Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

Nice hotel friendly service

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Stayed 10 days and never had a problem. Everyone was friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
our room smelled like instant noodles and hair was left on the bathroom floor. not the most pleasant thing to move in to... trash was also left uncleared on the stairs leading to our unit for the duration of our stay. despite all this, the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great Hotel, Lots of Extras!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location is great, many extras including Social nights from Mon-Wed.
Cons: Parking.
Location: It is centrally located. Tons of shopping, the Newark Mall is just across the bridge and close to Coyote Hills State Park.
This place is great! It had a full kitchen that was stocked, it had activities to do with the other residents and the people there were really nice! I couldn't ask much more for a hotel to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Christine, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffery, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Fremont. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the amenities of the hotel. I apologize for the parking limitations, the hotel was being renovating during your stay. Thank you again for your great review! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I like this hotel it has everything I need and is convenient for my work. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are super clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great property

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was great and was able to answer everything I needed. Rooms were great and was a quiet location, surprising with how close to the freeway it was. I was able to keep my dog with an expected pet deposit, and all was smooth. Had a maintenance worker come by around 8 to fix an issue my kids created, and he stayed until 9 to make sure it was fixed. Pretty great, if you ask me. Breakfast ended at 9, which was a little bummer. Sometimes it's hard to get a family ready to go that early. And the wifi was a little weak. All in all, great stay.
5 out of 5
by kendall

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by General Manager Yvette E, Hotel Management
Dear Kendall, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Fremont. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our number one priority are our guests' satisfaction. We appreciate your time and hope to see you the next time you are in the Fremont area. Sincerely, Christine M. General Manager
5 out of 5
by La Donna

Nice place

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by General Manager Yvette E, Hotel Management
Dear La Donna, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Fremont. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again when you are in the Fremont area. Sincerely, Christine M General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager Yvette E, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Fremont. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our main goal is for our guest to be satisfied and happy! We hope to see you the next time you are visiting the Fremont area. Sincerely, Christine M. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mary Jane

New Years stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for New Years, and the room large, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

3 night christmas stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: soundproofing windows, walls, more insulation?
Downside to this residence inn was its location next to freeway. Had to change room from building 3 to building 2. It was live noise action through the nite. Much quieter in building 2 but a/c possibly did not function correctly as we were in a 2 level suite with cold air seeping thru leaks in the door on the lower level making upstairs too warm and downstairs too cool. Solution? Better insulation, soundproofing windows, better fitting doors and frames= more rooms can be rented out, less switching of rooms and more profits.....The staff, customer service, and breakfast are very very nice. A+
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Christine M., Hotel Management
Dear Neal, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Fremont. We greatly appreciate your review of the staff, customer service and breakfast. Thank you. The hotel is slated for a total renovation in March 2017, and this should rectify the sounding proofing, exterior doors and heating issue. We appreciate your review. Happy New Year!