Ratings based on 1,269 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I think the hotel was great and I had a wonderful stay. It was under construction which was a little sucky but other than that everything was perfect. The free wifi wasn't that great though. The breakfast was wonderful and the happy hour from 5:30-7:30pm everyday was wonderful, as many free drinks as you want during those hours of what they offered. Overall I had a great time. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Lake, IL

Conference Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Proximity to meeting place and meals, entertainment, etc...
Cons: The shower which was part of the entire room renovation was very nice but the temperature of the water could not be adjusted to a higher temp.
The hotel was under construction so there were obstacles to get around in most areas. Elevators were block to certain floors so you had to choose a different block of elevators which changed frequently. The entry is very dark and hard to get to which should require additional exterior signage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was absolutely amazing and got each day started right.
Cons: On the second day I thought I would run out of towels and asked for more, but the used towels were not picked up.
Location: The hotel is right in the heart of everything, easy walking distance to restaurants, theatres, sights, museums.
Comfortable hotel located right in the heart of downtown. The entrance through the parking garage is a little weird but maybe that is because there is some construction going on. I did not sleep well the first night because there was an incessant loud noisy coming from the ceiling in the bathroom. I later realised that if you continuously run the fan in the bathroom, that other noise goes away, so that made my other nights better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel and close to Indiana convention center

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great experience. Many other friends stayed at more expensive hotels in the area and were complaining. Plus the free breakfast was good!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Beware!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: 150 characters isn't enough to cover it all.
Checked in @ 6pm and was forced to wait as "room hadn't been cleaned yet". Tried to downgrade me to lessor room. Only entrance to hotel is through parking garage??? NO HOT WATER!!! Found out when checking out I had been lied to night before and did get downgraded to a smaller room when I had paid for the larger one! Not usually a complainer but this was shockingly bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duluth mn

Good downtown location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Everything would have been fine except that the Television in the room had no signal to free tv.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Downtown location
Cons: Please add a concierge service. Apparently, I need to do the research online prior to my visit to find those service providers.
I wish I would have know the hotel was under construction. My personal disappointment was all my error as I booked my stay through Expedia. The hotel operations needs to take a closer look at housekeeping procedures. For example, we were staying two days it took housekeeping until 5:30 PM to get our room refreshed for the day. The morning we were scheduled to check out we had housekeeping knocking on our door before 8:00 AM... You would think that starting with a provided check out list from the front desk would be a simple procedure so staff could begin with those rooms that are already vacated before reaching out to those of us who have not even gotten out of bed yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Indy 8.2017

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Breakfast each morning was delicious...the staff was great...great location..hotel was under renovation but it wasn't noted when reservations were made
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice rooms, ok service

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Room Size, Happy Hour, Breakfast, convenience
Cons: Customer Service
Location: anything downtown that you want to do. Very convenient.
The email confirmation that I received stated that we could check in at 3:00, but when I arrived at the hotel she told me hotel check -in was 4. I showed her my email, and she didn't apologize and said that Expedia had it wrong. She told me it would be another 45 minutes for my room to be ready and she would text me when it was ready. Almost an hour later, I went to the desk to see if it was ready. The next gal was completely pleasant and said she didn't understand why she told me there wasn't a room available because there was. When we arrived to our LARGE, AWESOME, corner suite we found that there wasn't a trash can except in the bathroom. We requested one 3 times and finally went down at 1:30 a.m. to get one. He said they didn't have an extra trash can so they gave us a trash bag. Things that were excellent: The belle guys were AMAZING. Top notch service. The breakfast was great too. We loved the room, and it was a great size for our party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton Indiana

Be aware you may not get the room you book.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Glass elevators and attachment to circle center mall.
Cons: Would be nice if they gave you the room you booked.
Location: Circle center mall, Close to the circle fountain and historical center. Close to state building.
As stated when I booked you are not guaranteed the room you book. I asked for a room with two double beds and a view. When we got there two hours before our scheduled arrive time we were told there were only two double bedrooms available. If we had been a bit later we wouldn't have gotten it. Also, the view was a dirty brick wall. But you know for convenience it can't be beat and was also a good size. We had a fantastic time walking downtown and the fact that it was attached to circle center mall was a huge plus. Would I go again? Absolutely! Even with all the construction I would go again.