Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from branson

Whoa!!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Walked in room dirt all over the floor... they have remodeling going on start at 7 am no notice was given to us. We got back after a day of fun and our door was open due to a faulty door had to have maintenance come fix. You close the door and you can see light come in from the bottom of the door so bugs come in. The beds are from the stone age made from rocks. The only thing about this place I enjoyed was the breakfast and the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lower cost hotel close the downtown area

Posted Aug 1, 2017
They are remodeling the outside, so it looks rundown, but when you get inside your room, it has already been redone and is very nice. The breakfast buffet has few healthy options, though, and no hot eggs or meats. I did appreciate the reasonable rate so close to the lake front.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Convience to the Landing
Cons: Another wafflemaker, attendant present for breakfast time
Room was very clean, plenty of linens, but on the small size. Breakfast buffet was not kept replinished nor anyone available to ask for help. Only one waffle maker and the line was quite long. Vending machine not working ( it was 100 degrees during the time we were there).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Nothing about this place is PLUS

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The vanity in the bathroom.
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Branson Landing
When we arrived, my heart sank. It didn't look like the photos. We actually passed it and had to turn around. I am so angry that I had to spend my hard earned money on such a dump. I have no idea why they added "PLUS" to their name. It quite literally ruined our weekend staying there. The entire property is under renovation. Even after "improvements" , we will not go back. They did not have adequate parking , about a third of the parking lot was housing construction equipment. We were in building B, on the back side. There was no convenient parking, the lighting was almost nonexistent, there were nails, screws, cigarette butts, and trash in the parking lot. The railings were not secure and had gaps big enough for a child to crawl through and fall 2 stories, the scaffolding, looked unsafe, and certainly what appears to be an elevator shaft should have been secured. The room we stayed in was clean and at the first glance, it seems newly updated.... until you sit on the bed. BOTH beds in our room were broken down and ruined the weekend. I slid off the bed when I sat down to remove my shoes, it had no edge support, and was so uncomfortable, the dust cover on the box springs were torn and tattered, just disgusted. My husband and I both were sleep deprived when we left. I really liked the vanity in the bathroom and that's really the only nice thing I can say about this place. The floor lamp was broken as well. I have paid considerably less for way nicer accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Beth , Hotel Management
We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. It's true that we are undergoing some exterior renovations and will soon be moving to the insides of the rooms. We truly strive to provide the best experience possible and try to go out of our way to correct issues when we are notified of them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Allowed our small dog, but cleaning staff afraid of him. Towels good quality, but sheets and pillows old and uncomfortable, some sheets even 'pilling.' Rooms tight in space. Bathroom too small. Rooms not cleaned until after 3 in afternoon, just when we were returning to room to freshen up after morning activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Beth , Hotel Management
It sounds like we had some sheets and pillows slip through the cracks. I apologize for that. For both your pet and our staffs safety, we do not clean our pet rooms unless the pet parent is present. We wouldn't want to accidentally let you fur friend out of the room. On our busier nights, it's not uncommon for the cleaning staff to still be working after 3 pm. If you stay with us again, let the front desk staff know that you'll be out of the room with your fur friend and we'll get your room serviced while you are out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Smells smokey

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Enclose hallways, current remodeling may have this purpose.
Location: Near downtown Branson, interesting old time stores.
All rooms are accessed through outside balconies. People stand outside , lean on railing and smoke, leaving the door open it drifts back into the room. Consequently rooms smelled like smoke even when facility is "smoke free". Desk clerk was helpful, changed room 1st night. Moved to different building next night with suites and that were less crowded at the same price. Nice staff but going forward inside hallways will be a requirement.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location and good price. Also good breakfast.

Posted May 20, 2017
Overall good except for HVAC. Either freezing cold in the room or muggy, nothing in between. Also slow drain in sink.
2 out of 5
by Holly

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were initially given bad keys at check-in. After getting new keys and entering the room, we noticed a bug on the bed. I brought that to the front desk's attention and we were upgraded to a suite. In the suite, about a quarter of the toilet seat was covered in dry urine. The jacuzzi was dirty. We cleaned it and attempted to fill it, but the water was brown. We let it run until it came out clear, then it was fine. Most of the staff was friendly. Good location. Unfortunately not the cleanest, won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels