Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by juanita from Fitzgerald, Ga.

Loved it

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
At first I was a little skeptical about staying at a hotel like this because of the rumors you hear but this hotel surpassed my expectations it was in a great location it was clean and the service was excellent I will stay again.
4 out of 5
by penaloza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what ya pay for

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The bed linens were stained or had holes in them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in not so safe neighborhood. WiFi does not work if you are on 2nd floor. Staff was very rude at checkin, which they charge you extra for having an additional guest, no hotel I've stayed at does that! We are glad this was out first trip to daytona beach for a big group event but now we know better for the following years to come.
3 out of 5
by Nancy M from Summerfield, FL

On a scale of 5 I would give it between a 2 nd 3.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in this very motel before when visiting my family in Daytona, FL. They live about 1/2 miles away. This particular time it was extremely expensive; $202 for ONE night. Ridiculous for a Super 8! Breakfast was adequate. Too cold and windy to swim (not anyone's fault).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel close to main streets

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: It is close to several main roads and not far from the airport.
Cons: Bed was a bit soft and had a dimple which made my back hurt. Recommend changing out old beds and changing the breakfast selection. Reduce the price.
Location: Shopping markets and restaurants are close by. Glad there was tourist info readily available.
average hotel, but a bit pricey because of the Daytona Beach Bike Week. Hotel breakfast is the same every day- no variety. However, the eating area was clean and orderly. I was glad that fruit was offered. With the bikers rumbling by each night, it was hard to sleep but when they left the Rt1 road had normal traffic and I regained my sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Azle,Tx

Nice enough hotel .

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.And it was clean
Cons: Better beds. Drapery that keeps the outside lighting out of the room. Door didn't seal good to keep out noise.
The location is deceiving when you map it. The beds a bit uncomfortable for us . No where does it tell you there is train tracks very close and the whistle blows what seems like every hour.
3 out of 5
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McDonough,GA

Bad experience at Super 8 in Daytona

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: its location the the Speedway
Cons: better beds and WiFi
Location: The beach and the speedway
This hotel seems dirty and smells of mildew, the beds are very uncomfortable, the remote for the television had something sticky on it and the WiFi is very slow and kept logging me off when I dunned to get some work done. I doubt I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a long weekend getaway!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
It was a very clean, well staffed hotel that i will definitely use again and tell my friends about!