Featured Image

Reviews of Waynebrook Inn, Est. 1865

3.5 out of 5
Waynebrook Inn, Est. 18654690 Horseshoe Pike, Honey Brook, PA

4.0/5 Very Good

428428 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Cleanliness 84%
Staff & service
4.2/5
Staff & service 84%
Amenities
3.5/5
Amenities 70%
Property conditions & facilities
3.9/5
Property conditions & facilities 78%

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2020
0
Rachel
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Property was nice. The food was great! Room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0
Rachel
Thank you Randy!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Clean Old-fashioned but well-kept. Very comfortable bed. Everything functionable.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
1
Rachel
Thank you!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Lovely older hotel. Would definitely stay again
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you Kathy!

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness
Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you. Please reach out to us if there is anything we could have done to improve your stay and earn a 5 star rating.

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

This was a cute place. I knew it would be slightly dated. The bad part was that there is some kind of night club downstairs and the music was so loud. I didnt expect that for a place like this in a small town.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0
Rachel
We're sorry about your experience with the noise from the pub. We hold events on some Friday nights that can get a little loud. We'd be happy to let you know ahead of time before your next visit!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

HiHiHi
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you.

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The heat in our room did not work and there was no staff on hand to assist (it was 66 degrees, brrr.). The young girl at the front desk had no idea what to do and gave us a space heater. It did not work. She got us another one, it worked, and got us through the night. The bathroom was not very clean, it was definitely old and run-down, as was the room itself. It was also quite noisy from the bar downstairs and walls thin (could hear the neighbors tv). We were glad we had earplugs. The continental breakfast was horrible. There were very few choices, the most limited continental breakfast that we have ever seen. No one was available to ask for any assistance, no one was there to restock the near empty items, and there were no spoons to be found (I discovered this after pouring a very small bowl of cereal with the last drop of milk available). We went to McDonalds.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Back to a time

A really nice old hotel in the center of town. Comfortable and quiet. Good change from the new modern day hotels. Nice restaurants in the building and friendly staff.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

A nice old property. Well maintained and tastefully updated Our room was over the lounge and thump thump was disturbing. Also toilet seat is as very broken. BUT I really love the place would recommend it. And would stay again ace and would recommend it. I would stay again W
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you for your feedback.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

Bar and restaurant and staff was excellent. Room and bath was VERY disappointing. Used 1 ply toilet paper and could barely fit in shower
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you for your feedback regarding our restaurant/bar and staff. We are sorry the bathroom size was an issue. The hotel was originally built in 1865. There were no bathrooms in the individual rooms until the 80's. When the renovation took place, they had to work with the room that they had. Some rooms do have bigger bathrooms than others. When you book your next stay with us, you can certainly request a room with a larger bathroom and we will absolutely do our best to accommodate you!

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

It was quiet; the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed seeing the Amish and their buggies.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback but are saddened that we didn't give you a stay worth a perfect score. Please reach out to us if there's anything we could have done to make your stay a better one.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

i really enjoyed the older feel of the hotel, including the creaking floors. shows the age of the property for people who enjoy history and 19th century structures. only thing i didnt like ( but did appreciate that the staff informing you when you check in and there is a sign) is the elevator. going up is fine.... just takes forever to come down.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
0
Rachel
We love the old charm of our building too! The elevator is definitely an annoyance and we do our best to inform everyone as they come. We wish it were a quick, easy fix! Thank you for your feedback, Kris! We look forward to having you again.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you Pamela!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

I was in Honey Brook for family reasons. The staff was very courteous and I enjoyed the quaint hotel. The restaurant was very nice with delicious food and great choices.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you Kathleen! We are always happy to hear compliments regarding our staff! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Charming inn with lots of history

We stayed in the Jacuzzi suite and it went beyond our expectations. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We had a great time at the bar and the next morning the continental breakfast had a lot of variety. After reading the comments and the concierge letting us know about the slow elevator we used the stairs but even being on the fourth floor it was fine. Would we stay there again? Absolutely!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0
Rachel
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your feedback!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The ambiance was charming and it was conveniently located.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you for your review!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Very pleased with our stay!!

