to the town with easy access to local transport.
The Hotel Aurora was a great find. The BEST location possible in Almalfi ! right on the sea front with fantastic views of the marina and town. Really quiet and peaceful, but within a couple of min's walk to the busy main centre. Spotless rooms and very helpful and friendly staff. The location made it so easy to hop on buses or boats to all the other wonderful places to visit in the area such as Positano and Ravello. There were so many lovely restaurants serving beautiful fresh pasta or fish. The hotel made recommendations and offered discounts in many of the local restaurants. The Aurora offers breakfast, which was popular with other guests. We are not really breakfast people so never used it, but the smell every morning was delicious. Prior to our arrival we contacted Andrea at the hotel to arrange a private taxi transfer. The service offered was seamless, our driver was excellent and waiting for us on arrival and departure to Naples Airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: the owners treated you with award winning class and you definately feel like their guests...thank you thank you thank you
What a great experience the hotel is very conveniently located to the buses, and the ferries to take you on your other journeys ( capri, sorrento, positano) Upon arriving John took care of all our needs we got our room upgraded and he gave the best advice to our daily excursions ( he recommended Ravello) and he was right.Great outdoor porch for a great nite with a great bottle of wine.