Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Some of the reviews of this hotel would lead you to believe that you would be checking into a hell hole so I thought i'd leave a review which I rarely do. Yes, it's basic but it's absolutely fine and totally ideal for a night or two. The location is superb (right by the pier) and the whilst the breakfast could have maybe been a little more generous, it was very nice, served in a clean dining room, very quickly. Overall, if it's a overnight stop you want with just somewhere to rest your head, then this is fine..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice staff, good place.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
In the balance between the conditions and the money, the customer is winer. I am returning every time with pleasure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter

A place to sleep near to the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Close to sea and venue
Cons: The items I mentioned that were wrong
Location: Close to sea, Pier and Brighton Centre
The room was tiny, cramped, shabby and had an unpleasant view fro the window.The bed sheets didn't look like they had been changed since the last people slept there. The TV could not receive basic terrestrial channels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kay

Not value for money. Should be listed as a b aND B

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Had to wait 25min to get checked in. Bed too low, smelly carpets, rusty holder in bathroom. Breakfast closing at 9am. Towels too old even clean you can see they have seen better days.. No switch near kettle.. I would never stay there again or recommend anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but........

Posted Nov 23, 2016
It simply needs maintenance..although staff was very polite it don't make up for everything else..also the worst breakfast I've ever had. Dirty room, malfunctioning door and light switch, expired comp biscuits in the room..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to the beach, but the ventilation is bad.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: ventilation. hygiene.
Location: it's less than 10 mins to the pier.
The room was spacey but the toilet was small. Ventilation is bad so the room was hot and stuffy. The staff was alright.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 22, 2016
A horrendous experience as I was locked out of the hotel at 23.20, after attending an evening at the theatre to watch my son in a performance, I turned up at the hotel to spend the night. Unfortunately the doors were locked, I rang doorbells, knocked for about 20 min and no-one answered, there was a light on but nobody came, even though I had paid. I had to then walk from the hotel and take the late train back to London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Room worn tired

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Staff ok room tired and warm. Clean bedding and breakfast was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great location, but horrible accommodations.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
To say that I was disappointed by what I saw upon checking in would be a serious understatement. The reception area was dirty and outdated, and the rooms were even more atrocious. The building reeked of bleach and cleaning solutions. The walls were terribly dirty and stained. The bed was lopsided. The bedding itself was stained and hard. The towels were dingy and hard as well. I, unfortunately, stayed at the hotel for 10 miserable nights and my room was never cleaned and I had to ask for clean bedding and towels. My window did not close all the way so I froze just about every night. To top it all off, the hotel manager was rude and unapologetic for the condition of the hotel. He basically told myself and travel companions who also complained about their room that the area was so popular that the rooms sold regardless. Customer satisfaction is clearly not a priority. I would recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nära till Paviljong Garden

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Rummet var i bra storlek med tre ok sängar. En dubbelsäng och två enkelsängar. Det luktade instängt och gammalt. Gick ej att öppna fönstren så det luktade illa under hela vistelsen. Frukosten var kontinental med flingor och juice. Helt ok. Ligger mycket nära Brighton Pier.