We enjoyed our stay at the Waynebrook Inn, love the old charm! Only thing I would replace is the elevator, didn’t feel very secure coming down!! Other then that it was very nice!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you for your feedback. Sadly, we aren't happy with our elevator either. We promise it will be taken care of at some point! :D We're so happy too hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, amenities

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you for your rating. If there is anything we could have done to make your visit a 5 star, please reach out to us.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you! We're so happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again some day!

5/5 Excellent

amish country

very nice property, air conditioning a little noisy, but overall, good stay. would stay again.
0

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you for your rating. If there is anything we could have done to deserve a 5, please reach out to us!

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness

This hotel is for people that enjoy staying in original and authentic hotels.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you for highlighting this. We appreciate your feedback.

3/5 Okay

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
0

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service, room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

Dirty carpets, no hot water, bad plumbing and elev

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
0
Rachel
We're very sorry that you didn't have a pleasant experience.

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

When we arrived there was a leak inside our door, they provided a bucket and said they would take care of the problem the next day while we were out, they did not. We were offered a refund and we could stay the two night we had booked or they offered to find another hotel for us with compensation. We decided to stay since it was so late and the leak was not affecting the sleeping area. I would not recommend this property based on the above, per staff they have had this problem in the past. The hotel staff was excellent and responded to the problem in minutes. Grated it is an older hotel, but needs some upkeep and upgrades, our shower was so small and carpets are worn and dirty.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
0
Rachel
I am very sorry to hear that our solutions, quick response and friendly staff weren't enough to receive better feedback. After I spoke to you at checkout, I talked to the owner about your concern of the situation. He did indeed look at the issue while you were away and it ended up being an entirely different problem than he had thought and wasn't able to repair the problem the same day. It has been resolved since. As I have said when you were here, the building was constructed in 1865. It was renovated in the 80's to add bathrooms into the existing rooms. We know they're tiny but that's part of the history behind the Inn. The carpets receive shampooing treatments periodically but buildup is worse during our busy season. We truly do the best that we can to maintain our property and keep it clean. We pride ourselves in satisfying our customers to the best of our ability. It was a very unfortunate situation that happened while we were totally booked throughout the hotel and I wish there was more we could have done. I know you said you will not be back but I hope you won't let this deter you from trying again.

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness

First, they were gracious enough to allow us to check in at 2 in the morning. They had said call them about 1/2 hour out and they would be ready for us. The rooms were clean if spartan. There was, for instance, a small fridge in the room. Always nice. On the floor, at the foot of one of the beds. Not where I am accustomed to a mini fridge. The beds were comfortable and the bedding clean and plentiful. Plenty of towels in a clean bathroom desperately in need of some updates. The room was large with two nice beds but only one chair to sit on. The continental breakfast was sparse and somewhat dubious in provenance. When I asked the young lady at the desk of the boiled eggs were fresh, I was informed, “That’s not my job, I don’t know” Of course, I shouldn’t have been too surprised as this was the same young woman who could barely bring herself to answer our morning greeting as we passed the front desk. There is a restaurant on site, so not sure why the rather stingy offerings for breakfast. The housekeeping staff were pleasant and cheerful and inquiring as to whether we needed anything else but didn’t feel the need to change out the empty toilet paper rolls. This continued right up to check out where upon my placing the keycard on the desk I was informed I was “good to go”. Not, “did you have a good time?” Or, “I hope you enjoyed your stay” I won’t bother to come back, there are too many good independent places that actually want people to stay with them.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
0
Rachel
We are appalled to hear that one of our staff members responded to you in this way. We can assure you that this is not our expectation. Please reach out to us privately for a special offer.

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Sad face IconDisliked: Property conditions & facilities

I went to brush my teeth turned on the bathroom faucet water came out of everywhere but the faucet then went to flush the toilet the chain for the flapper was broken had to take the tank lid off and flush manually I’ve been half way around the world what I haven’t seen I’ve done will never stay there again
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
0
Rachel
Hello Clark. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Did you address these issues with management? With a hotel built in 1865, we do come across many issues and we do our best to handle them promptly. We will reach out to you privately concerning this matter.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

It was a charming hotel with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Breakfast (included) was great with good selection and the breakfast eating area was a sunroom that viewed the street and the yard. The hotel's front desk closes at 10pm and we arrived after that. The front door happened to be unlocked and when no one appeared at the front desk, we called the hotel number, someone answered and appeared shortly thereafter. The checkin then was very quick.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you for your review and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you'll stay again when you're in the area!

