Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUS

Schönes Objekt - fast eine Geisterstadt

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Direkt an der V&A Waterfront in etwas ruhiger Lage, ideal zum Bummeln
Sehr schönes Objekt. Wir hatten zu dritt eine der großen Suites mit Blick über Marina und Hafen. Das war es aber auch schon. 2 Bäder, aber keine Handtücher. Seife tagelang nicht ersetzt 3 (!) WCs, aber zum Teil ohne Papier Fußbodenheizung aber defekt TV/HiFi nicht bedienbar Einbauküche aber fehlende Accessoires Sonnenliegen auf der riesigen Terrasse aber defekt Kein Frühstück im riesigen Objekt, dafür Yachten Kein Personal weit und breit- selbst die Rezeption stundenlang unbesetzt. Auf Anfrage schiebt man es auf den geldgierigen Besitzer, der schlicht niemand einstellt. Das Ganze wirkt wie eine Investruine. Gebaut vor der Finanzkrise und sehr ambitioniert, hat sich hier jemand verhoben
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Fantastic accommodation and would strongly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great location, lots of security, beautiful apartments
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Apartment

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: fantastic location, totally 5 star, as promised, daily cleaning meant the apartment was always spotless.
Cons: ensure reception staff carry out any requests that you ask for!!!!
Location: Go to the farmers market, & enjoy fabulous home made meals.........
Fabulous apartment, only let down by the reception staff, with a lack of communication. Also daily promises of in room wifi being fixed, but after 2 weeks it still wasn't
1 out of 5
by Seckin

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a standard 3 bedroom apartment. They gave me luxury 2 bedroom which I did not want. They told me that I do not have any other options than staying here. I wanted to get a refund for one room. I was told that the room that I am given costs more than the one that I booked. All I wanted was a 3 bedroom apartment because we did not share the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing place that we did not expect!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We had a super great stay! would recommend it to everyone planning to go to Cape Town
3 out of 5
by Hazel M from Perth, Australia

Extremely disappointing

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Clearly these apartments are not used to people staying more than a few days. We stayed for 3 weeks, which meant we paid a substantial amount for our accommodation but just had continual problems. I have never been so glad to leave somewhere. On checking in, the heating pad and TV in main room were not working. On 3rd day fridge door fell off. Every night for 3 weeks, our DSTV signal was lost so we could not watch TV in the evening. We had to purchase internet, but we were clearly not getting what we bought, with them claiming we used 1GB in 3 hours. Basically, we lost both TV and Internet connection during peak times so the apartments clearly do not have adequate provision of these for peak periods, which for what we paid is unsatisfactory. But the most frustrating part was how the apartment staff and management reacted to our complaints. They basically had stock standard answers, learnt by rote, which were just excuses. No one took ownership of the problems and responsibility to get the problems fixed. There was never a manager available after hours and no one ever responded to our requests to see them. We were basically dismissed as being unreasonable for expecting, after paying the equivalent of what a new car would have cost us, to fly to South Africa and stay here for 3 weeks, that we might expect to actually sit down in the evening and watch an entire TV show.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Everything, quiet, safe, clean, brilliant staff .
Location: 3shoppinng malls ,lots of amazing restaurants , easy transportation, beautiful ocean , boat rides, travel offices, banks, helicopter, and more
Beautiful hotel, lovely gardens, the location was perfect maybe the only problem was no room service and the south african 3 plug (hard to find adapter) other than that I had a wonderful stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

NOT a luxury apartment

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Stayed in apartment Altmore 101 which I would not reccomend or market as a luxury apartment. A very basic apartment: the furniture and overall appearance definitely need refreshing. We were expecting canal views; this was only partial as 3 out of 4 external views were on the busy road instead (again poorly marketed and very misleading). The reception is located away from the apartment and therefore can be reached only by phone, unless you want to spend time chasing them. They were unresponsive and not very helpful at all. Upon arrival we asked for the option (even paying if necessary) to be given another apartment and we also asked for towels when they had forgotten to leave us enough ( one was also dirty and stained) but we never got an answer to our requests. Toiletries are not provided daily (only on first day) and cleanliness is not very good, the floors are not cleaned properly and the cupboard shelves were dirty. Overall the apartment was very basic, I am sure there are better apartments in the complex but we were probably given the lower end one ( which I would suggest should not be marketed as the others) I guess its a matter of expectations, value for money and dissapointment in having been mislead. There are different apartment complexes and Altmore 101 is definitely at the lower end. Definitely NOT a luxury apartment. Only positive is the walking distance to the waterfront. There are much better hotel options around (with reliable services and cleanliness). Thank