Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beverly hills ca

Not what you see

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I was coming out for my sons first birthday I was very excited and happy to book this hotel when I look at the photos online they had a rooftop pool which when I arrive they are telling me it is not available because of the reconstruction I feel like I have been put together by fake advertisement they show you pictures online but when you show up it does not exist at least if they would’ve let us know that it was not available prayer for us booking the hotel it would’ve been appreciated. Upon arriving when I asked the front desk about why was this not available just because I booked the hotel with Expedia they do not show any interest and my concern
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Ellie Goneva, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you very much for your review. I would like to reach out directly and offer my assistance if you can provide an email address I would like to connect. I am sorry to hear about the disappointing stay. Thank you, Ellie Goneva Director of Front Office
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel is so expensive and everything in the room you use they will charge you for I don’t then why I paid all that money for, no self parking and the valet expensive too. The housekeeper entered my room and cleaned it whereas I hanged the tag to not disturb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Wonderful
Cons: Free booze!
Location: Good cocktails at the Church Key down the street.
Great hotel. Room was luxurious, staff was helpful, the location worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel was under construction Sad lobby and sad dining room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great room!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The room is extremely spacious with a lovely balcony and huge, modern bathroom. Great location, situated near lots of restaurants and bars but on a quiet street off of Sunset - so it's the best of both!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

nice hotel. close proximity to things

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: the staff, service, food, room, location and the mascots (bulldogs)
Cons: offer two queen sized beds and include bed size in description of room. remove food marks from furniture
Location: sunset plaza was a few blocks away and rodeo drive was about 2 miles away.
the staff was awesome, check in was fast. room was very nice with the exception of some food stains on sofa cushion. it looked like melted chocolate. so i just placed a towel over it. there were two double beds, not queens but more like halfway between a full and queen. maybe it was my mistake for assuming it would be two queens. we’re used to sleeping in a queen sized bed at home. so my husband and i each slept with one of our kids and that worked out okay. room service was excellent. food was delicious! we had dinner on the rooftop. it was quite a beautiful sight. drinks were pricey ($16 for a mojito) but very tasty and our dinners were delicious too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Hotel is showing signs of wear on the patio's and also the pools area.
Location: Great walking location to everything in West Hollywood !!!
I returned to this hotel to celebrate my birthday after having a wonderful previous stay. I was not told the restaurant was under renovation however they did serve their complimentary breakfast in their ballroom, which was fabulous! I confirmed the same category of room I had before but this particular room was half the size- which was disappointing. There was no expresso maker in the room, which is standard- I had to call and request it- when they brought it up, along with coffee- they forgot coffee cups. They also cleaned the room and took the robes- I had to call to request more be brought up. They were lovely and very accommodating each time. The patio's and pool area's are showing signs of wear and need to be be redone. Cushions are old. But... the hotel is in a wonderful location! Even with everything that happened - we will probably stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Great rooms and location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous rooms and great views
Cons: Better sound proving on patio/porch door
Location: on the Sunset strip.. cannot get a better location.
We had a very nice suite on San Vincente. It was a bit noisy outside and there were ear plugs in the night stand, but the room and staff were great. I have been coming here for years when it was the Bel Age and now the London. It is a bit pricy, but worth it based on the location, comfort, and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful location, welcoming staff. Food was fantastic and hotel was beautiful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice Hotel but falls short

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Lobby and bathrooms are very nice.
Cons: Food at restaurants, overall service to bring back repeat customers.
Location: Food, shopping in high-end shops of Beverly Hills are very close and The Grove Shopping Center
Nice hotel with personality however, though I was a bit let down. 1. I had dinner at the Boxwood on the roof. Service was great, the food was blah. Nothing special. I also tried out the free breakfast and after checking out was offered, I decided to order from the menu. Service was fine and my oatmeal came our fast - however, it was cold. 2. The bed had 1 thin comforter and I was surprised there weren't additional blankets in the closet so I called and was brought a really thin blanket. I had to keep it folded so it would actually provided warmth. 3. I was delighted to learn a massage therapist could come to my room. Though I was disappointed at check out to find I was also charged $40 for the therapist's parking (after $160 for massage and a $40 tip). Would have been nice to know, prior. 5. Lastly, I called the front desk at 6am letting them know I needed to check out a day earlier than expected. I asked if I would be charged for the last night, since I was calling before check out. I was told I'd need to call Expedia since the room was booked through the site, so I did. I was then told by Expedia that they'd need to call the hotel for approval. The hotel did not approve and Expedia apologized. Upon checking out, I stated I was checking out a day early. Gentleman at desk said I'd need to call Expedia to approve the refund. I explained I had and hotel denied. He responded, "Oh, I'm sorry our manager must have done that." I'll see what I can do. I never heard anything again.