Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

dirty room

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: barely the location
Cons: hire a cleaning person that wants to work. also have the mangers inspect the rooms before giving them to us!
Location: bring gifts for family in bakersfield
we arrived at the hotel at 10:00 pm from Las Vegas, an overnight stay. we got to the room . the toilet was dirty WE HAD TO CLEAN it . I DIDNT WANT TO MOVE THAT LATE AT NIGHT FROM the room. in the morning i figure i would make me some hot cocoa i brought some with me . since there is no micowave i figure i used the coffee pot for water only. the coffee pot was dirty with dry up coffee. there was also a big gum on the headpost . they do need a better cleaning lady. when i complain to one of the mangers there, she didnt seem to care. never will stay in this dirty place again !!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown Bakersfield

Posted Dec 3, 2015
I thought the breakfast was great (had hot proteins), the staff was very nice, it just needs an elevator. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, close to downtown

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Surprising bridges and water walk nearby. Staff tried to accommodate, but moving rooms and possibly buildings in the middle of the night was desirable
Cons: Heat, updated / modern furnishings including lamps with electrical power plug ins. The clock had to be unplugged to charge my phone on the nightstand.
Location: Mill walk and nearby restaurants.
Busy holiday weekend, staff accommodated my reservation with a pet and relocated us to a downstairs room. Hotel has no elevators and my dog is 96 in people years old so a flight of stairs is out of the question. The heat did not work in the room and at 1 am it became unbearably cold. The front desk could only offer to move us, but I declined and resorted to sleeping in my husbands jacket and adding more blankets. The next morning I was told the heat had been a problem for awhile in that room. I'm glad they were honest with me. To make up for my discomfort, they offered only BW points and another room (with heat) so I could shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan

街の中心地にある使いやすいホテル

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: 場所と使いやすさ。
Cons: 特になし
Location: 街の中心地にあり便利。
普通のモーターインであるが明るくとても使いやすかった。スタッフもとてもフレンドリーで気持ちよく滞在できた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown area, usual derelicts about.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Parking was difficult if you arrived late. Layout of buildings somewhat confusing. Ran out of hot water, definitely annoying.
Location: Bakersfield downtown. Lowlives to be expected hanging about.
Hotel was reasonably clean and quiet. Internet worked well. All in all better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Ruhiges Hotel im Stadtzentrum. Normales, ausreichendes Frühstück.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Decent, affordable hotel in Bakersfield. Right across the Amtrak station. Some positives: 1. Nice, polite and helpful staff 2. Room is spacious, nice bed 3. Facilities are clean Some negatives: 1. Encountered a cockroach in my room on the first day 2. Breakfast is just toast and coffee with some extras (NOT even decent) 3. Not enough eating options nearby, except for a mexican restaurant 4. NO in-house meal service or restaurant after breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sfcaguy

Excellent Location and Great Value

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location near Amtrak station and downtown, yet set in a quiet part of town. Nice city park located just steps away from the hotel with paths, a flowing creek, and nice places to sit and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from San diego

A pleasant surprise.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Just staying the night before heading into Sequoia National Forest. Not in a super great area, but I felt safe. Hotel w much nicer than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peggy from Lancaster

A nite at the Fox

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 1 nite went to a concert at the Fox Theather. The hotel was good. It was clean and would stay there again. They offer a breakfast but check in clerk didn't tell us do when we checked out it was to late.