Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red deer alberta

like a little cabin in the mountains

Posted Jun 26, 2017
My stay was short but this room was soooo cute it made the price tag worth it! Newly renovated I believe, very clean, cozy and staff was great at check in, very friendly. I'd definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Newly renovated

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, parking inside room new service perfect
Cons: No
Location: Near Town centre 10 minutes walk
The renovation is done and the hotel is splendid
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel is under construction. Had no idea until checking in. Staff was unable to make a room key so we were required to have someone let us back in if leaving the room.
2 out of 5
by Tom from Spruce Grove, Banff, CAN

Under Construction

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel's lobby and first floor is closed, so you have to go to the hotel next door to check-in and enter the hotel. This means you have to bring all of your luggage next door to check in and then walk it all back to where you are staying. There is also construction going on all floors of the hotel, so starting at 8 am there is loud construction noise going on. The hallways are and elevators are dirty and torn apart due to the construction. Everything is in the Voyager hotel next door including the hot tub and pool, which are old and not very clean. It's worth spending $20-$30 more a night to get a place closer to town for a more convenient location, nicer facilities, and cleaner rooms.
2 out of 5
by CaptPete43 from Cohasset, MA

hotel is a construction site

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is under major renovation. Most services are in adjacent property connected by tunnel. Included breakfast not bad.
2 out of 5
by Jeni

Budget comfort

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were travelling with an infant. We were assigned a room on 2nd floor but there was no elavator. They changed the room on 1st floor but that room had no heat on a day with -24degree. We changed the room again. The bed were comfy but the carpets were very dirty. The overall facility requires a makeover as it is stuck in 80s. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Also the hot breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old out of date hotel that is not a 3 star hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
-After we booked this hotel we were later notified that 'minor' construction is occurring. However when we stayed there the whole floor above our heads was being rebuilt and sanded at 8:00am (a lot more then 'minor' construction) - When we got to the room it was out of date and the bed sheets felt like sand paper. -The cost per night does not match what you get here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Lots of construction going on. It does not say there was any construction going on in expedia's website so payed full price to hear lots of jackhammering. Would of been nice to know about the construction cause I would of gone somewhere else. The staff said it says so on the website bit it does not. Flat out lied to. They still have tube TV's didn't even know they still existed Lol.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Dirty and noisy

Posted Mar 5, 2017
They were under renovation and started work before 8 am. Not overly impressed. Haven't seen bed spreads or a box tv like what was in our room since the early 90's and believe me I am not a picky traveller.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Bath tub wouldn't drain properly. Sink in room made noises all night.