Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice place but ....

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very steep stairs to entrance. Poor Wi-Fi. TV reception terrible. Cold showers. When we complained desk clerk didn't seemed concerned at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Easy access to the Strip!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Web search
Cons: Exhaust power vent in the bathroom.
Location: Great location , close to the Branson Strip
Easy check in and out, very nice hotel, personable staff, polite and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I got this hotel cause it was off the strip and close to Tanger Outlet. When we first got there the lady who checked us in was really rude and acted like it killed her to answer my question. Which made me want to change my 5 night stay to somewhere else. You had to wait 10-15 min for the elevator to come to your floor. The wifi was not very good you had a hit and miss signs. The pool was to small for the hotel and people were very loud in the pool. Pool had WAY TO MUCH chlorine.Most of the hotels I stay at housekeeping is done by noon they didnt clean our room till about 1:30-2:00 in the afternoon and at that they didn't do a very good job. You could hear the people next to you and the floor up. The shower would be on hot and it go to cold within seconds and even on full blast hot. Everytime you moved on the bed the head board would squeak.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gallatin, MO

Close to every thing in Branson

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location and good price
Cons: Older hotel but well maintained
Location: see above
very good choice, as indicated by the rest of the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay at the Grand Plaza

Posted Aug 16, 2016
My family planned a last minute trip and stayed at the Grand plaza. We couldn't have been more happy with the hotel and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Location: Moses Show also Hughes Brothers!
Pricey - but aren't they all! Very nice. Breakfast included one meat (buffet). Real china, table cloths, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

In Need of Repair

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very good for a free buffet. Nice view from the room and restaurant/bar.
Cons: The dampness of the room, wifi issues, and disgusting pool tells me your maintenance staff needs an overhaul.
Location: Very good location and within walking distance to the outlet mall and local attractions.
First of all, this i the first hotel I have ever stayed at that didn't have a "Guest Services" brochure in the room. No Idea where breakfast was (It was on the top floor with the bar), hours (or location) of the pool area, and overall facilities information. We found this extremely odd. Our room (809) was damp and had a clammy feel to it. Cranking the air down to 67 didn't do anything but freeze us out. The room seemed clean but the feel and odor of the dampness left our skin crawling. The bed was hard as a rock (which is fine for some, not for us), and the sheets were worn out with rough areas from it seems were years of use. The shower constantly went from cold to hot and had an annoying, high pitched squeal thats tone changed in unison with the temperature. The wifi was completely worthless and did not work at all during our entire four night stay. I called the front desk to ask about it and was told there wasn't anything wrong with the wifi but they would reset the router regardless. It never worked at all. The pool area was terrible. The whirlpool was green and was full of hair and floaties, there was green algae growing on the floor, and the pool itself was also shamefully filthy. I asked the front desk about it and was told there was a pump out so it wasn't running. Seriously? So everyone was basically taking a bath in stagnant water together. This pool should have been shut down and they will be lucky if someone doesn't get sick. No thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not recommended

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Fixing the air conditioner/moisture problem in the room and the hot water problem.
Location: Location is good and is nearby the outlet mall and within 15 minutes of most everything else.
We picked this hotel because of good reviews, but we were disappointed. The air conditioner smelled like mildew and the room had a "wet" feel to it. You got used to it when in the room for a while, but every time you left and came back, the smell & wet feeling hit you in the face. Second major problem was the shower. Hot water only worked about 1/2 of your shower. It would be warm, then cold, then warm, then cold again. This was always even with our first family member taking a shower. The staff were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texarkana

Good location to show and activities.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very nice...staff was helpful and quick to respond to our requests. House keeping worked around our schedule in the morning. I would go back next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The note was nice, but climbing the stairs from the parking lot was not so nice. Make sure you're in shape!!