Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The hotel was clean and had comfortable beds. Parking was awful! $17 a day and you had to have your parking slip validated every time you left the parking garage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware hidden fees

Posted Jul 24, 2016
LOVE this hotel with its rich history and comfy clean rooms.but we cannot do the Nickle and dime game here any more. The hotel charges an extra 50.00 daily for INCIDENTALS so if you are staying for 5 to 11 days which we happen to do, your money is tied up with the hotel until you check out. They automatically withdraw it upon check in. That is in addition to paying full price 2 months ahead for our room. What are the incidentals? We pay cash for dinner, we pay for everything in the day. BREAKFAST is lovely but pricey at 13.00 a person ,buffet style.We went to McDonald's for a couple bucks next door. PARKING is a daily charge as well at 17.00 from the hotel but the "site"wants to charge 30.00. So, if you have an event in the area and need a place to stay for over a couple days or over a week, this is not the hotel for you. Unless the front office staff cuts the incidentals and parking freeing up your funds for your trip. Which leaves breakfast, very doable if your staying over a week. I booked the antlers months ahead and we stay there regularly it is no longer a hilton now and the fees charged are outrageous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view and location.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Stayed here just for one night. Our room was on the 12th floor and the views were great! The room was a bit dated, but clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was a window that opened, which was good but I wish it would have been a tad bit larger for better air flow. I loved the lobby, very classic looking. Staff were fantastic!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The site is ok, convenient to have a meal, close to CC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co Springs

Find another hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The location is great being close to downtown.
I booked the Antlers Hotel on Expedia trying to get a good rate, well the hotel gave me the discount room. The view from the room was the worst I've every had the only thing I could see was the side of a massive air conditioner unit. There was no heat in the room and no free breakfast. When you pay as much for a room you would expect some benefits.. I used to say at the Antlers all the time when it was a Hilton property. Now that it's independently owned I think I'll be finding another place to stay!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel would stay again!

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the staff...valet were super nice!
Cons: The only down side was our room was not cleaned which was weird as we said goodbye in the morning to the house attendant and returned 10 hours later.
Location: Downtown brewery's ,lots of restraunts,hiking,Garden of the Gods
We stayed for 2 nights and I was alittle worried from some of the reviews but it was a really nice clean hotel with extra friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Fonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location; great staff; room was clean but smelled unbearably of paint. The weather allowed me to keep my window open the entire time, so as not to feel the smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Very comfortable and welcoming. Great room with a view. Staff was so helpful and accommodating. Loved the breakfast buffet. One issue (blinds) was addressed immediately, fixed and compensated for with a free breakfast. Class Move! I'll be back!
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great place to recover from your outdoors adventur

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
overnight recovery from a birding expedition to the snowy mountains.