Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverdale, New York

Nice hotel walking distance to attractions.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Nice bar area. Appys were great - nice ambiance. I would go back k.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and Beautiful

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Cool lights in hotel room..modern feel.
Cons: nothing
Location: only one night stay....
Only stayed one night, but very comfortable and cool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel To Stay At While Visiting Dublin

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Temple bar, Irish music along the strip, Casino, Horse and dog racing at Patty power, Oniels pub with real good serve yourself Irish food.
The Hotel is in a great location right on the river right across from Temple Bar, which is great the noise on one side of the river and a more peaceful setting on your side of the river. The Hotel staff is excellent and very accommodating, they answer all your questions and if they don't have the answer they attempt to find one for you. The Hotel rooms are nice, the attendant was very thoughtful and attended our needs. The rooms had fridges and the only complaint with the pricing would be the 6 Euro for a bottle of water, everything else seemed at a normal rate. The do give you a small bottle everyday and if you drink a lot of water the store right down the street sells it. The bar was nice and the cocktails were tasty. The Hotel is great to get to both rail trips and coach trips and the staff will order you a cab the night before if you like. We took a cab to the meeting points because our trips were very early it cost about 9E to the rails (there are two stations trips leave from) and 6E to the coach location, which was more walk able then the rails.......but if your a real early bird you could walk to all or take a trolley. If i could do it again I would do the more coach trips then the rail trips if that helps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LIsburn

Great location to see Dublin

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Nice relaxed feel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room had all we needed.
Cons: Signage on hotel to help find it (we walked from station!)
Location: Nicely placed to see all the sites south of the river (Trinity College, Grafton St, Temple Bar etc, etc, and also all the shops on the north side.
Despite city location, the room was quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Good value in a great location for Dublin activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA, USA

Great location in Dublin City Center

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location, service, comfortable quiet rooms
Cons: Provide early check in
Location: Temple Bar, Grafton Street, Trinity College, Writers Museum
I stayed at the Morrison in September 2016 for three days before traveling on to Galway, then again for one night before flying home from Dublin. The location is terrific - right across a pedestrian bridge from the Temple Bar area, but away from the evening noise. It is also within walking distance of O'Connell Street and the Airport Express bus as well as Grafton Street, the major high end pedestrian shopping str.eet Had dinner at the Morrison Grille before my flight back, and it was very good. Breakfast was good but pricey. The staff was very helpful - reserved a taxi for me and provided electrical adaptors. Splurged on a river view room which I would recommend if it fits your budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA, USA

Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The location close to everything but far enough away from the craziness, also thought the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The one housekeeper on the first floor cleaning rooms with river view.
Location: The location is great. Right on river close to everything but far enough away from the craziness. (Temple Bar Area which is fun but gets crazy)
Stayed at hotel in September 2016. The hotel was clean, modern and had everything you needed. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. We went with two other couples and while they loved their housekeeper ours was very disappointing. After being out all day sightseeing we would always come back to our room not being made up. Then within 15 minutes when we wanted to relax and get ready for dinner she would show up to clean our room. One day when we did stay out very late we came back to a made bed and towels just throw on the counter. Didn't think much of it till we walked into the other couples rooms the second to last day and saw how housekeeping left their rooms. Beautifully organized and cleaned every day we were told.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Breakfast
Stayed for three nights in September - was so glad that I chose the Morrison - walking distance to most major attractions - The Gresham and Westin had major right of way construction in front, but the Morrison location was very peaceful. The buffet breakfast is somewhat overpriced but there are plenty of options in the neighborhood, Staff arranged a taxi to the Heuston train station at the conclusion of my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, especially in the restaurant
Cons: exterior sound proofing - triple glazing maybe.
Location: Very conveniently placed for visiting all the attractions of central Dublin. Within easy walking distance of bars, restaurants and tourist attractions
Efficient and welcoming at the front desk.The room was comfortable and well decorated. The only problem was the noise from the road at the front and the side - all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel Once Again

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We returned for a 4 night stay in a King Guest Room in this hotel in early Aug '16 as we thoroughly enjoyed our previous stay in Sept '14. Its central location and close proximity to the Temple Bar area just across the Liffey with its many pubs, restaurants and shops, made it the ideal place for us. The hotel once again lived up to all our high expectations - large tastefully decorated modern room with comfortable king bed and spacious bathroom. We requested, and were given, a room at the rear of the hotel as we had experienced some noise issues from late night revellers on our previous stay when our room overlooked the adjacent side street - very quiet this stay. The buffet breakfast had an extensive selection of dishes and was again amazing and totally fulfilling. On 2 occasions we had prepacked 'Breakfasts-To-Go' as we needed to leave the hotel very early for a Tour, and also on our last day to go to the airport. The staff at this hotel are always cheerful and most helpful. This is the only place for us to stay on any future visits to Dublin.