Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Dirty leaking ceiling . 2 yrs pool shut down 21/2 years did not know that when we rented the room smelled like body odor and the owner will not fix a thing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not choose this hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Virtually no service, pool broken, smelly, we didn't want to sleep under the covers. At the end of a long travel day we didn't have the energy to complain, but we will never stay there again. Pay a bit more a go across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Better than a Tent

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Very few people were staying there so it was quiet.
Cons: I don't know where to begin....
Location: Iowa is a great place to visit. Even though we spent most of our time at a convention, we were able to enjoy Amana and the Machine Shed in Des Moines
We had some last minute travel changes and a tight budget, so we didn't have too many choices. Expedia advertised it as a $90 room for less than $70. Pictures looked nice. We arrived late and found a room that looked okay. But the hotel and room smelled strongly of a cleaning solution that was hard to ignore. Yet the carpet in the room immediately blackened our socks. The Wi-Fi did not work, and the desk clerk was unable to troubleshoot it. Never worked whole time we were there. In the morning we went down for breakfast and found the most austere breakfast we have ever been offered. We opted to find a McDonald's for the rest of our stay. Second night the toilet didn't work. Hotel did fix it the next day. Thankfully, we only needed to sleep there, and it was better than a tent..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Worse than above i really thought this was a waste of money.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Chicago

Nice, inexpensive stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, spacious & comfortable. Included small refrigerator & microwave. Wear & tear on the room & hotel made it less than perfect. Indoor pool was closed. Breakfast was basically coffee, bagels & cereal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
After being on the road for days sleeping in a van a cheap stay is all we needed. This included lodging for two people and two dogs. The price was right with a great field to walk dogs near hotel. Housekeeping may need a refresher on how to clean a room. For instance, sweep former guests fake nails from the bathroom floor. Remove opened package of raw bacon and copious amounts of opened cheese from fridge. Don't stuff empty soap packaging in the toilet paper dispenser. Light vacuuming when needed and windex mirror when there is toothpaste splatter all over it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Ok

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Ok, nothing special, no ice, hall reeked of cigarette smoke but room was ok, cheap starch only for breakfast, back door left propped open all night, did have WiFi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: staff was really helpful loved you staff.
Cons: clean better
Location: small town everything closed at 10
found a pill in between my sheets, a pink Q-tip on floor, dusty, stuff was really good and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from duluth mn

bathroom. And breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The bathroom floor had not been cleaned because there was a food wrapper behind the door Breakfast. Was sparse and not much there. Worst breakfast in a hotel I have ever seen. We left and ate breakfast elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by kyle from Muscatine

Late night road trip with friends

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel wasn't even worth the 50 dollars! Upon arriving we seen a cockroach on our door we would've left but it was late and we were there just to sleep. The bathtub had water in it the fridge had beer in it so the room wasn't cleaned properly after the previous guest. I will never stay at this hotel again or recommend it to anybody.