Ratings based on 1,708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Could have been better

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Entrance very dusty room had hole in the wall pillows were hard
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I did not find any thing nice about this hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: there was noting to like!
Cons: good question for the owner of this motel
Location: on the main street
it does not look like the pictures on the website! my room 110. The carpet was burn in many places. The TV did not turn On. There was not even one AC plug in the room that worked! I end up taking a cold shower, because the shower faucet did not work and either was very hot or cold!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice getaway spot

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Spa tub rooms
Cons: Wifi, bathroom ceiling
Room was clean. Hotel staff was friendly. wifi in room was inaccessible. Hot water was HOT, excelent in room spa. The ceiling in the bathroom could be updated however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Enjoyed the room and hot tub. Both were clean. The breakfast was great as well. Added bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I liked that it's right on Main Street in Hyannis you could easily enjoy a stroll and visit all the shops and restaurants you want because it's easily accessible from the hotel.
Cons: Nothing really bad to say about the hotel. Every time I have stayed here it has been pretty good.
Location: TONS of shopping all down Main Street. Good eats at the BBC and Kelly's On Main.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: JFK Memorial. Korean Vets Memorial. Kelly's on Main was a great tavern with live music and great food (next to hotel).
I was really disappointed in this hotel. We chose it because Expedia had a special rate and it included breakfast. It was more of a "rent by the hour" type of place. The hallways were not carpeted and you could hear everything. We chose the Victorian Suite because the pictures looked nice. It wasn't. The room was dusty and smelled. Everything looked cheap. The room came with a jacuzzi, that doubled as a shower. If you are taller than 5'5'', that's great. I'm not and had a heck of a time trying to turn the shower on and trying to get in and out of it. The bed was comfy, however I noticed bug remnants between the comforter and top sheet (not bedbugs, but larger bugs with wings). Luckily, nothing between the top and bottom sheet. When we first got the room, we didn't have any towels. I called the office and received towels within 30 minutes. The guy who brought them said it was the only ones he could find (the hotel wasn't fully booked, so how they were the only towels is beyond me). We received two bath and one hand towel. The bath towels were frayed and thin. The hand towel was still dirty (had someone else's makeup on it). The breakfast the next morning was the only positive out of our stay. Our waiter was very friendly and the food was tasty and filling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Nice hotel for getaway weekend.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel room was nice. Had the princess suite. Very lovely. Yes it is an older hotel but still nice. The hallway the tile wasn't in the best condition but you're not sleeping there so no need for other people pinpoint everything thats wrong or needs major maintenance. I was in so much doubt from reading soo many negative comments. Glad i took a chance. My new hubby and i had a good time. Yes it was our honeymoon suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Really not that great. Smells and really old. Hotel staff does not even check identification when asked for new room keys.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyannis,massachusets

Untrustworthy

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The clerk harrassed us for a 100 dollar deposit. We had stayed at this hotel 7 times over this past summer and were never charged a deposit nor was one even mentioned. After checking out they have still not returned our deposit alnost a week later. If you stay here i recommend taking a video of your room before and after to prove you caused no damages. I did....and they are about to look like fools. Its a shame. Idk what happened to this place but we really enjoyed our previous stays there up until this last one. We will never stay there again i can tell you that much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smyrna, DE

Great staff.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Second trip to this hotel. Though it's a little older, it's clean and the staff quite helpful. Location is perfect for enjoying Hyannis.