Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Need updated

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location, Price. Staff seemed to be busy constantly, and they were trying to solve everyone's situation as best they could.
Cons: They need maintenance department to fix all the small stuff. Then update everything in gerenal. They could be understaffed, for a booked up weekend.
Location: Frankenmuth and Birch Run were just min away.
Had adjoining rooms for two nights. One was a normal room the second needed major repairs/updating. The staff cleaned the older room between nights did not touch the other. While retrieving new towels stood with guest requesting TP for their room. Lobby area was crowded every time we went past. They had no regular coffee, and the wait to get breakfast was to long so we walked to Cracker Barrell next door. Pool area seemed crowded but we did not use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flint Mi

Everything was great

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location. Attended a family wedding in Frankenmuth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medina Oh

Enjoyable

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: clean and offered breakfast
Cons: have handicapped room with 2 double beds. So wheelchair can get around in it.
Location: Frankenmuth was near and the reason for our visit. Went to Bronners Christmas Store, the Wilderness Animal Park, RiverPlace to shop and eat. Riverboat
The room was clean and staff friendly, enjoyed the fridge in room and the breakfast was good also. Only problem was I needed a wider room for my wheelchair and they only have handicapped rooms with 1 king bed, and I travel with an adult son so we need 2 double beds and Baymount doesn't offer that. I really wish they would re-think that policy. Otherwise everything was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

bad

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: get a new staff and clean the rooms, I shouldn't have to clean up from other guest.
Location: location was good
there was pee all over the toilet and floor. the sink wouldn't drain. and I took pictures because the staff wouldn't fix it. And there was no towels in the pool. The staff was rude and did nothing to fix any of the problems. I couldn't brush my teeth. or wash my face.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood IN

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stay overall was good hotel is a bit dated and in need of updates but was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Puppy friendly!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Puppy friendly!
Cons: Chairs need replaced, very old, worn out and look dirty to point I don't sit in them and carpets need cleaned desperately!!
Location: Great location for Frankmuth!
This is the 3rd time I have stayed here and will stay here again until I find another place that will accept animals and is close to Franknmuth. However, I have never sat in the chair in the room, it looks very dirty and they a very worn. Also, I will not walk around without shoes, the carpet looks very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. Property MUST invest in New beds. A hotel is for sleeping obviously. When you can feel the springs in the bed that's not good. Terrible night of sleep. Not the staff's fault. Property owner needs to lay on the bed and then make the changes if they want return business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel; reasonamble rates

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good value for money. Close to Birch Run shopping without paying to stay in BR. Room set up a little strange with the sink immediately inside the room by door but outside of the actual bathroom (can't wash hands before leaving the bathroom - germs spread 😕.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Huge Disappointment

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Staff that is willing to interact with guests and not leave them feeling ignored after they have traveled all day and are tired.
Location: Unusual location. Do your homework in order to find it.
Staff was not welcoming or accommodating. The pool area was lovely but the cramped breakfast space, inattentive staff and the unusual practice of having to beg for pool towels made the experience one I would rather forget and would never plan to repeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice location, clean, hotel needed ventilation in hallways really stuffy coming out of room.