Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is clean and quiet.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful.
We stayed at this hotel on a busy weekend, but there was very little noise and I slept well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The room was big.
Location: There were many stores and restaurants nearby. You needed a car.
The room was clean and comfortable. The were plenty of electrical outlets, microwave and refrigerator. I got a USA newspaper. Everything was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed in cleanliness

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location to the mall and interstate. We were traveling through town
Cons: The room wasn't as clean as expected. The samples were used one almost totally. I don't use them anyway but felt it reflected on the attention to cleanliness. Hair in the bathtub. Bathroom smelled of urine. GROSS won't stay there again.
Location: We only went to the mall, location was convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nothing horrible but nothing spectacular

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel quality/experience was on par for price - nothing stood out that would make me go out of my way to return- there are lots of choices in Fargo for comparable price that I would explore first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Not very comfort like

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Front desk staff were not helpful the night we checked in or out. Truly I feel the night staff was under the influence. The room size was good but it is run down. Blankets were torn and walls were in rough shape. The day we checked out the staff was rude again and not helpful. Even spoke to the manager on the phone regarding checking out. He said Expedia hadn't paid them and we needed to call them to get them to pay the motel. We said no and that we were on our way to Sioux Falls. I would not recommend or pick this motel again. Very poor staff and management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hot water faucet ran constantly... I tried turning it off "harder" to no avail. Toilet ran also... I took off top of tank and jimmied to get it to stop. Room 211. I told clerk about this at checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Prima doorreis hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Matig ontbijt. Verschrikkelijke koffie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Back exit door was either unlockable or unopenable; a safety and security problem. No elevator for luggage to second level. Sink did not empty correctly and was dirty. Breakfast had no fresh fruit, not a wide selection, and chocolate waffles only (really?). Staff had long been aware of issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice hotel close to what we needed in Fargo

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The breakfast choices. The spacious room. The helpful staff.
Cons: Better pool and working hot tub.
Location: West Acres Mall is a 3 minute drive. Also a lot of good shopping. The zoo and Bonanzaville (a museum) are within 20 minutes.
This was a lovely place to relax for two days of shopping and touring. The woman at the front desk had only two hours of training before having to work the night alone but was very accommodating and did her best. I was disappointed that the hot tub was out of order. We loved the breakfast selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
There were definite problems between hotels.com and quality suites Papers had two rooms but hotel only had one Ended up paying more