Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Bottom of the barrel

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Check-in was easy, but arrived in a dirty room with no functioning light in the bathroom making it unusable and no lock on the door. Breakfast was barebones. Wouldn't stay here again. Hallway reeked of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, Colorado

Convenient location right off the highway

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location was super easy to find, comfortable bed
Cons: More breakfast options
Location: Unless you are a hunter there isn't much close by to do, but it is only 25 minutes from hip and happenin' Des Moines
Quick stop just to get some rest, not much to say - room was clean & comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice Hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel smelled clean, was neat and staff was really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The price was one half of the motel on the other side of the road and farther away from the interstate. The staff was very good.
This is a good place for a quiet nights stay with good exit and entry to I-80.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The wrost time ever??

Posted May 13, 2017
Will never use this again so unprofessional The worst experience I've ever had with a hotel in my life I cannot believe that Expedia would keep them on their list
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Zurich, IL

Didn't expect much but got less

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet location and the beds were fairly comfortable.
Cons: "Continental Breakfast" was lacking. Cereal, bread or bagels. Milk and orange juice. No real coffee creamer and only sugar (no Sweet and Low).
Location: Location is conveniently located to hwy. Not sure what there is to do in the area.
Exterior and the lobby seemed to be clean and welcoming. However, elevator was out of order, and pool was permanently closed. Entering our room, the door just pushed open, wasn't locked. Room had a very musty smell. Surfaces looked to have been wiped down with a dirty rag. There was a film on the mirror and on the table tops. We had to call down to find out the wifi code (it wasn't supplied on check in). There was no TV guide in the room (had to get one from the front desk) and there was no clock to be found. In addition, our smoke detector had been removed so there were just some random wires hanging down. Couch in the room had a big burn hole in the arm so stuffing was visible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel close to Hwy

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: easy access from Hwy
Cons: The internet
Location: Not so far from Des Moines, Iowa
The room was OK. The Internet was bad. The breakfast was only bagel with jam or cheese cream with coffee and orange juice. The parking was nice.
4 out of 5
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adam

Great stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place! Very affordable and very clean. I would highly suggest this place to anyone
5 out of 5
by Heinrich

Nice place

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean, if worn, place to stay. Ended up staying there twice and perfect both times.