Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Old and in need of updating

Posted May 31, 2017
While the location is great and the swimming facilities are decent, the hotel room was terrible. No air conditioning and only a ceiling fan. Room came with only a double bed which is barely enough room for two people to sleep in. The hotel is in desperate need of modernization. A hotel which labels itself as a resort/spa should equip itself as such. Wont be returning ever again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good

Posted May 22, 2017
Loved the pools. My room was old and the furniture was completely outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

It was a pleasant stay, but average...

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It was clean and had a resort feel - like people wandering around in bathrobes in the lobby! The pools were nice.
Cons: Hotel food services after 9:00 pm? The rooms in the main hotel were very warm, and the fan was noisy - clicking sounds. Noisy fans outside the window.
Location: Quiet town. Beautiful lakeside views. Not much to do, so the pools were the main attraction. Nice walks.
Harrison Hot Springs is a very sleepy little town, so be prepared for everything to be shut down by 9:00pm in the off season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray

Posted May 16, 2017
Was a good! Awesome staff, friendly environment! Would recommend friends or family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hot springs is the highlight of the hotel. My partner and I enjoyed it very much and already booked again for the summer family trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old small expensive

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The room was very small and we had a view of a large power transformer directly in front of our little window
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Best pool

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: SPA pools, bar, drinks
Location: The weather was not that great, but it was cozy inside.
It was pure luck to book this hotel (it is very busy all the time). The major attraction - spa pools were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great hot pools but room could have been better...

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great hot spring pools which were the main reason for our stay and decent food from one of the hotel restaurants. However, the room we stayed in (in the main hotel) was a bit dated, had a slight smell and the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Bed was comfortable though and the room had all the standard facilities such as tv, coffee machine, hair dryer, iron etc. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would probably go back again for the hot spring pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PG

Hot springs beautiful!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We had an excellent stay. The main hotel was comfortable and the springs were excellent! I loved that they had adult only pools and times for adults only. It was very relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Terrible Experience

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Dinner at the Copper room was lovely.
Cons: Training of staff, not leaving gaps around room doors so light shone through at night, providing air conditioning in rooms located by the outdoor fan
We stayed at this hotel, in the main hotel, in rooms 344 and 345 on April 7 2017. When we arrived to our rooms we realized that there was a large electric fan outside our window. The room was stuffy so we had to leave the window open. It sounded as loud as a lawn mower running all night. It was terrible. There was also a 2 inch gap all the way around our door, so at night while we were trying to sleep the lights from the hall shone through and lit up the whole room. We had to lay a towel at the bottom of the door to block some light. Needless to say no one in our group of 4 slept much that night. When we approached the manager on duty she was not helpful or kind at all. We invited her to the room so she could fully appreciate how terrible it was but she would not come. She thought that the $40 off per night per room was sufficient compensation. It was not. We will not return.