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, amenities

Shower had peeling wallpaper and big clump of hair in the drain and hair on walls
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
0
Rachel
We can assure you that this is not a regular occurrence, as you can see from prior reviews. We intend on holding a team meeting to review our exceptions with staff. We do apologize. Thank you for your honest feedback and we hope you will try us again in the future.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness

Old. Needs work e.g. regroutt tile redo wallpaper. Most sraff friendly, one who quit was not. All in all old but OK.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
0
Rachel
We're sorry to hear that a staff member was dis-pleasant. We pride ourselves in our happy and friendly staff.

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness

Appreciated being able to check in early, but room was not cleaned well. Smelled like smoke and bed was missing sheets and pillowcases. Elevator seemed to be on its last leg and we were advised not to use it by staff (seemed a little odd)
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019
0
Rachel
We can assure you that this is not a regular occurrence, as you can see from prior reviews. We intend on holding a team meeting to review our exceptions with staff. We do apologize. Thank you for your honest feedback and we hope you will try us again in the future.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

Lovely old hotel , quiet and relaxing, could use a lick of paint here and there, but on the whole a great place to stay! Nice bar in the basement too!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities

No one at front desk and doors locked when I arrived. No coffee or continental breakfast as promised from person who let me in. Had to call to find this person to to let me in.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019
0
Rachel
We're sorry for the trouble. We do not have a 24 hour front desk. We do ask for an ETA if arriving after hours so someone is available to let you in after the building isw locked up for the night. The second floor has coffee available 24/7. The continental breakfast is open from 7 am - 10 am daily. All of this information should have been explained to you at your time of check in. We truly apologize for any miscommunications on our end. We do hope you try us again in the future.

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you for your 4 out of 5 rating.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you for your rating Frank! Please let us know if there's something we could have done to make your next visit a 10 out of 10.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Two thumbs up

I have a very nice stay and was helped by a very friendly staff.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you for giving us a 10 out of 10! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

The staff was amazing and we would certainly stay there again. It was clean and they had a sufficient breakfast in the morning. The elevator is very suspect, to say the least! However, they did let you know that right at sign in. The shower head could be higher and more forceful. The toilet seats should be higher. Mattress was ultra firm......need better mattresses. We will return because you just can't beat the warmth and friendliness and the great price.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you so much for your review and we are happy to hear that you will stay with us again!

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Cozy and comfortable

We had a nice stay here for my son’s nearby lacrosse tournament. The beds are comfortable and the food is great. It was nice having a restaurant right there. We will return again
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit! Have a wonderful summer!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Loved staying here! There is a great restaurant on site and breakfast is included (nice open space). The room was very spacious. Staff was friendly and there is a fantastic brewery half a block away.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come again when you're in the area!

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Staff & service
Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities

Was supposed to include continental breakfast was not open at the time it was supposed to. Rooms were outdated cable TV barely worked
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
0
Rachel
We're sorry that you weren't able to take advantage of our continental breakfast. The manager arrived shortly after you left with the key to open it. We understand that you were in a hurry to leave and hope you will try us again in the future.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Amenities
Sad face IconDisliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Lovely historic hotel with large comfy rooms but our toiletries were never replenished, we never got clean water cups, and I don’t think the bathroom was cleaned or the carpet vacuumed in the week we spent there. The lobby staff seemed pleasant at night but grumpy in the morning.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you for your honest review. However, we don't typically do a full room cleaning and replenishment of soaps/shampoos for overnight guests, we only do this after a guest has checked out or unless asked by the guest during their stay, as this is usually routine for hotels to do.

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Nice local Inn.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you Christopher

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you Michael

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

One night stay

Room was very clean and conformable Bath room could use an update. Continental breakfast was nice and well stocked.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future if ever you're back out our way.

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Good overnight stay
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you for your positive review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

We loved the atmosphere at Waynebrook, they have a bar downstairs with outdoor seating. It's a very relaxed, comfortable place, plenty of parking on a surprisingly walkable street. The breakfast was good, cereal, bagels, muffins, yogurt, coffee (Keurig), tea, juice, milk, better than many places we've stayed at. The building itself has an historic feel to it with a modern touch. We loved our stay and have already decided that next time we travel to the area we are staying in this hotel.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0
Rachel
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back.