Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,Pa

Downtown

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The service was terrible, the manager was "always" right with any of my concerns. The room was very comfortable and roomy. I used the valet, which was like high school students running the show. I will never valet my car with MVP valet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not welcoming

Posted Sep 25, 2016
When we arrived at the hotel, no one welcomed us. The air conditioner did not work. We ate at the hotel restaurant, and half the dishes were unavailable, and it was filthy. Waitress was very rude. We did not stay the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Downtown location easy access to nightlife

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Good thing we told the desk it was our anniversary and would like a good view up high, because it was a terrible view of old satellite dishes and alley. Can't imagine if I hadn't said something. Grumpy desk personnel, old hotel needs more rehabbing, motor sounds all night, no tub, poor water pressure in shower and only two towels. Never there again. Oh and while walking four blocks to our dinner reservations, four times stopped by beggars asking for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Right around the corner

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and fast elevators.
Cons: Parking costs and availability
Location: See above
We had a good time right around the corner from our sons apartment. It's just down the block from Cleveland Playhouse. It is easy to get to 4th restaurants on the trolley or short walk. Some staff ( like the guy who helped us with our luggage) were friendly and helpful. The desk staff (woman) could use some improvement. The parking is expensive and you don't have access to get something out of the car once parked. There is other parking cheaper and closer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: There is a business center equipped with a printer, so I was able to print my plane ticket.
Location: The hotel is in walking distance of Playhouse Square.
The hotel is in walking distance of Playhouse Square. The staff was very pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: Main lobby elevators in need of upgrade. Exceedingly slow.
Location: In front of the main downtown theatre district, close to Rock n' Roll museum.
Location is ideal for visit to Rock n' Roll Museum, theatre district
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location....close to many attractions.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: Perhaps an additional support person at the Front Desk....
Was only in town one night for business. Walking distance to the conference with plenty of dining and shops around had we stayed longer. Spacious room, valet parking....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Quick trip through the city for a concert at the Q

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The bath products were wonderful. I have very long hair and it was sufficient amounts to wash it in the morning. Also the soap was wonderful!
Cons: I really wished there was a refrigerator and microwave for it being near the heart of the booming food locations. Also, the tub had some mold in it.
Location: It was right in the center of Playhouse Square - which is close to everything Cleveland has to offer.
The hotel was nice, the room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The television was enormous! It was very relaxing and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great location. We spent the day at the University Circle museums, enjoyed a cocktail at the hotel, walked to Public Square then to the Flats. Had a great night's sleep followed by an exercise session in the pool, and we were homeward bound!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Some hotel staff was neither helpful nor friendly. For example, staff at the front entrance almost never held doors open when trying to enter with a stroller. The hotel was older, and it showed in the condition of the building finishes and furniture. For example, the sofa fabric in our roof was tearing. While this did not affect our stay, it added to the overall poor appearance, and contributed to our negative experience. The ice machine on our floor was broken. When we arrived, the front desk staff denied we had made a special request for a baby crib. This request was made at the time of booking and confirmed via phone prior to our arrival. Thankfully, they were able to provide us with one before our baby's bedtime.