Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

WOWW!!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: THE VIEW
Cons: NOTHING
Location: IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING.
THE BEST VIEW IN THE WORLD. I WANT TO GO BACK. PERFECT PLACE FOR MORE THAN 1 DAY LIKE WE DID.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Son unos mafiosos.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
La recepcionista nis dijo que había un menú especial de Fin de Año y que solo quedaban tres vacantes. Era mentira, era el menú diario normal de 110 € de coste que únicamente tomamos 3 personas. Nos cobraron 25€ diarios por tener el coche aparcado cuando no nos habían avisado previamente. El encargado del parking (Jiusepe) es un impresentable, abolló el coche de alquiler. Es el mas caro de los hoteles donde fuimos y el peor: Coste 212 € + 25 € coche po día. "Parco del Principe" en Sorrento es un cinco estrellas, excelente, que costó 181€ por día. El hotel que tomamos en Pompeya es un cuatro estrellas, muy correcto, que nos costó 75€ por día.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

posizione ok

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: vista mare posizione per visitare la costiera, arredamento pulizia personale
Cons: la reception al 7^ piano e' scomodissima, il parcheggio non e' il massimo, nonostante la gentilezza del parcheggiatore
Location: Posizione eccellente per visitare la costiera, Ravello si trova proprio a metà a poca distanza c'è tutto, essendo in alto domina la costiera.
Posizione ottima, bella vista sulla costiera(camere de luxe) struttura nuova e molto carina, scomodo i parcheggio e la reception che non trovandosi al piano terra costringe a manovre complicate per ritirare le chiavi della camera o della vettura, personale gentilissimo, colazione abbondante,arredato con gusto, da consigliare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Albergo ottimo, posizione bellissima.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
La costruzione è molto bella, pulito e con un panorama stupendo. Personale molto cordiale e disponibile unica piccola pecca, se la piscina fosse riscaldata sarebbe molto bello utilizzarla anche in inverno nelle belle giornate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Bromley

Nice hotel in Ravello

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel at the top of Ravello's main town. Short walk down to the town square and the shops in the town. Nice hotel, slightly disappointed we were in a low room with no real views (1st floor), as opposed to friends who had a wonderful balcony view from the 3rd floor. Reasonable choice at breakfast, eaten on a nice terrace with nice views. Weather was a little cool for the Infinity Pool, which would be spectacular in the summer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent England

Friendly staff but poor service Basic breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2015
I stayed here because my son will be marrying in Revello next year. Hotel is ideally located and very clean. I found the staff very friendly but the service was poor. I kept having to find staff for drinks, plates, milk. Once I found staff very helpful. Breakfast was very disappointing, I did not eat there in the evening. Went into the square which was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Welcoming Hotel Beautiful views

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The people were so nice. The location is perfect for visiting Ravello. Enjoyed the pool. Would have liked to stay longer.
Cons: A little more decoration in the room would be good. More pictures a bit more decorative lamps, that sort of thing.
Location: Everything Ravello has to offer is at your door step.
We had a car to deal with in this tiny town so that is where the wonderful service began. We were instructed and helped with parking our car . Next upgraded to a suite with two balconies and amazing views. The suite was very large, minimum decorations but very comfortable. Our dinner on the terrace was straight out of a story book. There was a sudden downpour. We were protected by umbrellas but they offered to move us in which we declined. They moved the service tables to us. The rain stopped as quickly as it started. As we were enjoying our delicious meal under the stars lights came on covering all the buildings in a little town below. The lights changed colors as we watched in amazement. Our waiter told us they were practicing for a festival that would be held on the weekend. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. Wonderful food. Wonderful service. Wonderful views. We won't forget Hotel Villa Fraulo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York & Atlanta

A wonderful experience!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Location: Hiking mtn paths to nearby villages, ferry to Positano, shopping the boutiques in Ravello - they have wonderful ceramics, gardens at Villa Cimbrone...
We had a fabulous experience at Villa Fraulo. When we arrived, the hotel staff was waiting at the entrance to greet us and make us welcome. We had 2 rooms, each w/ a balcony overlooking the Med. The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. This includes the bathrooms which were large and luxurious. Breakfast was served each morning on the rooftop terrace overlooking the Med. There was a nice selection of fresh fruit, yogurts, breads, granola, pastries, eggs, meats, vegs, etc. The waiter we had each day was so kind - I told him I loved coffee and so he made me multiple cups of his "special" cappuccino each morning. It was a great way to start the day. We ended up many of our days after trekking the mtn paths and visiting other villages, back on the terrace to enjoy the pool and sunset. The hotel staff was so kind and friendly - they worked hard to meet all our needs re sights to see, restaurants, directions, etc. It was so sad to say goodbye as they made us feel part of their family. We will miss them all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect honeymoon hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, service, staff, friendliness, cleanliness. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Beautiful hilltop hotel overlooking the Med!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Location: Multiple hiking trails available to reach the coastal cities from the hilltop town. Buses available to reach Amalfi and ferries to Positano.
Wonderful staff, great views, terrace dining and relaxing spa provided the perfect vacation destination for our family. Quaint, hilltop location allowed us to spend time away from the crowds when we weren't visiting the major coastal cities. We highly recommend this hotel.