Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Older hotel, nothing fancy but clean.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
No vending but convenience store accross the street. It was small but clean. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Low quality motel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The bed was comfortable. A good thing it was, because the only other sitting spot was one metal folding chair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Run down, old, needs major renovating. The outside looks fun. Booked there because we had 3 queen beds in one room which was excellent. Room was large, beds were ok but blankets had some hair on them. Sheets were clean we think. Very old showet, didn't even use it because it didn't look nice. Bathroom window was not safe. There was a piece of something to try and keep it somewhat safe. Kind of broken. Not good for safety. Front door didn't have an extra 3rd lock which would've made us feel safer. It only had a deadbolt. Carpet not very clean and big split in part if carpet. Chairs stained, alarm clock very dusty, did t want to touch it. Dirt in floor by one bed was needing vacuuming!! If you don't care about cleanliness and only want 3 queen beds in big room, go for it. This was the worst place I've ever stayed. Price was pretty high too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, CA

The only good thing

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The only good thing is the close proximity to the park. Every night there was not enough parking for the people who were staying there. The rooms were clean but uncomfortable. It's a non-smoking hotel but at one point must have been because you can smell it over the abundant air freshener. The motel looked like a shady place that should go for $45 a night not $200
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 2 blocks from food and shopping

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay of 2 nights. The town is quiet at night and the food possibilities are endless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Yellowstone

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We stayed here for one night after a day in Yellowstone. We were driving cross country and booked it last minute so it was a last resort. The location is great and so is the town. My only real complaint was that the shower didn't drain and the beds were very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Night while at Yellowstone Park.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location in West Yellowstone is convenient.
Location: Easy walk to facilities in town.
Place needs a lot of work - especially for the cost. Pool and restaurant both closed, possibly forever but they are working on the pool. No breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very close to the West Entrance of Yellowstone. Best location for Yellowstone trip unless you stay a night in the Yellowstone. But , very expensive. Soap and shampoo in low quality, parking space is not enough. The price is only worth for the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Nice hotel in rural setting.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect.
Cons: Maybe give us the option of having a TV, and free internet.
Location: As I said before, the location in the national park was perfect. We were able to see just about everything we wanted to see in Yellowstone.
This hotel was clean and accessible for my daughter, a wheelchair user. It did not have a TV and I think the internet was available if you paid for it, but we did not need it (TV) or use it (internet). The hotel is perfectly positioned in the middle of Yellowstone so we were able to see nearly every site in the three days we were there. The woman who registered me at the front desk was very nice. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok if you're in a pinch for a place to stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: location to yellowstone
Cons: lots. cleanliness, clock would be nice, vent in bathroom, breakfast, laundry, more ventilation,
Location: near yellowstone is nice,
For the price, it is just a fair hotel. I would not stay there again. needs much in upgrades. laundry, clocks, frig, breakfast, would not stay there again.