Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

An upscale motel just shy of hotel standard

Posted Sep 19, 2017
An upscale motel just shy of hotel standard. Friendly staff that quickly changed our room for us when our first assigned room wreaked of cigarettes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Dodgy Location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: I like that the bath drain worked and that it was clean.
Cons: The diverter from bath faucet to shower head needs to be fixed. Shower water pressure is terrible.
Location: Location didn't feel safe. McDonald's is walking distance.
When you pull up to check in and it has to be done through an external window with a push drawer, you know you're probably not in a safe area. Bed was not comfortable and the pillows were awful. Checking out first thing in the morning there was a squad car pulling into the property. Unclear whether that was just patrol or they might have been looking for someone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Good Hotel for reasonable fee

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff and size of a room
Cons: Breakfast
The location is a kind of confusing especially for those who don't have a car. But, the staff and rooms are nice. Very simple breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ants infested our car bad neighborhood

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The room was decent the staff was nice. The hotel is located in the highest crime rate in sacremento at the time we didn't realize it but it didn't take long. Our car was parked in the lot and was swarmed by ants. Continental breakfast was toast, oatmeal and cereal. Over all for the money it was worth it. Rooms were big and decent. (The non smoking room did smell like cigarettes).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Bugs bugs bugs. Hotel room filled with bugs. Couldn't reach manager at night. I def won't be lodging here ever again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Old furnitures abe run down furnitures

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Bed bugs noted in bed, tried several times to reach hotel services downstairs around midnight by using hotel phones without success. I also went downstairs to complain and was still unable to reach anyone. I ended up sleeping in my car. I'll never recommend this hotel to anyone. The service here was subpar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Motel. Beware, trust the reviews!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: Everything. If you are going to do an update, do it right. Clean Clean Clean!!! People don't want fresh stains on the couches.
Location: Right off freeway, Mcdonalds and Denny's right there so that was nice.
This hotel is right off the freeway, easy access. On that note.... We got 2 rooms. One King and one 2 queens. Really reasonable rates for the area and a weekend. the lady at the front desk was ok, i can see how some people consider her rude. But i was cool with that. We get into our king room and its been "remodeled". By that i mean, it seems the job was done by my 9 year old son. I started really looking around and gross! there was a bodily fluid stain on the couch. Yuck! Not going near there. The bed was still old, But oddly comfortable, no bed bugs. that's good. I wanted to switch rooms, but the placed was booked up. I guess i could deal 1 night. The room was right next to the soda and ice machines, paper thin walls. A lot of noise in the middle of the night. So we go to visit the other room that my son was staying in. WOW! What a difference. The room was a complete 180 from what we had. It was clean, comfortable, updated (correctly), new beds. We almost made him switch. The next day when we checked out my husband did complain to the front desk. Bottom line. If you don't mind sketchy then this is the place for you! I will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Security
Cons: No opinion
Location: Good on off hwy. location food places close
Fast check in informative and helpful staff , very good price for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel just needs upgrades other then that good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough room, everything else not nice

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and in good condition. The staff were nice enough but didn't provide any information upon checkin. There was lots of loud activity on the floor above that kept me awake. Just thin floors, nothing like shouting or music. Area is very sketchy, near Greyhound station. Breakfast was minimal: bread, frozen waffles, coffee, juice. Won't stay there again.