Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower Mainland

Nice landmark hotel with hot springs included

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Hot Springs within hotel, nice pool area, Copper Room, good buffet breakfast.
Cons: Hotel needs some "love" in terms of upgrading/modernizing the rooms a bit more (especially those in the tower next to the springs area).
Location: Close access to beach, hiking trails, restaurants, bars, etc. One thing to do is to get a coffee and some lunch at Muddy Waters Cafe.
This is the landmark "go-to" hotel in Harrison Hot Springs. Most staff were pleasing to deal with except for one receptionist who gave us conflicting information in regards to how long we could stay at the springs the next day after checking out. But another receptionist cleared things up for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kamloops

Confirm your room type before booking!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
My spouse and I booked a king size room and were taken to a tiny, stuffy, unairconditioned and very dated looking room that may or may not have been cleaned this month. After complaining, we were given a larger room but had to pay an extra $70. The hot springs were nice but if you have a hot tub, just stay home. Nice views, some good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port coquitlam BC

Great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Excellent stay!!! The only thing was the mattress was not so great as i have a bad back but i will come back. Loved it!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel, disappointing mineral water

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Great desserts on room service menu, great selection of cocktails. Beautiful view. exceptional staff. Walking trail relaxing.
Cons: We were disappointed as the pools seem to be pool water (very chlorinated) NOT sulfur smelling authentic healing mineral water. Very few weak jets.
Location: Didn't explore, went for the mineral springs
Went to this hotel because of its 5 mineral pools. It is an old hotel with no air conditioning but is in good shape. Spent most of our time in the pools with the rest walking the trails and one stroll through the "city."
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Hot springs pools. Spa. Excellent massage therapist.
Cons: The hot pool room needs to have chairs/chaise longues to relax on and cool down, read a book and dip again.
Not enough room in "could be improved" below. Breakfast buffet required careful sequencing to get warm toast (not enough toasters to service the line-up) and warm eggs at roughly the same time. We prefer a full-service kitchen over buffet service, even with a chef there to prepare eggs and omelettes to order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Upgrades Needed

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Beautiful setting! Enjoyed the complimentary afternoon tea and cookies! The pools were crowded and none had a "natural hot springs look." Our wifi did not connect. The walls were paper thin and the family next door was quite festive up to 11pm. I hesitate to recommend more than one night, but with the suggested upgrades, I'd stay an entire week!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice beautiful view

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Very relaxing and staff were so polite and friendly and the fact that it is such a beautiful view and surroundings
Cons: Maybe have the children in the pools until 9. We were getting squirted by water guns constantly , the manager did come by at 10
Location: Great location, love the walk along the water
It was an excellent experience, staff was friendly and we had a room in the original building and it felt a little creepy to us and the front desk was very good and gave us another room for a small charge and it was very nice, Will defintely recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver

This hotel is on a large lake with wonderful pools

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: I especially like the warm pools which are suitable for all ages.
Cons: I would have appreciated better reading lights in our room.
Location: Harrison Hot Springs has lovely scenery, a charming small town with shops and restaurants, and several golf courses nearby.
We had a very relaxing 4 days swimming in the hot pools, playing golf, walking around the area. We ate breakfast and dinner every day in the hotel restaurant and had mid-day snacks in the surrounding eateries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Cheap seats

Posted May 21, 2016
We used Expedia to book our room. It was in the Main hotel and overlooked rusty mechanical equipment -- quite the "view"...! The furniture was old which was fine, but dented and scratched. The room had space but contained a double bed which was barely larger than a twin. The robes provided for use at the pools had obviously shrunk over time. It did provide comedic relief to see my partner don his robe, at least. When we checked out I indicated our disappointment to the hotel staff at the front desk. Her response? "Well everybody knows that the rooms you get on Expedia are the rooms the hotel can't sell because nobody wants them." We didn't know that. Had we known that we probably wouldn't have gone. We feel very let down by the experience and disappointed in the hotel for knowingly selling a "dimished" product. At least the hot springs were rejuvenating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016
Room was very small. Check in took forever because the system was down.